It was a short walk to see the fairy lights, but was that a Grim Reaper?

in Wednesday Walk5 months ago

White And Orange Modern Travel To Thailand Instagram Post.jpg

Hello #Wednesdaywalk community, I wish you all a Happy Christmas as there are only a few days left, five days to be exact! Last weekend, I failed to share my walks as pregnancy makes me too lazy 🤣. As much as I wanted to stay active here, my body was always screaming for two things, rest and food! Thus, I hope to be more involved in the next month as I am close to finishing my first trimester. Yeah, that was fast, and I even noticed that I already had a small baby bump! Isn't that exciting?

Since I mentioned the upcoming festive season, for this #Wednesdaywalk hosted by @tattoodjay and #makemesmile by @elizacheng, let me share some recently captured fairy lights.

As I left work, I remembered running out of vitamins and milk for the little human inside my tummy. Instead of going home, I took a short walk to the nearest mall in my place, Estancia Capitol. My companion went home, so I was just alone. I am okay with it as that means I can walk around and take as many photos as I want.

410705331_1594528694413436_8343188738416854255_n.jpg

It may be the weekend, but since many are in Christmas rush as expected, the road in congested, even not on the main. I am staying near one of the biggest shopping malls, so that explains.

403439678_249501264816952_7374777162662626973_n.jpg

I was literally taking my time walking as string lights amazed me! As my sister @asiaymalay mentioned in her recent blog
It also reminds me of HOME! Back then, we were always looking forward to the Misa de Gallo, even if that meant a lot of walking. Why? It is the only time I can see festive lights while passing in several neighborhoods. Well, we were living in a secluded barrio back then, without electricity.

398453779_897610072135308_7673699023432929668_n.jpg

After wandering for a while, I passed by a food fair set up just for this season. Ah, my cellphone camera doesn't work so well see how the lights affect the entire photo? Yet, thanks to @jane1289, she shared with me some tips the previous day.

There were a lot of food choices, and the ambiance was good, but nothing my baby wanted to eat 😂. Now I am thinking maybe it's a girl. Lol! With that, I left and started walking to the other side of the mall where Watsons is.

BUT this made me jump a little and feel slightly scared!

393065377_192481877270138_8238329044742678494_n.jpg

I thought I am seeing the Grim reaper, not only one but THREE! Who wouldn't be scared?

393132022_371861668541651_439541456990028506_n.jpg

It took me a few seconds before I realized that it was just a table umbrella from a restaurant. Folded since alfresco dining wasn't set up.

Wew! I am close to look for the branch manager and complain! Yet it would only a wasted of time.

403625903_2576703835870311_7972249381416902367_n.jpg

Why ruin the mood if the place where I am was so calm? Everyone was happy spending time with the Christmas spirit in them. So, I shifted to taking some photos of these festive lights!

Ah, wish I had wiped my phone camera at this time for better-quality pictures. Last year, there was a live band here, and several food kiosks were set up. However, this year, food was transferred to the other side, as you can see in the photos above.

Now, this whole place is for everyone to walk with their babies, and pets, jog around, or even set up a picnic mat at the grassy portion of the field.

I also passed by here on a different day, and this is how it looks nearing twilight.

For a while, I sat down there on the bench to rest; I was catching my breath already, lol.

Lead image was edited using Canva
All photos are mine otherwise stated
Footer credit to Sensiblecast

Sort:  

Hello lhes!

It's nice to let you know that your article will take 11th place.
Your post is among 15 Best articles voted 7 days ago by the @hive-lu | King Lucoin Curator by fantagira

You receive 🎖 1.8 unique LUBEST tokens as a reward. You can support Lu world and your curator, then he and you will receive 10x more of the winning token. There is a buyout offer waiting for him on the stock exchange. All you need to do is reblog Daily Report 153 with your winnings.

2.png


Invest in the Lu token (Lucoin) and get paid. With 50 Lu in your wallet, you also become the curator of the @hive-lu which follows your upvote.
Buy Lu on the Hive-Engine exchange | World of Lu created by szejq

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP or to resume write a word START

Thank you!

LOL I to was wondering why they heck would they have a grim reaper decoration amongst the Christmas decorations and then laughed when I saaw they were umbrellas

Thanks for joining the Wednesday Walk :)

Haha but I was scared for seconds as that was in a corner. Little but dim too 🤣.

!PIZZA

Maybe that's the effect of watching horror movies😛😆😆

Ahaha maybe

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@lhes(1/5) tipped @tattoodjay

Ho Ho Ho! @lhes, one of your Hive friends wishes you a Merry Christmas and asked us to give you a new badge!

The HiveBuzz team wish you a Merry Christmas!
May you have good health, abundance and everlasting joy in your life.

To find out who wanted you to receive this special gift, click here!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

It's the Christmas season: give your friends a gift