Waterfalls - my entry to PhotoFeed Theme Contest - Waterfall Photography (13)

When I hear the word "waterfall", instantly in my mind pop the memories from visiting some of the biggest and most beautiful waterfalls in Europe - those in Iceland.

In fact, THE biggest European waterfall is exactly there - in the magical small island country, called Iceland, though I assure you, there is plenty of green covering the lands there, as you will see from my photos ;)

The first picture from that set is my entry to "PhotoFeed Theme Contest - Waterfall Photography (13)" by @photofeed , thanks so much :) Again, I almost missed to participate.

Better late than never, as wise men say :D

By the way, check out the tiny silhouettes of the people, for scale. Some of the thousands waterfall there are truly huge!!!

DDH_8625.jpg

DDH_9578.jpg

DDH_8628.jpg

DDH_8792.jpg

DDH_9541.jpg

DDH_8657.jpg

DDH_8769.jpg

DDH_9280.jpg

DDH_9281.jpg


Thank you for your time and support, please check out below few other ways to encourage me in my difficult visual art endeavor and stay in touch!


You could get a license here for some of my visual works approved by the quality review team of Adobe, Inc.: https://stock.adobe.com/contributor/206416265/lightcaptured


I use and recommend those services below, following my referral links is a win-win for both you and me:


Copyright: Light Captured
For licensing my photos, please drop me a message on Discord: lightcaptured#2698

lightcapturedbanner.jpeg

Have a great day, stay safe, stay strong and let your muse be always on your shoulder!

Sort:  

Competition, huh?
You did an awesome job, like always and it is really hard to miss with Iceland :)
Wish you good luck at the contest!

Of course! :) Everyone's perspective is unique!
Thanks a lot, likewise, good luck! :)

Iceland😍 Think I need to participate as well within this competition, is it still possible to join?

Yes, you have to participate! :D
To be honest, I also tried to see when is the deadline but couldn't find that info. I suppose it is before the payoff of the post. Perhaps @photofeed could shed some light upon that question for you? ;)

I especially love waterfalls wherever they are. The waterfall you took is so beautiful.

Thank you! :)

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@pixresteemer(3/5) tipped @lightcaptured (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

Amazing captures! Love the ones from seljalandsfoss 😍😍 Can’t wait to return to Iceland! 😀👍

Ah, me too, me too, buddy!

I saw you've fulfilled one of my travel-dreams - to go to Iceland in the winter :)
That winter capture of the fall is definitely a winner! ;)

Thank you very much! 😀🙏

It was not easy to get there with all the ice and photo gear but I’m glad I managed to do it. I was there last year during lockdown and the place was desolated.

If you have the chance of doing so I would definitely recommend going in winter. 😀👍

Thanks for sharing that info! Trust me, it's on my bucket list :D

Let's try this, could be fun:
!giphy iceland

Невероятно найстина,нямам думи много красиво поздравления 🙂✌️

I love waterfalls, and especially photographing them, and the waterfalls you captured are amazing.

Thanks so much :)

I rally enjoy the variety of shots you have here, each one has their own creative flare about them. Well done!

Thanks a lot! :)
As always, it's quite hard for me to choose the right/best photo to enter a contest :D

Genuine natural beauty 🤩

What a beautiful post!

Thanks a lot for the appreciation :)

Nice rainbow jump picture! Did you have to Photoshop many people out of that picture? 😅

Hahaha, actually it was all very polite as people were standing patiently in a long queue :)
Thanks :)

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @lightcaptured.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more