April Hive PUD Guessing Contest and Hi from Hive

in Hi From Hive3 years ago (edited)

April PUD guessing contest.png

This month I'm just doing a very small power up of 50 Hive, I think it's the smallest I've done since I started to take part in PUD. I didn't want to not do one this month, and wanted to keep with the spirit to support this movement hence a modest power up.
image.png

Most of my HP growth this month has been from my author rewards but again I haven't been as active as I would like as I've been spending quite a lot of time on the communities (more on that in a minute). My HP has grown from 56800 to 58059, still a respectable 1200+ increase, so I'm pretty happy with it.

image.png

livinguktaiwan divider.png

APRIL PUD GUESSING CONTEST

This month's PUD guessing contest is about my beer bottles. I've grown quite attached to my beer bottle collection over the past year. They've bought a lot of life and sparkle to my rather humble abode. Sadly, I've had to bin them all recently as I will be moving in a few weeks time and it's impractical to lug a bunch of empty beer bottles around with me. I want to honour them one last time by making them the star of my April PUD Guessing Contest.

Again, it's very simple, just try to guess how many bottles I've collected over the year. They are all here in this beer tree. This image and the first header image is the same, I've just applied some special effects to them. Just to be clear, there is only one beer tree. The special effect below makes it look like there is two, but it is the same one tree, just duplicated.

You can count the bottles from the images, I tried it and it's possible but my eyes were so tired afterwards!! So, I'll give you a clue, it is between 46 to 56. Actually, I'll give you another second big clue as I'm such a nice person 😄 Do you notice the image below is split exactly down the middle?
PSX_20210327_155805.jpg

The prize pool is 20 Hive and the person who guesses the correct answer will win this. If there are multiple winners, they will share the 20 Hive. And, if you took part in the PUD I will double your prize if you win!!! The contest will end in 7 days time, just drop your answer below as a comment and I will upvote it with my mini Orca account as usual 🐋

Look forward to you joining in the fun again this month.

livinguktaiwan divider.png

Hi From Hive

I noticed we have a lot of users have returned recently from a hiatus, and many new users who have joined Hive for quite a while now. How has your experience and journey been so far? What impact has Hive made on your life? What have you gained or lost from Hive? Would you like to share your thoughts with everyone? Sharing your Hive experience and journey may help to onboard new users when they read your testimonial. This is what Hi From Hive is all about.

hifromhivebanner3.png

Hi From Hive is an onboarding initiative I set up last year. It's somewhere for every Hiver to share your Hive experience. It doesn't matter if you've just joined recently, returned from a long break, or always been around and stuck with Hive thick or thin. We'd love to hear your story. The process is very simple.

  1. Make a post from the Hi from Hive communmity https://peakd.com/c/hive-104601/created. You can post outside of the community but it's nice to have all the Hi From Hive posts in the same place
  2. Use the hifromhive tag - you have to use this otherwise the project doesn't work
  3. Pin your post on Pinmapple - you have to do this otherwise the project doesn't work. Instructions as follows
  • Go to https://pinmapple.com/
  • Click on Get Code at the top
  • Enter your location in the Search for a location box
  • Or you can zoom in the map to find your location. For security reasons, don't search for your home address. Search for a landmark in your town/city/county/state and click on it.
  • You will now see a pin on the map and a bit of code at the bottom of the screen that looks like [//]:# (!pinmapple 26.123456 lat -38.123456 long d3scr)
  • Copy and paste that entire code from the Pinmapple website onto your post. Note that every code is unique as it represents your place, so make sure you use the above method to get it. Don't copy someone else's.

After you've made you Hi From Hive post, you will be able to see it on the Hi From Hive map like this.
https://pinmapple.com/?tag=hifromhive
2021-03-29.png

So far we have over 50 testimonials, but I'm sure there are more of you who can share your experience with everyone else. I hope you will join in this great intiative. If you want to find out more about it, please read this introduction post. Hope to see you soon!

Sort:  

Hi @livinguktaiwan. This is a fun initiative that comes from your moment of moving.
There I see 55 bottles.

Let's see if you saw right @sorprendente 😃
Good luck!!!

Thank you. I guess I didn't see right. 😬

Hi @livinguktaiwan, my first try, and I will go with number 53 😃
Have a great Sunday there :))

Good to see you here @trangbaby and thanks for entering!! Good luck!

I suck at counting so I will just give it a shot, taking both of the clues into consideration, and say 51 :)

Congrats on yet another power up, small ones count too :)

Counting this is not really recommended, it's so tiring on the eyes and I had to do it multiples till I got it right!!!

There are 51 bottles...

My guess.
Hope I'm correct though.

Nice contest by the way. Love it.

So glad you like my little PUD contest @profgabs05, good luck this month and don't forget to come back on the 1st of every month for the PUD Guessing Contest!

Hi @livinguktaiwan, my guess is 51 bottles.

Good luck with your guess @wandersells

Hmmmm. My guess is 49.

Hello @fronttowardenemy great to see you join in my little monthly guessing contest!!!

After counting the bottles for 10 times I think, I already lost count hehehe there are 51 bottles, thanks for the hints and this month I did not participate in the hive pud I did not organize myself to be able to publish that day, what a pity.

Thanks for the contest, it's always nice to read you and participate in whatever you do. @livinguktaiwan

You're very brave to count so many times @soyunasantacruz, full marks for effort!!! Good luck!

I'm guessing there are 52!

Thanks for entering Denise!!

Win or lose !! I entered!

Hello! Thanks for pointing me at this post, forgot about your PUD posts ( think it was my first comp I entered!) My guess is 51

Thanks for dropping by again this month. Good luck!

七七=49

Are you transferring houses permanently? Will it still be near the area you are in now? Too bad about your beer bottles but maybe you can start a new one or unbin them once you've settled in your new place.

My guess is 51.

I am living at my relative's place near my family, but her daughter is moving in now, so I'm moving to my own place which I've got on the market and is about 200km away. Complicated right? 😄

Maybe I will start another collection again as the new place is blank as well

200 kilometers seems like quite a long distance from your family. Hope everything turns out all right with you in your new place. New beginnings as well. And new stories to tell.

It's sort of temporary till I sell it, but my theory is, knowing how things normally pan out, once I'm settled down it will sell, but if it's vacant it won't, so I'm ok with that

My guess is 51.
Have a good easter weekend (if you observe that holiday)

I observe anything where chocolate is involved 😉 Happy easter to you guys as well1!

Well 50 is a pud hahahahahh and its appreciated so i am ofcourse gonna guess the amount , I think there are 55

I guess it's going with the whole PUD spirit that's most important.... hopefully 😀

Hello it's 50

Thanks for your entry!

para mi hay 54 botellas de cervesa, me hace competencia jajajaja aunque yo llevo 2 cajas y media pero en lo que va de año jeje

Estoy seguro de que tu colección superará a la mía! ¡Gracias por participar en mi concurso y buena suerte!

Hi @livinguktaiwan,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congratulations @livinguktaiwan! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 50 HP on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 2 badge
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - April 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation

💪 Excellent and a lot of fun. Congratulations to the winners.