Hive power up for June - and a guessing contest

in TeamUK4 years ago (edited)

PSX_20200601_230438.jpg
Normally the Hive Power up is organised by @streetstyle, but we haven't heard from him this month. Luckily @traciyork and @brittandjosie have stepped in to keep the momentum going. If you've powered up today, drop a comment to their posts below to make sure it's picked up for the HIVE-PUD-INTL contest. Not sure how the results will be coordinated, but I'm sure it will be done one way or other.

https://peakd.com/hive-pud-intl/@traciyork/annoucement-post-june-1-2020-hive-pud-intl-hive-blockchain-community

https://peakd.com/hive-114929/@brittandjosie/hive-power-up-calling-the-sponsors-hive-pud-intl-hive-power-up-day-calling-all-hive-pudders

I've been supporting the Hive power up since the end of last year, initially by making sure I power up each month, and then by sponsoring a 10 HP power up to one lucky draw winner. I will continue to do that this month.

As to my own power up, I missed it the last two months, but today I have powered up 1100 HP, taking my HP to over 33.2k.
image.png

livinguktaiwan divider.png

PUD GUESSING CONTEST

In the previous PUDs, I hosted a little PUD guessing contest to add some extra fun to all this. This month's guessing game is about something that I've been working hard on recently - my Weed Garden. As a newbie, I'm so proud of how my lettuce has turned out, that I can't stop myself from showing them off all the time 😊
inCollage_20200601_213415122.jpg

I have four baskets of lettuce, and what I want you to guess is how many lettuces I have planted in all four of them. The original intention was to plant 8, then I think they looked a bit spacious, so I might have planted more, then I changed my mind and figured they needed more space and planted less. In the end, I forgot how many I planted 😊. If it helps, here's a photo from 12th May, perhaps this will give you some idea.
DSC_8402.JPG

I've started to eat my lettuce leaves and by the time this contest ends, I will be able to see how many lettuces are planted inside the four boxes.

The person(s) who guesses correctly or the closest to the correct number will share 10 Hive prize. And because this is quite difficult, everyone is allowed 3 guesses. Just drop your answers below as a comment before the contest closes on Sunday 7th June. Good luck!!

Sort:  

My guess is 24

Thanks for guessing, we'll know in a few days time

I guess its 6

In all four baskets in total? I have amended the post to make that more clear now. You can guess 3 times 😀

Okay, its 24

Yum. I guess 36 lettuce plants!

Let's see.....😀

oh my I get two more guesses.

34, 37

I didn't see to much posting about an #hpud for the 1st of June, so I've held off til too late. Hope the community is better organized for an #hpud next month.

A couple are holding the forte this month, and there is a back up sponsor in case any of the original sponsor don't turn up so the prizes are still there🙂
Either way you can still power up as there's no use having liquid hive sitting around, you might as well use it to boost your curation rewards

Yep, those were my thoughts. No sense in holding onto all this liquid HIVE for another month when I could be using it for curation or other things. Thanks, have a !BEER

Interesting to see what can come out of a window ledge.

I got a lot more going on indoors 😊

You wanna guess how many lettuce i have growing in my four baskets?

If it helps, here's a photo from 12th May

Focus girl hehe it is 15th ')
1st guess: 5
Second: 6
3th: i will go with 8

Its to guess the total plants in all four baskets added together. You can revise your guesses 🙂

My second guess is 32

My 3rd guess is 40

So 24, 32 and 40. Good spread there!

Your weed garden is beautiful. I love it, I love plants and gardens.

Thank you!

Would you like to take a guess at my little contest? You can make three guesses😊

I go for odd numbers: 21, 23 and 29

By the way - If you like guessing games, show up on the „weekly guess the DOW“ on my blog. LEO and SPIto win.

I'll check it out.

Thanks for joining in the fun here

I guess 48, 32, 24

Thank you @livinguktaiwan for this funny contest.
Have a nice day!

I'm glad you like this, I just want to create something simple to get some engagement going. Hope it works!

We are here to support you.
Have a nice day!

1st guess - 35
2nd guess - 45
3rd guess - 50

Wow 50!! I think that's the highest number so far!

Wow, it has grown so much! Looks awesome!

1st guess - 40
2nd guess - 42
3rd guess - 36

Thanks for joining my my little guessing game. How are your lettuce going? Ate them all yet or are you still resisting?

Hey!!! I like your planting! I love it!!! It's my hobbies! Homesteading!!!

I am sure it was the total of 36 LETUCE and each box has 9 lettuce! 😊

36 seems like a popular number! You can guess 2 more times if you want

Okay! I guess?
41 and 47!
(^_^)

My guess is 40 :D 10 per box