July Hive PUD and Euro 2020 PUD Guessing Contest max 15 HBD prize!!

in OCD3 years ago (edited)

july pud guessing contest.png

During the Hive dip the other week, I put in a buy order for some Hive at 19c. Sadly the order didn't fill and it went back up to over 23c. I was expecting to do another small power up again this month. Yesterday I checked my wallet and notice the order had been filled despite the price being well over 20c. Well, that was lucky and unexpected!!! Now I've powered uo to 62.7k!!Continuing my upwards and forwards journey on Hive!!!!

PSX_20210701_121611.jpg

livinguktaiwan divider.png

HIVE PUD GUESSING CONTEST - UEFA EURO 2020

This month's PUD contest will be about football, or soccer for some people. I'm not sure how many people have been following the UEFA Euro 20201 as it's not the world cup. As a Brit, I've been watching quite a few matches and rooting for England of course!!! Their performance haven't been brilliant during the tournament, and disappointing at times, but they've managed to make it into the final eight!!!!! Yeah!!!!

The Euro has finished the Round of 16. The quarter finals will start tomorrow, and the final will be played on Sunday 11th July at Wembley in UK. The final eight four teams that will play in the quarter finals are

Switzerland 🇨🇭
Spain 🇪🇸
Belgium 🇧🇪
Italy 🇮🇹
Czech Republic 🇨🇿
Denmark 🇩🇰
England 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿
Ukraine 🇺🇦

This months PUD Guessing Contest is to guess Which country will win the UEFA Euro 2021? Of course I want England to win, but secretly I think I need to be realistic. But then, you never know with football. Who would have thought that Switzerland would win France? Anyway, just tell me which out of these eight teams, do you think will win the Euro 2021.

Closing date
You must submit your guess before Tuesday 6th July 8pm (UK time), that's when the first semi final kicks off. The best thing to do, is to submit your answer for one of the eight teams now in case you forget. And if your team lose, come back to change it anytime before this contest closes on Tuesday 6th July 8pm. You can change your guess as many times as you like, but your final guess must be made before Tuesday 6th July 8pm. No cheating!!!

Prize
The prize will be 5 HBD for whoever guesses the correct winner. Plus, I'm going to do two special bonus this month. If England wins 🏆 I will triple the prize to 15 HBD. If England come second, I will award 10 HBD consolation prize to whoever guessed England. This will be paid in addition to the 5 HBD for the winning team. That means the potential prize pool can be 15 HBD this month!!! If there are more than one guesses for any of the winning team, the prize will be shared between the entrants for that team.

Don't delay, make your entry now for a chance to win 15 HBD.... if you have confidence in England like me 😊. Even if you don't, still enter, you never know, you could be a winner as well!!! Good luck everyone!

Sort:  

Will have to be England :)

Honestly, most Czech fans (including me :D) are quite surprised that we are still in the game as our current team is a far cry from the feared football machine lead by Baros, Nedved, Rosicky, Poborsky, Koller, Cech etc. at EURO 2004 and a couple of the following years but it feels great to be in the Top 8. As for the prediction, I think Italy and Spain are the biggest favorites to win the tournament now but my guess is England ;) Thanks for hosting this challenge & congrats on another massive power up!

I think there's been quite a few surprises in the tournament so far. I was so worried for England when we were playing against you guys last time. Maybe we shall meet again in the semi final 😉

That would be cool :) Let´s see how the quarter finals pan out...

I'm going to go Spain!

Good luck with Spain!!

Don't get me wrong I would love to vote for England to win, but I also want to win :p

Haha! Gotta be realistic and go with your head and not heart 👍

My mother was English. My son from another mother who's English, lives in England.... I have no real logic for my choice which is, of course.... England!!

untitled.gif

Yeah!! England's the way to go!!

My guess is completely random, almost, because I don't watch football, but ai am going to guess Denmark because my wife's grandfather is from there.
So Denmark for the win! Lol

You gotta root for your ancestors!! Good luck!

Thanks, you too!

oooh!!! England vs Denmark 😊

Nice! It's Denmarks time

England has been enjoying enough advantages, for example, we have to use English here for communication, so I'll give the chance to underdogs such as Belgium. ;)

For a small country, Belgium has done very well so far. Good luck!

If the same luck is spread per square metre of each country, yeah there's a good chance.
Edit: @livinguktaiwan now that Belgium are out, I wish England luck~ 😂

Commiserations 😔. Italy was a tough one to crack

Greetings my selection is England

Great choice! I hope you guessed right 😊

Yes, 62.7K!!! Congratulations. You've come a really long way. But it's not the end of the journey and I'm rooting for you to make it to 100K by year end just as I am rooting for your favorite team to win! ENGLAND! ENGLAND! ENGLAND!

Thanks @gems.and.cookies !!

Lots of support for England, yea

I'm going to be my prediction a bit random, I don't know much about football. But among the competing countries I will choose Italy

I'm told by my husband who's a football fan, Italy has a very good chance to win this year!

I hope that is so, so I would win too 🤭

I'm gonna guess Switzerland cause that would be fun.

You never know what may happen, they've ruffled a few feathers so far!!

I will be in Italy in two weeks and our Milanese friends say italy
So my choice Italy
After the dutch made a fool of themselfs

It's looking very good for Italy! Maybe they'll still be celebrating when you get there!

They are all over the place according to my parents and feel king of the world ( well Europe hahaha ) but yes they are good and if they win it’s deserved

I am guessing Belgium

They're playing against Italy tomorrow, wish them good luck!!

They have a preaty strong team aswell, so I think it will be a really interesting match.

Interesting it was, but sadly Italy is a very strong team this year. Wanna make another guess?

Yeah I will try the really wild guess and say it will be Denmark

England vs Denmark. Bring it on!!!! 😀

Yeah it will be a banger

Belgium out just now~ let's go sob in a corner, haha
untitled.gif

Me voy con España, por ser la madre patria.

Good choice for Spain! They're in the semi final!

I'll with England.
With GER out of the picture, was tempted to go for ITA or ESP but I saw on the news and see how joyous the English people are though I've not watch a single match so far.

The English are always very gung ho about football.

"it's coming home" we been saying it since 1966 when we won the world Cup 😊

I guess there is some pride as where the whole game all started.

Congrats on the power up

Thanks!

Wanna guess the Euro winner? 😊

My guess is that Belgium will be the winner. :)

Woops!

Would you like to make another guess 😉

:) No, thanks. In my opinion, the other teams have similar chances of winning, so now it's all about fate, physical disposition on the match day and of course some luck.

Pienso que llegara a la final Italia, aunque inglaterra es un buen oponente, pero bueno desde hace días queria responder pero tuve que ir atender a mi madre que esta enferma y como le había dado covid-19, tengo que estar muy pendiente que no recaiga, pero me guste como se juega Italia a pesar de algunas debilidades que ha tenido, buena suerte a todos los que pudieron responder a tiempo.

Mayita.png

Lamento escuchar lo de tu madre, espero que se mantenga fuerte y se recupere pronto.

Será una final interesante con Italia vs Inglaterra. Me alegro de que Inglaterra haya llegado a la final, ahora tienen que afrontar lo inevitable

Me gustaría una final Italia vs Inglaterra.

El campeón de esta Euro2020 será la selección italiana.

¡Tus dos equipos finales dan en el clavo! Desafortunadamente, el concurso se cerró cuando comenzó la primera semifinal, así que desafortunadamente no puedo aceptar tu participación.

Italia amigo.

England will win! Kane will be the top scorer in this tournament! :)

I love there is so much support for England!!!!

Italia y mil veces Italia.

ha ha!! Italy is certainly a hot favourite. Good luck!!!

Inglaterra.

Vamos Inglaterra.

I hope England will win as well!!! 😀

España mi estimado amigo.

Good luck with Spain!!!

España es mi candidata.

Spain is a good choice. Good luck

Dinamarca.

First semi final due very soon! good luck!

Italy wins Euro2020

They are a strong contender this year!

I agree, I keep feeling their undoing could be red cards and penalties because they're a very physical side.

Loading...

Hi @livinguktaiwan,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

Congratulations @livinguktaiwan! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 30000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 31000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - July 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation

I'm guessing Spain.