Have you ever felt so destroyed after a day at work you wanted to quit?

in #dpoll5 years ago

Have you ever felt so destroyed after a day at work you wanted to quit?


I just had the worst day at work since starting my job about a month ago... I feel like both my arms and legs are about to fall off...


  • Yes, and I did quit

  • Yes, but I stayed

  • No

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Sorry to hear you are exhausted. I hope it is something temporary and not something that happens often. We have some bad days but it does not stay bad, look out for brighter better days.

BTW, I sent back your 5 PLKN, keep them. You will get the upvotes for life for as long as you hold your tokens because you were one of the people who bought it early. No need to send me tokens for enrollment. Thank you so much for the support.

I hope you feel better about work. You take care.

Thanks a lot! I am recovering fast! I have some tea, Netflix and a warm blanket and on a good track to work at 110% tomorrow :)

What would be the best way to support the plankton token project? I want to help you out in the best way I could :)

Nice, yes, relaxing will help. You are helping Plankton Token already. When you post daily, we are getting 0.060 Steem Power as curation reward from you when we vote you, so everyday we get around that amount from you coz we vote you daily. That's already something. Just hold your tokens, we are planning to have it 1:1 with Steem soon. If you wish to delegate you can, it will help a lot, any amount will do. We give weekly profit shares to delegators and also give PLKN. If you delegate 20 SP, we give you 5 PLKN one time on the first month. But the profit shares is weekly for as long as you are delegating. Good thing with delegation is you are not losing your power, you can get it back anytime.

Which account should I delegate to?

Posted using Partiko Android

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.com.

Hey @loler555, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

UpvoteBank
Your upvote bank
__2.jpgThis post have been upvoted by the @UpvoteBank service. Want to know more and receive "free" upvotes click here

Voted for

  • Yes, but I stayed

Voted for

  • Yes, but I stayed

Voted for

  • Yes, but I stayed

Sometimes I did quit,too..

Voted for

  • Yes, but I stayed

I felt this, and I did quit, but I feel this in my current job too, but I stayed.
But hopefully not for long. I will probably change the job soon (1-2 months).
I am talking about mostly psychologically, emotionally, not physically.
I am not even tired in physically in my current job, but I was at my previous jobs.
I am stressed, upset, nervous and I am psychologically raw and exhausted almost every day in my current job.
The retarded inhabitants in the building are really getting on my nerves.
I do not wish this job for no one.

Sorry to hear that :( I really do wish you all the best in switching jobs and finding something that works for you!

Thank you for the kind words!
If everything goes well, then I will probably write one or more blog post(s) about it soon.
Have a nice day!

Voted for

  • Yes, but I stayed

I am against exploitation and against being overly fast. The body remembers every rush and overwork. Work must not make you ill. This world should finally think about humanity and growing together. And then everything depends on what man himself is like. Don't be 110%, be what you are and feel at that moment. When the alarm clock rings, will you surely still be tired? You've only just started and you're already being exploited so much, I'm so sorry.

Must say, now, 30 minutes after my alarm rang, I am still a bit sore... but I hope the job I had to do yesterday will not be that common... either way, I don't feel like quitting anymore.

Thanks for the advice

Voted for

  • No

Voted for

  • Yes, and I did quit

Voted for

  • Yes, and I did quit

Voted for

  • Yes, but I stayed

Actually, it's happened to me in a number of jobs and in some cases I stayed, in other cases I quit and in other cases, I was let go.

So, the experience is all over the board. At this point, I'm hoping to be able to avoid the absolute horrible days by doing what I can to mitigate them. It might take some work, but showing up, working, doing all you can, and trying to build relationships with others can go along way. I guess there's still a chance something negative is going to happen, but hopefully those can be reduced to a bearable minimum.

Thanks for contributing to the dPoll content.

You have been upvoted from our community curation account (@dpoll.curation) in courtesy of This Guy... @bluerobo.

Come, join our community at dPoll discord server.


If you want to support dPoll curation, you can also delegate some steem power. Quick steem connect links to delegate:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP

Voted for

  • Yes, but I stayed

Yes, and I did quit.