VOTE my PROPOSAL! ๐Ÿฆ‹

in #proposal โ€ข 4 years ago (edited)

From the day the "HIVE community" took over the DAO i was very skeptical of the way i felt it was going to be used and i openly opposed excessive spending to the chagrin of many.
Now i realize that I was a fool.

Instead of opposing excessive spending i just should have made my own proposal! Many have suggested i do just that.
Not until today and the post by @giraff did i decide to go forward with it.

Giraff, a day old anon account made by someone with "insider slack knowledge" that called upon @therealwolf in one of his comments about another dev.

He'll come up with some bullshit saying "I've been working on an update and I'm just about to release it" which is his default answer whenever he's questioned about it by the likes of @therealwolf then he will continue not doing anything.

Calling upon Wolfie implies that he likes him and we all know that the only people that actually like Wolfie are Wolfies mother and Wolfie himself...

Ipso facto the giraff account must be a alt account owned by therealwolf.

BUT!


Even though i will fervidly deny the unfounded claims made by some about the existence of masculine traits within Wolfies character, i will not deny that he has certain coding skills and knowledge.
Enough to take seriously his claim that @netuoso is slacking off, that his commits are far too little and far apart.
Is Netty just lazy to commit and stores code elsewhere or is he simply too lazy to code, remains the question, but laziness is indeed the problem in either case.

I could not find it in myself to believe such rumors until just today someone DMed me this photo of Netty they took of him walking in a park.

image.png

No, he was not at his desktop working to justify those two proposals that got passed, he was not even on his gold plated laptop, or using his platinum laced ipad.
He was rocking his gold chain and smoking a nice cuban cigar like a boss.
2 commits in a month, was it?

I was so damn mad when i saw this pic.

Why does he get payed by the DAO to look sexy, smoke fine cigars for doing nothing!
I can do nothing as well! WHERES MY CIGAR!

So i found a site with the finest Mexican cigars. The cigar heaven. โ˜๐Ÿ‘ผโ˜ Cigar-club.com!

Theres this fine box of 12, boi, im salivating over them like a slack member over a DM from a pretty girl.

image.png

And thats where the funding will go. $250 well spent!

Why?

Because if you want to pay someone to slack off, not feel accountable to the community.... IM SO MUCH FUCKING CHEAPER๐Ÿ˜‰!

VOTE HERE:
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/129

Sort: ย 

I agree that DAO funds are not managed as they should be. Too much going to some (for too little work) while not funding others doing a lot of work (e.g. Dapplr). There are more approved proposals running right now doing loo little work for what they are paid.

Voted!

Ive been saying that for a while now, didnt help much... maybe memeing it helps.๐Ÿ˜Œ.

Can we actually do something about it?

I don't hide behind anon accounts when I criticize someone or something. ๐Ÿ˜‰

July 26h 2020
Netuoso, is it a bug that your contribution history to core-code is empty or are you with-holding some good stuff?
Same with vessel by-the-way. What are the 450 HBD daily being used for? I hope not just leeching - that would be disastrous for the DHF reputation.
FYI: I have nothing against you. I'm simply seeing howo and BT's (+team) names continuously popping up in the commit & merge history, which is what I love to see; and your name has been missing for the past couple of months.
I want you to get paid, so you can make Hive better. If you've been working on it, but without pushing changes or smth like that, then please enlighten me. Otherwise, it would be bad for Hive to miss-out on a dev like you. But it's also just as bad for the DHF to pay someone without actual work being done. 162,000 HBD per year is A LOT and that should be used for improving Hive.


net, feel free to add your own comment that you posted under this statement on MM.

Well aint that grand to hear.

The answer I read from netuoso to your question seemed okay to me at the time, of course it'd be nice to see some action soon, it's his reputation on the line so hope it wasn't just an excuse. Only thing that triggered me the other day is when people create socks to ask questions, I doubt someone would retaliate if they asked the questions properly without negativity on their main and that way it would also carry more weight.

Iโ€™m thinking of running for Witness also a DHF proposal soon.

We need more healthy competition within our Hive Protocol

You got my vote. ๐Ÿคœ๐Ÿค›

Cheers ๐Ÿป

Don't read these kind of posts.. focus, focus!!! These are just... different.

Me must vote for the lesser of two evils just like in the real world!

A vote for @lordbutterfly is a vote for less expensive laziness!
He'll get more of the job done for less price. Win-win!

A wise choice!

Weird flex but okay

Flex? lol
You might have entirely missed the point of the post. haha

The future of Hive depends on this

ย 4 years agoย (edited)ย 

Deserves a vote for pure edginess. $250 for one day, a bargain!

It's amazing how many people can't read into the ironic scarcasm of your posts. ๐Ÿคฃ

I just like the picture...

I need to make one of myself.

You wont look as cool. ๐Ÿ˜Œ

Most likely... but wife needs to judge. ๐Ÿ˜ป

gay