LUIGI SAYS - Theme is IT'S MY BIRTHDAY !

in #luigi6 years ago (edited)

Hi lovely fellows, Luigi here with the new challenge formula that features all your creative drawings !! ;-)

You know if you have participated to the former and first edition of LUIGI SAYS Mag that we are now having fun with a featuring Magazine that curates your beautiful renditions in two editions :

  • The Friday edition features the drawings we would have received to this date
  • The Monday edition features the next drawings received till the sunday deadline
  • The Tuesday Mag (today) is the announcement Magazine

with the new drawing theme,

so this week your drawing should be about :

IT'S MY BIRTHDAY !

luigisays.png

The drawing has been made by @itachi24j on my demand and rewarded according to our stated rules you can read below ;-)

here is her marvelous drawing in full, and her post with the process :

LUIGI!redim.jpg


So....make whatever you feel fun to draw to illustrate Me-Luigi's Birthday
Of course, I should appear on the drawing, as usual, and there is no particular other rule concerning the theme ;-)

You will have till SUNDAY July 1st midnight PARIS TIME

(I repeat : PARIS TIME ...if you are unsure, please have a look at the time zones, we will not accept drawings after this time, as we are creating a post a few hours later with the drawings...)

Depending on when you will send us your drawing, it will be featured either/or

* On Friday

we will make a first release of the LUIGI SAYS mag with the drawings that will be received until then

* On Monday

we will post a second release of the mag with the drawings received in the second part of the week

I think I could not be more clear... ^_^


This way, EACH drawings made for LUIGI SAYS mag will be curated in a post, either on friday, or on monday, depending on when we receive it

--->Every drawing will be shown to the world, linked to your post of course, and will receive our appreciation ;-)

bonne journee.png

I'm happy to feature all the people that put time and efforts on their Luigi drawings ! Nobody will be left besides (provided, of course, to be on time, and to respect the guidelines)


The ones that have already participated last week know it,
besides being featured in our curation posts,

your drawing will be rewarded with a 0.15 SBD that will be automatically yours since we will use your drawing in our publication ;-)

yeah.png

So by sending us your drawing you allow us to use it on any publication on Steemit we would do for the purpose of LUIGI SAYS mag

How do you feel with such great news ? Happy or Happy ?

lets party.png

Every BlueWonky drawings, luigi illustration or photos of this post are made by @barbara-orenya

But wait, there is more :
I could ask someone different each week to illustrate the cover of the next announcement post, so if you are interested in drawing it(in advance, it means I should have your drawing in time for the tuesday release), contact me in a comment,
and
this person, which drawing will announce the next theme in the tuesday's release, will get a special 0.50 SBD rewarding his/her drawing that will make the cover,

NB :I'm not asking the person to design the cover but only to make me the drawing on the theme that I will secretly transmit him/her...=))

This week's announcement drawing has been made by @itachi24j and I want to thank him for having made it so promptly as he discovered the theme only yesterday...LoL

So if you want to draw the next theme, please ask a bit in advance if you want to know the theme and have more time ;-)



So now to the

GUIDELINES

for your drawing submissions

  • make a drawing on the theme announced on the Tuesday mag

  • make a post with your drawing,
    in which you add a link to this post, in order for other people to find it easily if they want to participate... ;-)

The more interesting your post is, the more likely I could want to resteem it...some people write a wonderful story around the drawing that really enchants me...Keep in mind that I will show your drawing in my curation post, but if there is nothing more to add because your post is only a photo with the drawing, your post will be less likely to be upvote by the readers...this will be your choice, I won't do the job for you ;-)

  • Entitled your post LUIGI SAYS : IT'S MY BIRTHDAY ! + whatever you want
  • Use the tag #luigi
  • Leave a link to your post on the comments below + a photo of your drawing, to make sure I won't miss your proposition ;-)

  • No drawings that you would not show to your children, no cruelty on animals (I'm a vegan gnome, keep that in mind forever ^_^), nor harm to any living being
    bluewonkiew et luigi2.png

    at least I want a safe fantasy land, no need to recreate the kinda world we already know =D

HUMOUR is totally welcome ! the more I laugh, the more I'm happy

  • I will never feel obliged to accept all the drawings,
    if I consider someone is just taking advantage of the little reward by submitting a flout-ish scrawl-scribble, I won't publish it, therefore I won't reward with SBDs ;-)
    Frankly, it never happened during this weeks of LUIGI Contests, I have always appreciated all works of different skills and quality
    I just write this little paragraph to avoid me explanations in case I would not show a drawing for this reason ;-)

  • If you are accustomed to do contests or such on Steemit, you probably know that it is at least having good manners to upvote the post, and if you resteem it, you help spreading the word .....such a good karma indeed !

    thank you2.png

fleches.png

Last week there were people that missed the challenge, regreting not having been aware of the challenge on time... I know it's difficult to track everything in a flow and we are all very busy,
so to simplify your life, I will tag people here who have previously participated and may be interested.

If you feel that it is embarrassing for you to be mentioned, for whatever reason, or because you are definitely not interested,
do not hesitate to let me know in a comment below and I will remove you from my list ;-)
this is done in order to simplify your life, I do not want to complicate you, let alone complicate mine for nothing ... LoL
@wgustaman @anomt @permanayogi @sensen13 @m03kr1 @teafp @drawmeaship @sentanu74 @quatro @dinglehopper @london65 @lildebbiecakes @gisel @henrry1954 @josyweed @manuelruiz21 @maribelquere97 @edurley @juanzcorpion @maggy7419 @dexter.weed @jesusw @rayzor18 @noechie1827 @netcy @jade17 @dianadee

fleches.png

If you want to see the renditions of me-Luigi in the former weeks when it was contest, here are the links you can go to take some inspiration on how to draw me...go directly to the comments where the photos are posted
...if it can help you ;-)
DRESS ME-LUIGI CONTEST - round 1 COLOR MY SUIT
DRESS ME-LUIGI CONTEST - round 2 DRAW ME A NEW HAT
DRESS ME-LUIGI CONTEST - round 3 SUMMERTIME
DRAW-ME LUIGI CONTEST - round 4 LEISURE AND HOBBIES
DRAW-ME LUIGI CONTEST - round 5 HOUSE SWEET HOUSE
DRAW-ME LUIGI CONTEST - round 6 TRAVEL TO COUNTRIES

fleches.png

Our beautiful Mags ISSUE 1 with your amazing renditions :

First issue Mag.png

Tuesday edition
Friday edition
Monday edition

fleches.png

I'm @luigi-the-gnome

orca-image-1528729304600.jpg_1528729304710-01redim.jpg
and she is @barbara-orenya

and we can't wait to see your beautiful Birthday renditions you will create for ME-LUIGI ;-)



steemgnomeredim.png

Follow us if you'd like more gnomely adventures =))

Sort:  

Thanks a lot, I'm impatient to open my gifts !

Terrific drawing friend! I love the cupcake and the presents with bows @edurley!

Thank you much for this great celebration Miss Maggy ! =))

This drawing is outstanding @maggy7419, I love all the details and characters that showed up for the party❣️

hola ,gracias amiga me alegra que le haya gustado esta fiesta sorpresa y que hayan sido invitados especiales a esta celebración,saludos

hello, thank you friend I'm glad you enjoyed this surprise party and that you have been special guests to this celebration, regards

Thank you very much for this wonderful contest, I really enjoy giving life to this funny character, congratulations to all the participants.

happy that you have fun with us @edurley =))
looking forward to your rendition on the new theme ! ;-)

I will try!

Ooh these are good news my sweet friend ! =))

This post received upvote from @tipU :) | Voting service | For investors.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Hola que divertida idea ,espero entrar pronto saludos

I like the theme .. count with my participation.

Great ! Hope you'll have fun with it ;-)

Hello friend of steemit, this is my entry in the concuso of LUIGI SAYS - Theme is IT'S MY BIRTHDAY I hope you like it.

SAM_5062.JPG
https://steemit.com/luigi/@maribelquere97/luigi-says-theme-is-it-s-my-birthday

Great ! Thanks a lot Miss Maribel ! ^_^

Hello this is my entry in the LUIGI SAYS contest - Theme is IT'S MY BIRTHDAY I hope you like it.

SAM_5072.JPG
https://steemit.com/luigi/@henrry1954/luigi-says-theme-is-it-s-my-birthday

Thank you very much Henrry ! =))

Hello, this is my entry in the LUIGI SAYS concuRso - is IT'S MY BIRTHDAY I hope you like it.

SAM_5063.JPG
https://steemit.com/luigi/@manuelruiz21/luigi-says-theme-is-it-s-my-birthday

Cool !! Thanks a lot Manuel =))

Hola tratare de llegar a tiempo a tu cumpleaños Luigi

Haha ! Yes please, it is till sunday midnight PARIS TIME ;-) (check the time here https://24timezones.com/horloge_mondiale.php#/map

HAPPY BIRTHDAY @luigi-the-gnome You have become very famous here in Steemit and I hope your second year will be a fun, fantastic and fabulous one for you. Birthday hugs 😘💖😘