Walk in the snow on last day 2017

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Do you remember what you did on the last day of 2017 ?

I went for a walk in the snow with my friend Pinochio =))


As there was no snow in town , and the aim was anyway to enjoy the coolness of the mountains,
we took the car, and after impressive traffic congestion, we reached the snowy summit, from where the slopes for ski lovers leave ... this mountain is called the Semnoz

Pinocchio was impressed by the view, he sat down and quietly enjoyed the moment,

while I savoured the beauty of the scenery despite the windy weather becoming more and more gray.

20171231_122806-02.jpg

All the snowy summits are part of the chain of the Mont-Blanc massif...

view is breathtaking and pictures are not up to par ;-)

semnoz.png

my little woody friend suddenly decided that he also wanted to take part in steemitri's challenge

that is to go barefoot in the snow and take a shot ...
@barbara-orenya did it the same day

dans la neigenb&w-01small.jpg

but in the parking, just before leaving the place, as she didn't want to have frozen feet during the walk ;-) so the snow near the car was kinda ugly but the feet were also quickly back into warm socks =D

so here is my Pinocchio slipping off his rock, standing up in the snow while we photograph him ...

20171231_122947-01redim.jpg

Well... he had to cheat a bit, but in spite of himself,

since he can not take off the varnished shoes that his father Geppeto painted for him ... ;-)

Then we went back home, the wind is often quite strong in the summit of the Semnoz ,

so Pinocchio was getting cold wearing just his little shorts ... ;-)
damn Gepetto !

20171231_122928-01.jpg

!steemitworldmap 45.7970924 lat 6.104707700000063 long Plateau du Semnoz d3scr


last day 2017.png



In case you have missed it, find here my first post as a Steemgnome ;-)

And follow us for more gnomely adventures =))

steemgnomeredim.png

Sort:  

Oh brrrr..I got goose bumps just looking at bare feet in the snow..lol! Cool/Cold story and terrific pics!!

I'm happy you enjoy it despite the cold @deerjay ! I wonder now if you are parent with @tattoodjay that has quite the same last name ...;-)

LOL...we could be such the talk of gossip! = )

hehe ! but you didn't answer me, and now I am devoured by curiosity ! =))

BTW thank you very much for the resteem, Barbara helped me thankyouing with some uplove, as I aven't any for the moment ;-)

Understandable and thank you so much! The other question I will answer by saying I could only wish! ;)
PS..I'll be sending you a little gift as well! = )

Great to see Luigi has his own account :)

Indeed ...I'm free !! I'm looking forward to have some SP to upvote more than 0.000 , and my human did lease some, but we are waiting for them ;-)
Did you greatly begin this new year Signore..? And how is the cute Bahbahra doing ? =))

Bahbahra is doing well and is glad to see you on here

Ha ha! Love luigi! I want to see him skiing! :)

Signore Bruce !! What an extreme pleasure =))
I have to find little skis at my size then ;-)

I have one exactly like yours! How cute! I hope it didn't get a cold! Cheers!

One Pinocchio you mean ? I meet him at the lake Como, in a lovely shop he was with a lot of brothers ;-)
It's a story I will post one day =))
Thank you much for your visit Lady Isabel, the oldy gnome I am does appreciate it ;-)

Thanks, my friend! Yes, I was talking about Pinocchio, I bought it in Venice for my son and it still has it today!

Oh my goodness! I'm so happy you came to my post because I absolutely love this post! Its the cutest post ever! I'm following you for sure I like the way you tell your story, stay warm! Brrrr enjoyed all your pictures!😊

By my beard Miss Ceci, it's a pleasure and an honour to have you here =))
I'm so happy that you enjoyed the stories of an old gnome like me ;-)
Have a delightful evening sweet lady !

Excellent post my dear friend Luigi! But I hope you didn’t catch a cold! Brrr

Lady M, it's my pleasure !
Don't worry I don't fear cold and there never was a case of illness in my family...never ! ;-)

Well I am really happy to hear that my sweet LUIGI!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=luigi-the-gnome
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=walk-in-the-snow-on-last-day-2017


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

You got a 0.74% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @barbara-orenya!

Looks like exciting adventure Luigi and I see you have a friend Pinocchio, which is nice to know. Tell him I say hi 😊

Hi back delightful Lady L ! =))

Haha... Also Pinocchio doing the challenge :-) great!

Indeed, he is a little bored now that I am blogging..I have to take him with me cause i don't want to have a depressed Pinocchio =))

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Barbara is SO brave! I will not be putting my toes in the snow!

Haha ! She did it in the overcautious way =))Just the time of the photo and pffft, she fled into her socks =D
But indeed, I suppose we can say she had a kind of braveness...;-)

🤣🤣 Too cold for my feet!!

Awww, what fun, getting your feet in the snow with your human and her toesies!! :D Your poor friend Pinocchio in his shorts... lol