Bought myself a ton of books

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY10 months ago

Reading has always been one of my lifelong passion. The feeling of the pages turning. The smell of paper. The placement of the bookmark at a page where I last left off. I've been super busy for a couple of months. I am finally free. My plan at the moment is just to spend the last thirty minutes before I head to bed and just read around 10 to 15 pages a day.

I ordered two batches of books. A couple of weeks apart.

This is the first batch.

  1. The concise laws of Human Nature by Robert Greene
    This is a shorter version of the book Laws of Human Nature. So it gets to the most important points of human nature and to understand the psychology of humans.

This is the book that I am currently reading. I am on the 100th page.

  1. The Psychology of Money by Morgan Housel
    This is a must-read for those who are interested in learning about how to be better at making and handling money.

  2. Ultralearning by Scott H. Young
    This book teaches how to learn.

One of my strategies for reading is just to go by pages. Just read a couple a day. Get my reading speed increased.

Look at all those words

The mind is truly an imaginative machine of wonders. A book written by an author is about the creative brain working. It is what distinguishes us from other creatures of the animal kingdom.

This is the second batch

I just love to read. If I had a million dollars and did not have to worry a single day about my finances, I would spend the day writing and reading. I have a lot of books on my list to read for the whole year. Perhaps, a book a month. Hopefully a book every three weeks. Some of these books are thin. I am pretty excited about reading "The Midnight Library". It's the next book that I am planning to read after I finish reading "The law of human nature".

The particular page is amazing to read

One characteristic of a human is that we are prone to repeat the same decisions and methods of dealing with problems. That means that to understand a person well and to find out their true nature, we've got to take our time and dig into the future. A person's true self is bound to reveal itself even without the need of revealing if we wait long enough to see if that person is hiding under a facade.

Do you enjoy reading? I love reading. This is what I definitely love to do when I am free.

@luueetang

Sort:  
 10 months ago  

I remember dont believe anything you think this book. A lot people recommend it. Good choice bro

This is a good book to read, it contains many lofty ideas that can help us to apply in our daily lives

I love to read and read a lot. The Midnight Library is on my 'want to read' list.

Reviewed and approved for an Ecency boost

 10 months ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ

That's a really good collection I see. Happy reading 😁

 10 months ago  

Oh I love reading, I can read any books. If I read those book I can never understand stand them. I’m sure reading them really help us learn about people and ourselves better. Thank you for sharing.

 10 months ago  

hi hi.. @srey-yuu thank you very much for your nice comment. Yea what u said is true. It is a better hobby as compared to watching lots and lots of television. Gaining knowledge and keeping our minds sharp. =)

Good advice, but if you want to save some money, buy a Bible, it has all these tips and tricks in one volume :)
!PIZZA

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@spt-shturm(5/5) tipped @luueetang