Sushi at Sushi Aoki

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY10 months ago

Hi hi. It is another Sunday. Do you enjoy eating sushi? I definitely enjoy eating sushi with my wife. I guess most of our posts are food related. We love to spend time eating at a restaurant. One of the best places to eat in Miri is Sushi Aoki. It is near my house, then the sushi here is delicious. A lot better than a lot of places but there is a catch and that is this place is always filled up with lots of people.

Sashimi

This is one of the best types of dishes out there. The sashimi here is soft. Then you dip it into the wasabi and it tastes delicious. I usually do not order a lot of this. There is a certain amount of sashimi eaten no matter how delicious it is that it starts to taste overwhelming.

All the chefs working hard

The best type of kitchen is the type where you basically can see the inside and check out what they are doing and see if they are preparing the food properly or not.

The conveyor belt

At around 8 p.m., the sushi here is given a 30% off. So, why not. I just love discounts. We got some of the sushi from the conveyor and some ordered from the kitchen that wasn't at the conveyor belt.

California roll

I am not sure if I have named it correctly. However, these are delicious too.

We checked the menu to see what other stuff we wanted to order.

Lots of choices and best of all, the menu has lots of pictures. It's important to have these pictures. I don't think I would recognise any of the sushi if they were all written in words.

Chuka Idako

Baby octopus sushi. Sweet, chewy and slightly thick on the gravy.

Soft shell crab

These are not always available at most sushi restaurants. The soft shell is fried crispy.

Prawn Tempura

These are my wife's favorites. We usually order this when we can.

Mayo sushi

Delicious mayo sushi. The mayo makes this one of the most delicious dishes at any restaurant. The soft meat of the sashimi and the mayo creamy.

Salmon Sahimi

Slices of salmon. Delicious.

Chuka Idako

Small baby octopus. I guess these are usually directly imported from Japan.

Tuna and sushi

It is one peculiar dish. The amount of tuna on this is a lot. The sushi is used to dip into the gravy.

I hope that you enjoy reading this post. Do you enjoy eating sushi?

@luueetang

Sort:  

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @luueetang.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

 10 months ago  

Wow, looks fresh and good there bro.

 10 months ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ
 10 months ago  

Those looks great. They are very well prepared, I think that is why I like sushi. They are very beautiful and when I eat sushi I usually spend 5 minutes just looking at them.