The Perfect Cafe For An Old Soul || Classic Co

in Cinnamon Cup Coffee3 years ago (edited)

classic.co1.jpg

Line_Break2.png

I can not believe my eyes when I stepped inside the cafe. I think this cafe can win my award of the best and the most unique cafe in town. It also wins my heart because they serve caramel macchiato! and I am not exaggerating, this is the most unique cafe I have ever been to. I hope you'll also agree with me as I am showing you around the place.

Line_Break2.png

classic co2.jpg

Vintage, Classic, and old schooled. These three words perfectly describe this Classic co atmosphere. This cafe is located 25 minutes from the city center so getting to this place is not an issue. As you can see from the picture above, they have an indoor spot which I think can be quite romantic at night. I think this cafe is less packed than other cafe that I have been to. As you get inside the cafe, the interior will steal your attention. It was hard for me not to directly take pictures inside the cafe. But again, I have to order first. I spotted caramel macchiato on the menu and I ordered it. Price wise, this cafe is not expensive. Other places that I have reviewed has more expensive prices than this one. But now, let me take you to this cafe tour !

classicco8.jpg

classic co 3.jpg

Interior

Unlike many cafes that choose industrial and rustic theme, this cafe choose vintage and old-school theme. You will spot small vintage items, vinyl records, and even a vespa inside the cafe. I hope these pictures will let you imagine what it's like sitting inside the cafe.

classic co 4.jpg

classicco6.jpg

classicco7.jpg

classicco9.jpg

And another uniqueness from this cafe is the table that is from a sewing machine.

classicco11.jpg

I thought it was not functional but when I moved the pedal it was still working. This place definitely left a huge impression on me. Even long after I leave this city, I'd remember this cafe.

I really enjoyed my stay here because even the corner in this cafe is instagrammable and aesthetically pleasing. Not only that, this place is also remote friendly. So you can work at this place and actually get things done.

Caramel Macchiato

Some of you might know... that macchiata is actually from macchiato. I named my online pseudonym with my favorite coffee because again, I am obsessed with coffee and my blood is made up of caffeine, from coffee and also the pills. I was very happy when I found out this is the only place in town that sells this coffee. There are two macchiato & caramel macchiato. I ordered caramel macchiato this time. The coffee here is delicious and maybe it is my bias but I enjoy drinking the coffee here.


classico12.jpg

Line_Break2.png

This visit is lifting my mood up. I was thinking to go to my previous favorite place which is now becoming quite popular. But now this place is my current favorite. Not only it is aesthetically pleasing, the coffee and the price are reasonable. I also managed to collect some vintage photograph from this place. I will have to work on editing them later. If you like reading about my coffee shop and coffee reviews, don't hesitate to give me a follow.

Line_Break2.png

Line_Break2.png

~ Mac

Line_Break2.png

Mac covers technology, philosophy, nootropics, books, productivity, minimalist lifestyle, cybersecurity, and languages. Other than those, she is passionate about cooking and travel. In her free time, Mac enjoys learning art and exploring new hobbies.
Sort:  

That's a really nice place. I would also love to visit there.

Definitely! it's a nice place and the food was good.

Holy CRAP. I knew I liked the place when I saw the pictures of motorcycles but I completely lost it when I saw an actual Honda S-90 (and a super Cub). My best buddy had one back in the day (like 1965) while I rode a Yamaha!

Caramel macchito was a specialty in my coffee shop. We never served it in a porcelain cup, I liked the way the caramel adhered to the sides of our 'go cups'. It was a little bit fiddly to make, but was our most popular 'exotic'.

I heard from my cousin that place is often used for yamaha and vespa community gathering. My dad used to have the same vespa as in that picture. Going there was definitely nostalgic! Oh yeah you probably should tell your experience about building your coffee shop and story about it in this community. I'd definitely love to read them.

It looks so cool

I know right? I still have plenty pictures from this cafe.

Wow, super! A really beautiful and atmospheric café! I wish you the best of luck!

Couldn't agree more! it was a memorable visit for sure.

 3 years ago  

Wow, wow, wow! This coffee shop is a winner. It ticks all my boxes for what I love the most about a Coffe Shop. I could hear the excited coming from your writing🙂
What a find!
Vintage, old-school, quirky, funky, clean, well-maintained with recycled/upcycling and a vintage display. It doesn't get better than this.
I'm pleased you found a place that serves quality macchiato 😍
You must feel like the luckiest girl to have access to these amazing places. I could not begin to tell you how much my heart is longing for places like these. AMAZING!
I love everything about it.
This coffee shop would certainly compliment the theme of my favourite hotel in Cebu City -The Henry Hotel Cebu.
I thank you so much for your awesome contributions to the community. I look forward to reading them :) and awesome pictures!

hahaha I could not shut up talking about this coffee shop. I just left the place and I intend coming back later next week. Normally, I try to go outside at least once or twice a week. I learned from my stay in this city, that every Friday-Sunday every place is packed and it's never a good time to work from cafe or coffee shop.

Indeed, I am very lucky to have found this place. I think I have been to about six places and I am looking to find more unique place in this town. But yes, not all of them matches my criteria because I always look for something that is suitable for remote workers.

I will most definitely spend a lot of time in this community since well, it's all about coffee.

 3 years ago  

It's a joy having you on board :)

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Nice, it's look like a quiet place

I am obsessed with coffee and my blood is made up of caffeine.

That's a good way to describe coffee lovers lol

Indeed, are you a coffee lover too?

Sure, is like water for me "essential for life"

haha awesome!

This is superb, loving the retro, vintage vibe and use sewing machine as a table and such. Superb.I was drawn right in and wished to be there and indulge in some coffee time in a cool vibe

Couldn't agree more! I ended up staying for more than 8 hours in that cafe. Definitely going back there soon.

it really is pretty cool. 8 hours drinking coffee. Did you manage to sleep?

hahaha I did. I already develop a tolerance to caffeine. So it doesn't matter how much I drink coffee, I'd still sleep at around 1 or 2 AM which is my bed time.

Love your Foodie post!

Yum! You have been curated @anggreklestari on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png

The interior and exterior of the cafe are so unexpected. The outside looks so refreshing with all the plants displayed then upon entering the interior is very classic. This is instragamable and hiveable! I'd love to take photos in each corner of the shop tho :D

Exactly! I was thinking it would be just like another rustic or minimalistic back to nature cafe. But I was in for a treat. That was indeed such a cool place.

Wish to see more of these interesting cafes again soon. I am very fond of cafe hopping whenever I'm about to get burned out working at home.

That's the same with me. I'll do another one soon. I normally go once or twice/week due corona. If that wasn't the case. I'd be going everyday ^^

Looks like my kind of place with all the vintage things being upcycled and strategically blended together to give it a hip vibe!

Bonus points if the café actually played classic vinyls (I see some hanging on the wall) and burned incense!

Have a great week! @macchiata☕☮🌙💿🎶

Indeed! That place was my most memorable one. Unfortunately, they don't play those vinyls, it was only for decoration purpose.

Perhaps you can drop a line into their suggestion box!😉