You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement week twelve: What would you send? [Win hive for your comment and engagement]

in The LIFESTYLE LOUNGE4 years ago (edited)

Hello @galenkp, my grandfather was from the Guajira ethnic group and they make a very beautiful craft, I would give you a very beautiful and colorful hammock woven by hand of my ancestors. They are very comfortable and ideal for relaxing and reading a book under a tree.

I have some in my house and when I receive visitors and I don't have enough beds for everyone so I take out my hammocks so they can sleep, they are very practical. A greeting from my city Maracaibo, Venezuela.

image.png

Sort:  

Winner, winner. Chicken dinner.

Resting and sleeping. Two serious topics with me.

Amen Tom! Anything sleep related wins my vote too lol.

If you are doing the cooking BTW could you make mine a vegetarian chicken dinner? :D

Not a problem! All my chickens are vegetarian. No meat fed to them at all...

Dairy either. You could have Vegan chicken dinner.

Oh well! That sounds awesome no trace of meat anywhere with these incredible vegan chickens... I should be fine and dandy :D

Hahahaha, thank you so much! I love sleeping too

What a great gift to hypothetically send me! This Guajira hammock looks very comfortable and to think it was made by your ancestors...Doubly special.

I can see myself snoozing in the back yard on a lazy spring Saturday afternoon in my Guajira hammock.

A thoughtful hypothetical gift. Thank you.

!ENGAGE 25

I am glad you liked it so much! I remember that my grandma used to always sleep in a hammock like this, she even preferred it over sleeping in a bed.

Colourful and comfortable...What's not to like? 🙂

Colourful and comfortable...What's not to like? 🙂

Colourful and comfortable...What's not to like? 🙂

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Wow!
That looks fantastic to take a siesta in a hot summer weekend!

It's the most stylish siesta one can have!

This is so cool! And beautiful.

I am glad you like it, I also think it's very beautiful

Love this!

Thank you!

That hammock is beautiful and looks very comfortable, I want one too, I would spend my time there.

Very nice present.

I am glad you liked it! It's very comfortable and it makes you feel like you are flying hahaha.

Sweet. What a beauty. We have hamacas in Oriente, but nothing like this. This is the mother of all hammocks

It's stunning! I'm really used to these designs since they are so tied to my heritage

Nice hammock. I have thought about getting one but don't know where I would put it.

My mother has two tenterhooks inside her room for her hammock, what's nice about it is that you can take it out whenever you want! You only need two tenterhooks

Beautiful and original hammock, a wonderful gift idea.

Thank you so much! I am glad you liked it

KrazzyTrukker loves hammocks. & That is a work of art.

Guajira's designs are truly beautiful

OMG so great! I am a huge fan of hammocks, and of this one has sentimental value then it's even greater!

Thank you so much! I am also a fan of them

Oh! This is awesome! I can say that these type of hammocks are beyond awesome!

Yes! I love them

That's a fabulous gift. Reading is an amazing pastime and doing so outdoors beneath the sun is a massive win BUT it is an even more fabulous gift because the thing children don't realise but all adults know there is NEVER enough sleep in the world!

You know something I think I could sleep 25 hours a day sometimes!

Fabulous to see your cultural heritage displayed in this wonderful gift too :)

Hahahahaha, rocking in a hammock is also a lot of fun! What I love so much about this ethnic design is that not only does it remind me of my grandparents, but the colors are also very vivid and beautiful.

Absolutely! I live in England and most colours chosen for decoration are boring bland and neutral... Life is meant to be fun... Colours are FUN!

Anything that reminds us of those we love the most is indeed more precious than gold.

Enjoy the remainder of the weekend my friend :)

I have a lot of time without lying down in a hammock but just with watching this one makes me relaxed. Saludos desde Venezuela ;)

that is such a beautiful thing. wishing i was back home in the Philippines, under a tree. i miss living the life in the countryside.