Android Number 17 in a Very Strong Style.

in Sketchbook2 years ago

27.jpg

What's up boys and girls hehehehehehehe happy afternoon to all of you who are here and I want to bring you today a work a little to throw some nostalgia with an anime character from childhood that surely many will recognize and this is the Android number 17 which I decided to recreate in my personal style. This is a character of the coolest arcs in my opinion of all Dragon Ball, some time ago I made a drawing about his sister the android number 18 and since then I had the desire to create this fan-art and I had not had the opportunity until now and I want to show you a little of the process for which I put a lot of effort to give it a somewhat different touch:

Que pasa muchachones y muchachonas jejejeje feliz tarde para todos los que por aquí se encuentran y quiero traerles el día de hoy una obra un poco para echar algo de nostalgia con un personaje de anime de la infancia que seguramente muchos reconocerán y se trata del Androide numero 17 el cual decidí recrear a mi estilo personal. Este es un personaje de los arcos más cool a mi parecer de todo Dragón Ball, hace algún tiempo atrás hice un dibujo sobre su hermana el androide número 18 y desde ese momento tenía como las ganas de crear este fan-art y no había tenido la oportunidad hasta ahora y les quiero mostrar un poco del proceso para el cual puse mucho empeño para darle un toque algo diferente:

PROCESS / PROCESO

The idea of my drawing was to recreate the character with slightly different features, a little realistic and bulky, but without losing the essence of the android 17 character, I was building a fairly robust and stocky body build.

La idea de mi dibujo era la de recrear al personaje con rasgos ligeramente diferentes, un poco realistas y voluminosos, pero sin que se perdiera la esencia del personaje del androide 17, fui construyendo una contextura corporal bastante robusta y fornida.

0.jpg

The choice of colors for this character was quite delayed because I wanted to give him some bright shades to make my presence in the fan-art even more noticeable, for the skin I decided to use a medium orange tone to build a fairly solid and defined base. After this I could move on to the painting of the Android's clothes for which I used tones that I thought were similar enough to those of the original character, for the lower part of the sleeves I used a medium bluish white to create a good primary layer.

La elección de colores para este personaje fue bastante demorada pues quise darle unas tonalidades brillantes para que se notara aún más mi presencia en el fan-art, para la piel decidí utilizar un tono medio naranja para construir una base bastante sólida y definida. Luego de esto si pude pasarme un poco al pintado de la ropa del Androide para los cuales, si usé tonos que a mí se me parecieran lo suficiente a los del personaje original, para la parte baja de las mangas usé un blanco medio azulado para ir sentando una buena capa primaria.

1.jpg
2.jpg

Continuing with the painting of the clothes I continued using tones like navy blue to paint the jeans of the character, then with a light black I created the characteristic T-shirt of the Android 17 character with its respective logo of the red patrol. The construction of the texture of the clothes was something to which I spent a lot of time because I wanted to highlight and detail this aspect of my drawing.

Continuando con el pintado de la ropa proseguí usando tonos como el azul marino para ir pintando el pantalón jeans del personaje, luego con un negro claro fui creando la camiseta característica del personaje del Androide 17 con su respectivo logo de la patrulla roja. La construcción de la textura de la ropa fue algo a lo que le dedique bastante tiempo ya que quería resaltar y detallar mucho este aspecto de mi dibujo.

6.jpg
9.jpg
11.jpg

The next thing after finishing the outfit was to continue painting some of the most characteristic accessories of Android 17, such as the holster on his waist and especially the orange scarf around his neck, which I tried to paint with a large size to add more texture.

Lo siguiente luego de terminar con la vestimenta fue continuar pintando algunos de los accesorios más característicos del Androide 17, como la pistolera que lleva en su cintura y sobretodo la pañoleta naranja la cual lleva alrededor de su cuello y la cual trate de pintar con un gran tamaño para poder añadir más textura.

13.jpg
18.jpg
21.jpg

Finally, and to give a good finish to the drawing what I did was to add some details with somewhat rough brushes mixed a little with the scattering and blurring brushes to create a colorful background. As a final touch to my work and to give an additional destructive touch to my fan-art very Dragon Ball style I decided to create a kind of destructive energy in the Android 17's hand by scaling a couple of yellow colors along with the layer effect.

Finalmente, y para darle un buen acabado al dibujo lo que hice fue agregar algunos detalles con pinceles algo rugosos mezclados un poco con los pinceles de dispersión y de difuminado para sobretodo crear un fondo bastante colorido. Como toque final a mi obra y para darle un toque destructivo adicional a mi fan-art muy al estilo de Dragon Ball pues decidí crear una especie de energía destructiva en la mano del Androide 17 escalando un par de colores amarillos junto con el efecto de capa.

22.jpg
24.jpg
26.jpg

MATERIALS / MATERIALES

  • Sai Paint Tool Program
  • Huion inspiroy h610 v2 tablet
  • Programa Paint Tool Sai
  • Tableta Huion inspiroy h610 v2

PROCESS.gif

Well my dear community this has been all for today, the truth is that I am a big fan of this kind of works, although I do not always do them because I focus a lot on creating new things and therefore I do not bring many fan-arts to my blog, but every time I do one and especially one related to anime from my childhood as Dragon Ball for example I put a special affection and I dedicate a good time and I love it. I send a big greeting to all of you who made it this far and I'll see you in a next drawing my people... until next time!!!.

Bueno mi querida comunidad esto ha sido todo por el día de hoy, la verdad soy muy fanático de este tipo de obras, aunque no siempre las hago pues me centro mucho en crear nuevas cosas y por ello no traigo muchos fan-arts a mi blog, pero cada vez que hago uno y sobretodo uno de relacionado con animes de mi infancia como Dragon Ball por ejemplo les pongo un especial cariño y les dedico su buen tiempo y eso me encanta. Les mando un gran saludo a todos los que llegaron hasta aquí y nos veremos en un próximo dibujo mi gente… hasta la próxima!!!.