Arii, Elf of the Mysterious Crimson Forest

in Nerday3 years ago

PORTADA 2.png

Very good morning my dear readers, happy beginning of the month for all of you who read me here and today I want to share with you a new work for my artistic blog, I had some time without touching the theme of forest and fantastic creatures and a couple of days ago I felt like taking it up a little with a new work and today I want to share it with you, Arii belongs to a long dynasty of Elves who have lived in the vast Crimson Forest for generations, they are responsible not only to take care of the forest but also all the creatures that live there, their job is to maintain the balance:

Muy Buenos días mis queridos lectores, feliz inicio de mes para todos los que aquí me leen y bueno hoy quiero compartirles una nueva obra par para mi blog artístico, tenía tiempo sin tocar la temática de bosque y criaturas fantásticas y hace par de días me dieron ganas de retomarla un poco con una nueva obra y hoy se las quiero compartir, la de hoy se trata de Arii, La Elfa del Misterioso Bosque Carmesí, Arii pertenece a una larga dinastía de Elfos los cuales han habitado en el inmenso Bosque Carmesí durante generaciones, se encargan no solo de cuidar el bosque sino también todas las criaturas que allí habitan, su labor es la de mantener el equilibrio:

PROCESS / PROCESO

0.jpg

As the elves according to mythology and books were young creatures but with long life, and that's why I focused that this character was a fairly young girl with a very stylized appearance, especially in her face; after laying the foundations of the structure of the body the next thing I did was to go outlining and detailing even better the shape of the character of Arii, so I could apply colors to all sections.

Como las elfas según la mitología y los libros eran criaturas jóvenes pero con larga vida, y es por ello me centre que este personaje fuera una chica bastante joven con una apariencia muy estilizada, sobretodo en su rostro; luego de sentar las bases de la estructura del cuerpo lo siguiente que hice fue ir delineando y detallando aun mejor la forma del personaje de Arii, para así poder aplicar colores a todas las secciones.

1.jpg
2.jpg

I was creating details to the skin in several layers, first I used darker skin tones to give a little distance and depth to the neck, face and other areas, then with bright tones I gave closeness to areas of the face like the cheekbones and nose and finally I added some blush to the cheeks, having achieved the volume to the skin the next thing I did was to give color to Arii's eyes and lips, for the eyes I used shades of yellow and beige very mixed and then blurred a little, then with shades of light red I was giving color to the lips with a little volume.

Fui creando detalles a la piel en varias capas de modo, primero use tonos de piel más oscuros para dar un poco de lejanía y de profundidad al cuello, el rostro y otras zonas, luego con tonos brillantes le di cercanía a zonas del rostro como los pómulos y la nariz y ya por ultimo le agregue algo de rubor a las mejillas, habiendo logrado el volumen a la piel lo siguiente que hice fue darle color a los ojos y labios de Arii, para los ojos utilice tonos de amarillo y beige muy mezclados y luego difumine un poco, luego con tonos de rojo claro fui dándole color a los labios con un poco de volumen.

5.jpg
8.jpg

For the hair I decided to use shades of orange, this because I liked how it matched with the skin tones that I had previously used, after having the base of the hair the next thing was to add some relief for the hair and for that I used very very dark orange tones and then super bright orange and red tones; with the hair painting finished I decided to continue with the painting of Arii's clothes, I decided to create a kind of ancient or medieval style costume and for that I used shades of green grass as a base, then with the watercolor brush and layer modes I was giving a little shape and texture to the ancient dress of our pretty Elf.

Para el cabello me anime a utilizar tonos de naranja, esto pues me gusto como se acoplaba con los tonos de la piel que previamente había utilizado, luego de tener la base del pelo lo siguiente fue ir añadiendo un poco de relieve para el cabello y para ello utilice tonos de naranja muy muy oscuros y luego tonos de naranja y rojo súper brillantes; con el pintado del cabello terminado decidí continuar con el pintado de la ropa o vestimenta de Arii, decidí crear una especie de traje al estilo antiguo o medieval y para ello use tonos de verde pasto como base, luego con el pincel acuarela y modos de capa fui dándole un poco de forma y textura al vestido antiguo de nuestra linda Elfa.

9.jpg
12.jpg
15.jpg

Already with the main character of this work that in this case is Arii our beautiful elf the next thing left to do was to create the Crimson forest, for this I was applying many colors, first I laid the foundations of green for the forest vegetation, then with dark brown and strong red tones I was creating the trunks of the trees in the back expanding a little the perspective of the forest; even so I felt that the forest was missing a little and so I decided to create some more species of bushes in the back part and above all some small bushes in the upper part which would also cover a certain area of the upper part of the forest and let in a little sunlight which would illuminate Arii.

Ya con el personaje principal de esta obra que en este caso es Arii nuestro hermosa elfa lo siguiente que quedaba por hacer era crear el bosque Carmesí, para ello fui aplicando muchos colores, primero senté las bases de color verde para la vegetación del bosque, luego con tonos marrón oscuros y rojos fuertes fui creando los troncos de los arboles en la parte de atrás ampliando un poco la perspectiva del bosque; aun así me pareció que que al bosque le faltaba un poco y pues decidí crear unas especies de arbustos más en la parte de atrás y sobretodo algunos pequeños arbustos en la parte alta los cuales cubrieran también cierta zona de la parte alta del bosque y dejaran entrar un poco de luz solar la cual iluminaria a Arii.

17.jpg
20.jpg
24.jpg

MATERIALS / MATERIALES

  • Sai Paint Tool Program
  • Huion inspiroy h610 v2 tablet
  • Programa Paint Tool Sai
  • Tableta Huion inspiroy h610 v2

PROCESS.gif

This has been all for today my dear readers, thank you very much for coming here and for having seen the whole process of my work which has left me quite satisfied with the final result even though I did it relatively faster than other works, and I hope you also liked it; as always you are welcome to the comments box where I will read them with pleasure. Without more to say I say goodbye sending you a strong greeting and wishing you all a great weekend... until next time!!!.

Esto ha sido todo por el día de hoy mis queridos lectores, muchísimas gracias por llegar hasta aquí y por haber visto todo el proceso de mi obra la cual me ha dejado bastante satisfecho con el resultado final a pesar de que la hice relativamente más rápido que otras obras, y espero que a ustedes también les haya gustado; como siempre son bienvenidos a la caja de comentarios que por allí los leeré con mucho gusto. Sin más que decir me despido enviándoles un fuerte saludo y deseándoles un gran fin de semana a todos… hasta la próxima!!.

Sort:  

Manually curated by brumest from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!