Some things about wrong thinking in newbie

in Proof of Brain3 years ago

If look at some of the newbie's thoughts when first join POB/HIVE, it does look funny. Because their goal is only about earning more POB/HIVE, but they don't want to work hard to get what they want. And what's worse, they will complain when what they want in POB/HIVE is not achieved. But yeah that's something that often happens to newbies, and maybe we who have been in POB/HIVE for a long time have also felt that way...lol... but what makes us different from some newbies is that we want to work hard to can get what we want.

newbie-beginner-anfaenger-baby-computer-283378.webp
Image Source

So there are some things that I often see in some newbies about the silly things about them. But this is just my view on some newbies. If you don't see the same things as I do, maybe you don't have the same views as I in these things. xD

  • Some newbies just aim to earn more POB/HIVE, but they don't want to work hard to get what they want in POB/HIVE.

  • Some newbies will complain when they don't get upvotes on POB/HIVE.

  • Some newbies will be lazy to post when they see POB/hive prices are cheap.

  • Some newbies will think that those who get a lot of upvotes on POB/HIVE are the curator's family, or the curator's friends.

So I think for those of you who are newbies in POB/HIVE, you better get rid of negative thoughts like that. Because thinking like that, doesn't make you get more POB/HIVE. But it will keep you on the same level always, because the way you think to earn POB/hive is wrong. I will write a few stupid tips from me about 4 silly things newbie thinking above.

  • Is it wrong to aim to earn more POB/HIVE? Nah! There's nothing wrong with that, it's just that you have to change your thinking. So when you want something, what should you do? Of course, you have to work hard to get whatever you want.

  • Is it wrong to complain about not getting upvotes on POB/HIVE? Yeah, that's very wrong. You have to change your mind about this, what you need to do is you must always consistently make quality posts on POB/HIVE. I'm sure if you consistently make posts on POB/HIVE, you will get a reward.

Is it wrong to be lazy to post when POB/HIVE prices are cheap? Yeah, of course that's wrong. I think when POB/HIVE prices are cheap, that's your chance to consistently make posts. It's time for you to earn more POB. And don't think that you can earn more POB/HIVE when the price go to the moon, because the curator won't give much reward for you who only make a post when the POB/HIVE price go to the moon.

  • Is it wrong to think that those who get the most upvotes on POB/HIVE are the curator's family, or the curator's friends? Yeah, of course that's wrong. Because you never know, how much time those who get the most upvotes on POB/HIVE have invested their time in helping the growth of POB/HIVE. And how much time they invest their time to consistently make posts on POB/HIVE.

So I just want to remind some newbies. Whatever you want, you have to work hard to get it. And how much you want something you have to be consistent to do it.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sort:  

I live by the role of giving my all and see it through

Haha, hardwork pays of eventually so I'm wondering who wants to earn without even working hard at all for it. That's not how it works.

Everything is all about how you see the Hive, if you see it as another important part of your life that needs constant work, then you'll put in more effort to do what you're supposed to do. No one is partial or favouring another. You get rewarded what you deserve and have worked for .

I'm glad the newbies get a chance to read this


Posted via proofofbrain.io

If you come on hive with the mindset of just curating and making money, then you may get disappointed.

That is one of the reasons why they complain. Low upvotes, how frustrating. They forget that they need to put in a little more effort to be able to achieve what they desire.

This point is very true.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I'm a newbie, and everyday, I find reasons to be more active.
I know nothing good comes easy, as such, I have to work extra hard to achieve that.

Today makes it my sixth day on hive and I'm not relenting for anything..... No no way.
Amma keep working damn hard so that I can be able to receive a reward which I'm looking forward to soon.

Those that join and get discouraged are those that aren't ready to work for what they want. They want to be sleeping and making money hahahahaha how does that work?


Posted via proofofbrain.io

All the points you mentioned above are completely true. I can relate to all these. When I was a newbie, the biggest complaint I had was not getting upvotes even though I was working hard. But it takes time to get to that level but it’s difficult to understand this as a newbie. But it’s not their problem completely. It takes time to trust a platform, it’s people and it’s worth.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I guess people need motivation especially people who are new.
I hate calling anyone a newbie. We've all been there.
I've been working online, freelancing for years , but when I join a new site I am still a newbie.
We are testing the waters see how it works and do what works for us.
With pob.io being so crappy I haven't been able to post as often as I would like to
So yeah, generalization isn't very nice .
Lazy people will be lazy and won't earn any regardless of the site.
So for people who've been here longer its our duty to help them out , encourage them and perhaps upvote them too.

You just said it all bro ,I don't blame them bro ,I can only blame those who introduce them to the platform ,may be they were given wrong orientation,I have this kind mindset before when I first join but I now realize you need to treat your post like a product , working hard to bring good product will give you more reward ,


Posted via proofofbrain.io

From my own perspective,if you really want to earn well on hive the choice is your, which is your ability to work hard and earn more.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

what you have said about the newbies is very right but compared to me is quite different, I don't think negative since I made my research on hive/pob I put all my legs in it I have staked over 1, 400pob in just 22days of joining and still moving . sky is the starting point #pob to the moon 🌕 ✈️✈️✈️✈️


Posted via proofofbrain.io

My stake is that , Anyone who is willing to get what they want will not have the time to complain or get discourage in this platform but will be willing to put in work get things done and get there reward.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Some newbies will complain when they don't get upvotes on POB/HIVE.

I brought some friends to hive and POB. They are inactive now because they do not get good upvotes. It is hard to explain so Iet them decide what they want to do.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Knowledgeable piece of writing, But I'm a newbie. I don't and didn't think that way when i first got in here. I was all about showcasing and entertaining with my quality and never really thought about gaining more Hive/POb.


Posted via proofofbrain.io