DTube Troubleshooting: Error in Uploading Video. Can Anyone Help?

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)

UPDATE: It appears that DTube doesn't work for .AVI files but does "work" for .MP4 files... Actually new Update, it doesn't work for .MP4 files either but it only appears to be uploading but never actually does...


I recently heard about DTube.video so I just had to check it out!

But after trying to upload videos, I keep getting the error message:

Error: The file you are trying to upload is not a video.

Reveal spoiler

I have tried this with several different video types but I still get the error.

Has anyone else experienced this? Do you how to fix this?

Sort:  

i have the same problem.. what is the solution?
dtube-error.png

I am on my sixth post now and is fast approaching the point where I need this video platform. Timely question from you as we can also learn from the replies. Thanks upvoted this.

Yup, I want to get on it too but it still won't let me upload videos!

This was my fault, I'm sorry.

The issue has been resolved.

i have one problem
it says UNKNOWN ERRORCapture.PNG