9 go out, 7.5ish come back!

in #steemsilvergold5 years ago

So I haven't posted in two days.... What's up with that?!?!

Well things have been busy around here, so it has taken some time to come back to the blockchain to post.


On Friday night, I held my mini-raffle with some pretty nifty prizes on the board. Thanks to the generosity of #steemsilvergold community members I was able to give away 7 ounces of silver and buy 159 tickets for the #MR3. At the end of the day, @pbock came up big with the 5oz Steem Silver pour by @pit-bullion headed to France, and @thedamus got a little bit of silvery goodness as well with the 2oz Canadian round from Phelimint. Those both went in to the post on Monday, customs forms and all.

And what did I gain from all this outgoing silver? Well, all in all I ended up with 270 tickets to Monster Raffle 3. Those tickets turned into about 7.5 ounces of silver coming at me from four different directions.

First is the generous unknown gift coming from @raybrockman. This is a prize I secured before the raffle started after Crazy Ray offered to give up an ounce of silver to every person who bought 100 tickets for the Monster Raffle. Ray dug deep with like 10 of us buying over 100 tickets each compared to, I believe, two of us who accomplished that feat for Monster Raffle 2.

After that, I went on to get to pick 3 prizes from the loot pile. I came out with three prizes that were all on my "wish list" going in, so that makes me very pleased!

First off I snagged these two jets from @methus. My son is a big fan of cool flying things, so these were pretty high on my list.

These will go in my case until such time as my son is old enough to maintain his own stack.

Soon after that, I was called on again, and with Christmas coming up, the spirit grabbed hold and I picked up the prize from @stokjockey.

A couple more nice ounces, and a graded penny. As Stok noted in This Post there was a graded penny thrown in with the prize, and the question was if it would be the winner's first graded coin. Well I can answer that, it is. I don't own any graded coins, so this will be a first.

When my name was pulled for the final time, I was happy to see that no one had made it down to #43 on the list. This nice piece from @fat-elvis was on my list as a "sneaky" pick up. I am a really big fan of the Olympics, and while I can't remember the 1976 Olympics, I was a toddler at the time, I am sure they were on the television wherever I was. I have been a lifelong fan of the Olympics, and like Elvis said, it kind of looks like a space ship, so that's pretty cool. 1.44 ozt to add to the stack.

Then, to cap the night off, @thedamus was doing a rock paper scissors lizard spock contest amung the top three ticket buyers to give away 1 more ounce of silver. That meant @pbock, @summertooth, and myself each had to DM the Pirate" our throw. For some reasons, our only options were Rock, Paper and Scissors. I'm pretty sure I'd have gone Spock on a full Big Bang style game. But that wasn't an option.

Two contestants threw Rock, one threw paper. I have to admit, I almost threw rock as well. It's the manly man choice isn't it? as Ralph would say, "I'm gonna wreck it!" But then I thought about it for a second and thought if the others thought the same way, then the smart call was paper. So that's what I whispered to the Pirate, and sure enough, my last win of the night means silver from Canadia land.

So there we go. A little under 7.5 ounces total coming back to me from five different places. That's a pretty good haul. Looking forward to seeing it all come in!!

Sort:  

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

I really like that Olympic coin from fat E. Nice score all around @mikepm74.

Ahhh that Santa was at the top of my MR3 wish list! You did well. Congrats on all the wins! 🎉

Hi, @mikepm74!

You just got a 39.36% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @mikepm74!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.556 which ranks you at #1837 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 290 contributions, your post is ranked at #89.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

@mikepm74 Thank you for the Kind Words and I am Grateful everyday for people like yourself in the @ssg-community