Buying More Tickets to the Monster Raffle. One Week Left!

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago

Yup... One week from tonight we will all be sitting back and watching as The Pirate, also known as @thedamus cleans house on us all and wins all of our silver. The only way to stop him from taking all of the prizes is to rival him in the ticket purchasing department! There are a few people who have stepped up and gone over 100 tickets so far, but The Pirate has 200! And we can pretty well bet he isn't done yet!

I need to join the ranks of the 100 club. Right now I am 15 short, and I have 11 SBD to my name. That means sending over some STEEM to make up the short fall. Once I complete this post, I will be sending 10 SBD and 16.289 STEEM to buy 20 more tickets, bringing my total to 105. That's enough to put me on the board for @raybrockman's 1oz promise to each person who buys 100 tickets. It should also be enough to secure 1 of the 10 spots to be in the raffle for Ray's 10oz that is going to one of the top 10 ticket buyers.

I'm also in the running for @thedamus' pre-raffle drawing Friday night for everyone who has donated an ounce to the Monster Raffle. Everyone who donates an ounce to the Monster Raffle gets one ticket for each ounce donated.

Speaking of Pre-Raffle Raffles, there is still plenty of time to get in on my raffle that is going down next Friday night. Day two only saw 6 tickets purchased, after 39 were purchased on day 1. That means we are still in the territory of giving out the Silver Bullet as the prize, though we are only a few tickets away from stepping up from one ounce of silver to two with the Phelimint 150 Canadian Round right there for the taking.

Tickets for my raffle are 1 SBD each. If you want to send STEEM instead, just go to the Market and do a quick conversion figure, in the "Sell Steem" field just type in the total SBD you want in the bottom row and it will tell you how much STEEM that would cost. Send that amount of STEEM to me and just put in the memo how many tickets it is for!

Here's the run down of the Pre-Raffle Prize ladder!

26-50 Tickets Sold

With 45 tickets sold as of this writing, we are firmly in Silver Bullet Territory.

I literally just picked up this piece from @thedamus. I love it! But my wife doesn't. So when the wife is displeased, well things have to be done. My loss is your gain. This awesome one ounce silver bullet will protect you from the upcoming werewolf Apocalypse.

Protection from Werewolf Apocalypse not guaranteed

If we head on up the ladder from this one, then this goes in my Fire Safe where I can pull it out occasionally, but it might be more appreciated by someone else, so onto the list it goes.

51-75 Tickets Sold

Here's two ounces of pretty silver shiney. I won this sucker all the way back in Monster Raffle 1. This is the Phelimint 2oz Canadian 150 coin. I picked it as stacking weight when my collection was much smaller than it is now. It's a great piece for someone looking to add some weight to their stack!

76-100 Tickets Sold

I won this one in Monster Raffle 2. It's one slick piece of curved silver. This is the 2014 Baseball Hall of Fame Induction One Dollar Coin Mint Mark P. Comes complete in the box with Certificate of Authenticity. I've seen this one listed on Ebay for anywhere from 75 all the way up to 247!! Truly a collectors piece for the baseball enthusiasts out there.

101-125 Tickets Sold

Now things are getting interesting! Get us up over 100 tickets and we're going to slide right on up to this brilliant hunk of metal. The 5oz Steem Silver Bar poured by none other than @pit-bullion. I snagged this one from the RCS when @raybrockman was selling all of his cool stuff to buy crypto with. It is a tremendous piece that will hurt to send off, but sometimes progress hurts, and it is all for the good of Precious! This one just so happens to be 2018 Pour #2.

126-150 Tickets Sold

I've got this little bad boy locked up tight so it doesn't get lost, so I had to borrow a picture from Mene's website, but if we make it over 126 tickets, I'll go into the vault and pull out this sweet little piece of Mene Gold. The number 2 was my first selection from mene. I chose it specifically because my wife, son and I all have a 2 in our birthdays. This sucker is 2.72 grams of 24k investment grade gold. It can be all yours if you get the lucky ticket.

151 - Infinity

If, in the most unlikely of scenarios, we get up over 150 tickets for this here little raffle, then We'll start over from 1. I'll draw two names and the second name drawn will get whatever prize coordinates with the number of tickets over 150 we go. If, by some chance of stupendous good will from everyone, we get over 250 tickets I'll be giving out the Mene Charm AND the 5oz Steem Pour. And all of that 250 would be headed straight over to ssg-community for the raffle. Now wouldn't that be swell?!?!

So there you have it! I'm ready to ship off some precious metals. Who wants it, and which piece(s) will be sent? That's all up to you. Let's get to it!

Here's How We stand right now with entries:

@tbnfl4sun x5
@geekpowered x4
@thedamus x20
@pbock x10
@fat-elvis x3
@silverd510 x3

It's all going to help Precious! So Dive on in! The water is fine!

Sort:  

a2ed3e7c688dad7be7f57587718023b359299416efc50839c3952c077912ca59.gif
You just got splashed by @rewards-pool. For more information on delegating to the @rewards-pool click the following link.
https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@rewards-pool/introduction-to-rewards-pool
@rewards-pool where a small delegation can get you a big splash.

Fucking amaze ballz!!! It’s a good thing it’s all on the blockchain — ‘cause this thing is getting very cray, very fast!!!

⚡️🍆⚡️🕺⚡️🍆⚡️

you gettin a sweat from it all ?? geessshushhhh hehe i feel your body dinging like a pinball machine ... bahhaah

...yo, Pinball Wizard right here! Heart rate stable, temperature in the green and fippers flipping!

Sorry, I want the bullet. :P But I also kinda want the Steem bar, so maybe I'll buy some more if it gets up to there.

Oh... you could choose the bullet over the 2oz Round.... I wouldn't mind that trade off even if I sell more tickets. hahaha.

I'd have to look up the price to see if it was worth selling to get a silver bullet instead. :P

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

this is great mike! i might send you some tomorrow for your pre pre !! :)
i just got more steem monsters and tix for the MR3 gotta wait for more SBD.

Hi, @mikepm74!

You just got a 38.01% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @mikepm74!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.548 which ranks you at #1839 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 3 places in the last three days (old rank 1836).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 217 contributions, your post is ranked at #36.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server