Did you miss Alt Season?

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

What a difference 48 hours can make. Two days ago, BTC shot up like a rocket, and while big daddy has maintained those gains, sitting pretty at $7400 levels this morning, all the euphoria that accompanied the run up and predicting alts would take off as well seem a little... premature at best, or completely misguided at worst.

STEEM seemed to be working on a rebound, popping up to $1.66 yesterday afternoon, before running back down to $1.52 as of this writing. Since my portfolio rises and falls on the value of STEEM, my portfolio has suffered right along with that retrace.

Any day when USDT is leading the charge as far as green indicators go, is no a good day in my books.

I am an Alt Coin maximalist. I haven't met a shitcoin I don't like, so I am entirely over-leveraged in tokens and coins, while I hold almost nothing in BTC. Next bull run I will try to convince myself to sock a little profit into BTC on my ledger and forget about it, instead of immediately plopping it all into the next token i am SURE is going to go on a run.

Looks lik I do hold a few projects that are green at the moment:
DAXT (BlockEx) up 23%
IGNIS up 15%
ALQO up 20%

Those are some nice gains, but such small positions in my portfolio, and still way down from my buy in prices for the most part.

I guess we should be happy that the market is showing signs of life. But the Hopium that was all over the place on Tuesday seems a little premature at this point.

I think we need to see BTC break above 8k before things start to get interesting for the alts. What do you guys think? How are your bags doing this week with the Corn making a big move?

Sort:  

Crypto always fluctuate....

Coins mentioned in post:

CoinPrice (USD)📉 24h📈 7d
BTCBitcoin7399.700$-0.36%19.41%
IGNISIgnis0.077$6.21%36.09%
STEEMSteem1.507$-7.54%18.14%
USDTTether1.000$0.16%-0.23%

giphy (51).gif
You just got splashed by @rewards-pool. For more information on delegating to the @rewards-pool click the following link.
https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@rewards-pool/introduction-to-rewards-pool
@rewards-pool where a small delegation can get you a big splash.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Alof of damage has been done over the past few months...and unfortunately this shows there are still alot of bulls left....alot of people are wanting out that haven't had a chance. A slow and steady rise is best case scenario here