Fresh Five Curation for Delegation, Issue #1 with our first three delegation rewards!

in #fresh56 years ago (edited)

Issue #1

Welcome to the first weekly Curation Delegation reward post. In this post we will be highlighting a few of the Steemian Intro posts which have been nominated over the past seven days. The Steemians who nominated the first three have been rewarded with a 50 SP Delegation for the next three weeks to help them overcome the current Steem Bandwidth issues that new Steemians are experiencing.

Without further ado, here are our new Steemians to check out!

The first New Steemian we are highlighting in this issue is @voitakjewelry, who was nominated by @ktfabler. Check out the nomination from KT below to see why we decided to feature Kasia, and then follow the link below to visit Kasia's intro post.

Kasia (@voitakjewelry), is an artist from Poland. She introduced herself to the steemit community today with a gorgeous post featuring her work. She tells how she discovered a jewelry-making technique called 'Soutache,' and decided to give it her own touch by choosing cord of all the rainbow hues.

She also shared how as a teen she expressed her emotion through her murals which cover the walls of her room. You have to see them, I'd love to have that beauty in my home.

Now as wife and mother, she sketches portraits of her new and extended family members. You can feel the love she pours into these works.

I look forward to Kasia's future posts as she shares her artistic journey with us. Here's her first post: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@voitakjewelry/beautiful-side-of-my-life

Our Second Featured Steemian this week is @pinkvelvet, who was nominated for this issue by @wotpl0x. Here is a bit of what we can expect from Loise in her own words:

I am a writer. I write poems. I write fiction stories, and sometimes non-fiction. I write stuff about digital marketing, and blogging. And I write anything that brings inspiration, motivation, and good vibes to everyone.

I am also commited to engage in this community, so I hope I can find a home and a family in this platform. I believe that a sense of belongingness is an essential key in order to succeed in a community-based digital platform.

Make sure you check out our new friend @pinkvelvet and give her an upvote at her introduction post: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@pinkvelvet/hello-steemit-i-am-loise-a-filipina-content-writer-and-digital-marketer-get-to-know-me-better

Our third New Steemian is actually a duo. Nominated by @bananamemos. This pair of Canadians are world travelers, having visited over fifty countries in their adventures. They are looking to live the nomad life without having to rely on the typical 9-5 routine. Meet Michael and Sarah, who call themselves Wanderlust Lama. And who doesn't dig a name like that. Briefly, you can expect from their blog:

Our mission is to inspire and motivate others to live a life of adventure and excitement, because nobody wants their days to all blend together.

Make sure to check them out at their intro post, and give them a follow for more on their adventures! https://steemit.com/travel/@wanderlustlama/introduction-post-wanderlustlama-world-travellers

Rewarding our Nominators!

All three of the nominators of these posts qualify for a delegation from my account for 3 weeks time of 50SP. Hopefully this will allow them to post, vote, and comment without worry about hitting the Bandwidth issues that have plagued newer Steemians for some time now. Congratulations @ktfabler, @wotpl0x, and @bananamemos for your keen curation skills! Your delegations are on their way out now!

Want to get a 50 SP Delegation from the Fresh Five? Check out the Delegation Initiative post HERE and then go find some new Steemians to bring back and nominate for next week's Fresh Curation issue.

Honorable Mentions

We had several good Steemians brought to us by nominators in the past week, unfortunately, I can't delegate to everyone, so winners had to be chosen. But I do want to highlight a few other Steemians who were brought to our attention. Make sure you check out some of these other great new Steemians who joined us this week!

@atgc is an accomplished recording musician, with two albums out. He was also brought to us by @ktfabler, so she is pulling in some great creators. Watch out @aussieninja, you may have competition for your job as Fresh Five curator.

Go check out @atgc and listen to some of his music at his intro post here:
https://steemit.com/musician/@atgc/hi-my-name-is-tobias-siebert-music-is-my-passion

We're going to finish up tonight's version of the Fresh Five Delegation Issue with a real Donkey Trainer. @peacedonkeys legitimately trains donkeys, among her other traits and initiatives. The fresh five has always had a soft spot for quirky posts and new Steemians with odd passtimes, and Peace Donkeys fits the bill nicely. Check our her intro post here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@peacedonkeys/hello-from-peacedonkeys

New Week! New Nominees

This post now becomes the nomination thread for next week's Delegation Initiative. Bring your Introduction posts here and list them in the comments below. Then check back on this blog next week to see who your fellow new Steemians find for us to share over the next 7 days! I'm looking forward to it!!

Of course you should be following our @thefreshfive account and checking out the five new Steemians Adam is featuring every day. There are all sort of new people out there who deserve a follow. Check them out and see who we find to bring to your attention.

Until then! Thanks for reading! Have a great week!!

Edited to Add Proof of Delegation:

Delegations will be valid until 7 April!

Sort:  

Thanks so much @mikepm74 for the generous donation of SP, and for arranging such a worthwhile contest. I had fun making friends along the way.

Also big thanks to @aussieninja for sharing about this. No worries about the job, I am one who takes all day to do even the bits I am up to... So, if there's ever a contest for chewing gum and walking at the same time, please please don't let me enter! (-;

Seriously, I'd do this without the extra SP - yet how I appreciate that as well. It's only because of the amazing folks who caught my eye on the intro stream. They deserve the praise for adding such value to Steemit.

And Love Love Love to all curators and new Steemians who are featured in these curations and others undiscovered. Glad to join all of you in this service to the steemian community.

This is an awesome idea guys and very generous! I haven't been as active on steemit the past week or so maybe but i am back hitting it hard! How are you fellas going @aussieninja @mikepm74?

Well done everyone! @ktfaber was actually talking about her bandwidth issues and posting images in her posts... so I suggested have a look at this comp, and she did so well! So excited that my job might be in danger... hahaha.

Well done to @wotpl0x, and @bananamemos - great finds by you two... thanks so much for contributing to this competition, it's really exciting to see everyone engaging with our new Steemy friends.

@mikepm74, great thing you're doing for newcomers.

As it happens, I was playing with the same idea of running a contest to get some delegations up to help newbies to overcome the bandwidth trouble. I was talking to @abh12345 about it earlier today.
I guess you beat me to it ;0)

I actually like your approach of rewarding people for curating valuable intro posts. It's an idea I can use to start the brainstorming on how I want to run the contest...
@simplymike

Excited to see what you come up with on your project! There are plenty of people out there who need the delegated assistance, and even a small bit can really have an imact!

Good luck to you, let me know if I can be of any assistance.

Thanks. I’ll keep that in mind :0)

you make my spirit and my motivation is growing ,,, thanks friends ,, your post is very interesting to follow

you make my spirit and my motivation is growing ,,, thanks friends ,, your post is very interesting to follow

wow you've writen so well. keep it up and well done.

Make a quick edit to this line:

The first New Steemian we are highlighting in this issue is @viotakjewelry,

You inverted letters (the o & i) and @viotakjewelry leads to nothing. It should read @voitakjewelry

Was jumping over to the accounts to give some votes to help them out and ran into this issue.

Fixed. Thanks for pointing that out!

No problem. Thanks for sharing the list. You were resteemed by someone so it hit my feed. Have followed you so I can add some extra votes to the new members.

Thank you for the beautiful work. Here is my nomination for this week
https://steemit.com/introducingyourself/@aerotayo/i-am-here-introducing-myself-6efb6420cc5f4
He has been trying to be here since January, but he just got his account confirmed today, I think his courage and determination needed to be rewarded.

glad to contribute! gonna go see if I can seek out another now :)

Here's my nomination this week for a Fresh Five award (though I already have some delegated SP, so don't need that):

https://steemit.com/slothicorn/@promisearts/hyperrealistic-drawing-of-a-typical-african-woman

This hyperrealistic drawing artist from Nigeria is incredibly dedicated to his craft, even using Q-tips for some of the effects. I really enjoy his drawings.

I have another nomination for what looks like it's gonna be a very creative blog by a new steemian:
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@ultrajoe/hello-steemit

He draws crypto coins as superheroes in a comic strip. :-)

Hey guys! I know I am overdue to put out the weekly winner post on this one. It's been a rough weekend, so I will have to get this done tomorrow (I hope). I will be rewarding @emmakkayluv with a Delegation this week as our only new nominator, and will be extending @bananamemos, @wotpl0x and @ktfabler each by an extra week for continued participation!

I'll write this all up better when I am able to, but I didn't want to have things extend too long without an update.

@simplymike posted about you. I followed. I see you've been to NY recently. I'm not far, in Boston. Very kind of you to delegate to others. :)