Oops!!! One more piece of silver from MR3 to share.

in #mr35 years ago

Well. After yesterday, I thought I had shared all the silver I had to share for a bit. But then the mail came today. I had completely forgotten that I had an ounce of silver coming to me from @raybrockman for being a member of the 100 ticket club.

8B147B7E-642B-45F5-83F1-E4D0BCF39B1D.jpeg

Then this bad boy came in the mail today. At first I was confused. I thought maybe ole Ray was my Secret Santa and he had taken no pains to hide his identity. This was all set to go under the tree. But then I remembered the MR3 promise, and making sure Ray had my address for it. So I ripped on in to see what we had.

9F8C8A82-ABB7-4A56-8C3D-BC08CBC78760.jpeg

This is about as perfect a choice for me as Ray coulda sent. My son loves the Broadway show Hamilton, and anything to do with the founding of our country is amazing to him. So a coin with the USS Constitution and a quote from our founding document is perfect.

Thanks Ray!

So barring any more surprises I forgot about, this now completes my MR3 collection. Of course new silver can never be too far away. SD sent out an email today about the new dolphin rounds. Guess what else my son loves besides out founding fathers... yup. Dolphins. So I’ll be acquiring a few of those to add to the stack I suppose.

Sort:  

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

I love those rounds! ...and have a couple. So great your kid digs it too! Start ‘em young 🤩👍👍

I forgot also, It was a nice surprise!

Hi, @mikepm74!

You just got a 27.79% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @mikepm74!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.561 which ranks you at #1821 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 15 places in the last three days (old rank 1836).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 239 contributions, your post is ranked at #70.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Love that piece! Lots of character, and that ship is stellar.