Visit a Virtual Stella - New Chatbot in Beta!

in #bots7 years ago

So I happened to be checking my feed shortly after @stellabelle put up a new post announcing the BETA of her Stellabelle chat bot. She needs our help to teach her bot new tricks, and is inviting all of us to be Beta Testers.

Check out her post: Chat with My Stellabelle AI Chat Bot. She has programmed it with a set of trigger words that the bot will respond to. And there is an Easter Egg hidden in there if you try just the right word. I didn't get it, maybe you can figure it out and let me know what it is!

Okay... so Stellabelle AI version lives in Facebook Messenger for now, but she plans to migrate it over to Steemit when she learns how to and has finished Beta Testing.

So once you click her link in Messenger, you are greeted like this:

Then it is time to get started. The bot responds to trigger words. One can assume with a simple script this is looking in anything you type and selecting it's response based on one word in the statement. So for instance, Stella suggests you can try to tell the bot "I'm Lonely". Presumably, the keyword here is lonely. So the bot doesn't care if you just type "lonely" or if you type "oh my god I am so terribly lonely I could almost die". You are going to get the same response.

Some of the trigger words I tried with success include:

main menu (which will give you a brief list of things she knows to talk about)
stellabelle
what do you like to do
what else can you do
Bitcoin
who is stella
robot
giphy

There are, of course, others. And probably a ton I didn't think of. So there is a challenge to the effort of figuring out what Stellabelle has done, versus what is yet to come.

Every few minutes if you haven't hit any of her triggers, the AI offers a menu for you to choose from "Happy" "Goldenticket" or "Random", picking any of these will reward you with a picture for entertainment. One would assume the collection of images Stella AI can share with you will increase with time.

You can visit AI Stellabelle HERE, though I would recommend visiting her Blog first to read all about the project.

And if you are really lucky, who knows.... This might happen.

Yeah, Stella herself popped in and chatted on top of the bot for a couple of minutes. Which was funny, and wacky, and fun. hahaha. Of course I am not promising such an appearance, but at some point, will the bot be good enough to make you wonder, am I talking to the Bot or talking to Stella? The world may never know!

I love that Stella is constantly doing things to keep Steem Entertaining. She certainly doesn't take herself too seriously, and invites us along for the joke. She really reflects what Steem ought to be!

Thanks for the entertaining chat Stellabelle! I appreciate the effort you are putting in! Will be keeping track of how it goes moving forward!!

Sort:  

So... Quick update. Stella did some work on her bot today. And when I say some, I mean hours. She added some triggers, and even a hint for the Easter egg.

And yes, the Easter egg exists. I found it. It isn't easy, but it is there. I have faith in you all to find it. Hahahaha

Enjoy!!

This was super helpful and I appreciate you taking the time to write a full review! I have reblogged this, shared on twitter and facebook! Thank YOU

wow! THANK YOU for the exposure! I was happy to play with her and see what she was up. Because... I have no social life. hahaha.

She is very cool! Everyone should have a virtual self.

Yes, and I am fairly sure we all will so that we can automate dull tasks and screen for cool people :)

Back in the early days of home computers I remember a program called "Eliza" acting about the same way :)

You know what is hilarious to me? When the notification popped up in Discord that I had a comment from amadeus I jumped.

I went to the University of Kentucky from 1992-1996. During that time we had an online chat program called Phone and later Bone, that allowed us to have cross campus chat rooms. One of the guys who worked for the UK IT department created a little chat bot that lived in Phone. That bot's name.... Amadeus.

You just brought back some memories for me. hahaha

BTW - Stellabot is already smarter than Amadeus was back then. haha

hehehehe

That's really cool that the bot can anticipate chat.

It is really very exciting my dear friend. AI is not being implemented here thatbwill

Hey this is neat!

This was super useful and I welcome you setting aside the opportunity to compose a full survey! I have reblogged this, mutual on twitter and facebook! Much thanks to YOU plies one vote