Difference

in Lifestyle8 months ago (edited)

IMG_20231029_185333.jpg

For the last 30 minutes, I am taking a long prelude to focus just on one thing, like writing. But I think I am failing in that task {lol}. Actually, I am trying to remember one joke my husband and I were laughing at this afternoon. But my memory is failing too, and that is really strange! Maybe I will remember it before I press the publish button of this post. That is still just an enigma, which started with a little Sunday afternoon walk.

In that calm and slow walk, we passed by some wires that looked like music staff. Just looked like, as we all know (do we know?) that a music staff has five lines and not six, but it is a minor difference right now. I wanted to see in those birds on the wires music notes, even though I know it is a pretty common sight - birds on wires and comparing to music symbols. Yes, that's just a cliché - but you still have to spot it if the scene says something to you.

IMG_20231029_185417.jpg

I am not sure whether the birds didn't want to cooperate anymore with that sight or they just got scared of us as only one remained on the wire. The other bird in the photo was just flying over the street. One pigeon still makes a difference, the music staff contained at least one note that could make music.

However, this picture just confirms how our consciousness is connected with the subconscious. The wires and the birds on them caught our attention just because our whole weekend was filled with music and concerts. It was a whole week with a very frenetic schedule and happenings and the excitement finally had to be balanced with a different and calm walk as it was this afternoon.

IMG_20231029_185242.jpg

That walk finished having a cup of coffee and hot chocolate in café Díferens :))
Many times my husband tries to convince me to go to a chocolate shop on Sunday afternoons to have a cup of hot chocolate and "churros" and it became our internal joke. I always said no, as I would gain unnecessary weight with so many sweets but this time it was me who said yes to a piece of cake! That was how I made a difference today hahaha!

IMG_20231029_185107.jpg

Don't doubt the deliciousness of this cake at all. It was so juicy and soft and even though I offered it to my company to share, I was a little glad that I had to eat this whole piece myself. Like in Krakow, when I had apple pie, alone. Not that I didn't offer it to the other Hivers around me 😁.

This time I had someone who helped me with this difficult task of the elimination of the apple cake.

IMG_20231029_185017.jpg

Little Prince Hefromund XVI (his abbreviated name is ph16) was with us, of course. He posed in the little spoon, happy that I didn't confuse him with the cake. For sure I would feel the difference from the soft cake. :D

mipiano_banners_strip_gimp.png

PS - Seems that I couldn't remember the joke that I wanted to share with you here.

PPS - How was your Sunday afternoon and did you do something different than you usually do on other days?

mipiano_-_MP.png

Sort:  

That was very nice walk to change the energy of the week my Sunday have not anything new like always on weekends here in Prado, La Habana with my pictures

But that is very nice to be there, and having your pictures with you!
I see there the old lady, Nancy, smoking :D

Unjum she is always with me! 😁😉

Good company 😄

It's so much fun to read how your mind works, you see music everywhere and from now on every time I see the tion wires and the birds I'll be trying to figure out what the musical note is.

To eat that cake you had good company.

My Sunday has been quiet, I gave Duke my pet a bath, I made a post about my trip to CBW2023 which was part of my experience on Saturday and I am seeing musical notes flying through the sky 🤣 @mipiano

So you see music flying in the sky too? hahaha

Giving him a bath is good,I hope he enjoyed it and didn't run away before you wanted to bath him :D
Oh, some weeks ago I played with a dog, like Duke! But a young one, who is changing her teeth now, so I gave her my hand to chew it :D

That's very sweet.

Duke suffers from heat, he likes to bathe, he stays very relaxed.

I hope you shared some cake with the prince too 😁
I never say no to a cake.. I lose enough calories with our garden work, so I don't mind eating some unnecessary calories to compensate 😂

30 minutes doing just one task is a lot as we have so many distractions around us. I read every night for about an hour, but often I find my mind wandering somewhere else and have to force myself to come back to the book as well..

The prince was a helper, navigating the spoon hahaha

Garden work, that is cool. My work is mostly sedentary, sitting in front of the piano while teaching for example, but there are other chores and tasks I do every day so I could also use that as a reason never to say no to a cake 😁

Reading before sleeping doesn't work for me {can Stefan read in bed and stay awake? :D} but I like to read a book during the day when I don't have other commitments and no pending tasks. For posts I need to focus, mostly serving myself loud music through headphones that can turn on my brain cells. 🙃

short term memory loss .... well take comfort that in 30 years time you will remember the joke.. and you can share it with us then 'very old people' here on hive.... and talking of that bird on the wire... for you...

The Music Man brought adequate music for these wires and the bird. Grazie mille!!

that in 30 years time you will remember the joke..

😂 let's hope hahaha

It is funny how our memory fails us at the dame minute we need some information. The sunday walk was a fantastic one, you got lots of beautiful photos. the cake looks yummy, at least, I got the opportunity to taste it virtually ☺️

Hahah, yes, when it is needed 😁

I still don't remember the joke 🤣 {not that I tried to remember it later} so it stays at the moment as an enigma :D

You have an imaginative mind to consider the wires as music stuff.. Perhaps like a violin string? But with an additional one haha...

.My first Sunday in HK after almost a month of vacation was fine. I slept the whole morning and had a walk in the afternoon..

Have a blessed day out there..

!LADY

Sleeping on a Sunday morning and having later a walk - isn't it a great way to enjoy the day? 😇✨

View or trade LOH tokens.


@jane1289, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @mipiano and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/8 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

What a beautiful Sunday afternoon.... chocolate with churros is delicious... it's not so fattening if it's only once in a while.

It really looks like a pentagram, you know? In Argentina you see a lot of those wires arranged like that.

My afternoon, I went to a temporary exhibition in a museum, I loved it, an exhibition of renaissance art, I'll bring it here, there were a lot of people, then I came home to share with the family the Sunday afternoon snack and then edit a video.

A nice and productive afternoon.

Good evening @mipiano ❤️

Oh, your afternoon was indeed very productive. Exhibition, family, snack, editing a video 📸! And the cats?
I hope you took your cat for a walk too 😉🐈

Good morning 🌅 @avdesing (I went to sleep a bit earlier yesterday evening)

hahaha now I take Tony for a walk after lunch, so he gets some sun. It's amazing he stands at the door asking to go out hahaha.

Have a great start of the week!😀

You have sun? It's cloudy over here.

Enjoy the walk with Tony. 🌞

Yesterday there was very little... today almost nothing, if there is no sun I don't take Tony out, I play with him indoors hahaha.

Calm and slow walk is the best as a relaxation outside. But the the best part on this post was the cake. So it's an apple cake? If I'm with you and you offer some to me, even if Im shy I'll gladly accept the invitation amd get half of yours HAHAHAHA.

Hahaha, so you would help me with that piece of cake. Well, it was not small so we could easily share it and get enough energy for another walk 😉

Like in Krakow, when I had apple pie, alone. Not that I didn't offer it to the other Hivers around me

Seriously??!!!

Perhaps you can try triple chocolate fudge cake next week, maybe ph16 likes chocolate 🍫😋

That triple chocolate already sounds too tempting! Ph16 is actually trying to open the box of biscuits I got from you, I have to teach him to behave and have patience! 😂

Seriously??!!!

Maybe my memory is failing sometimes... 😁

I am sure you could remember that joke when you will not bother about it. Hehe. I remember my good old friend who once told me that if I forget something, I would just think of it and clap my hand. Funny how he told me that but I am not sure if that was effective.

By the way, the cup of coffee and hot chocolate at Cafe difference along with the delicious foodies are so enticing. I see you were having a great dining there. Have a wonderful day and keep safe dear!

To think of it and clap my hands - will have to try that 😁

👏 {Clap}

No, at the moment it didn't help.

I hope you also had a nice Sunday @pinkchic , I wish you a nice and successful upcoming week 📸

I love your creative way, your imagination to see in simple things important things (be it a score with a few musical notes).
And yes the subconscious plays a very important role.
Still waiting for your joke though, hehe.
Sunday I didn't do anything different than what I do in my spare time, which is visit something, that's what I did and Sunday I visited a place I haven't been to in over 20 years, the post is already up, lol.

I am waiting for my joke too... as it still didn't come to my mind 😂

Terrible!

You visited that wonderful place with autumn vibes 🍁
Beautiful Sunday that you had 🤓

And I'm still waiting...😂
Autumn is indeed a season of colours and contrasts.
I wish you a wonderful week ahead.

Humm hot chocolate with churros is perfect for a Sunday afternoon. We do it frequently in cold season. ♥️
!LUV

In the cold season - then I understand :D

Hace frío en Zaragoza? 😁 hahaha

De momento no hace frío pero se puede tomar chocolate caliente igual. 😁

Muy bien!

Manually curated by ewkaw from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thank you 😘

Kind of different Sunday here. I got a pedicure and instead of being the only guy in there I was the only person. Hey I liked it, the nail spa all to myself!!!

Hmm jokes I got one it may be forgettable as well 😂 Heard on radio several times today. Why are Plumbers good poker players? They always get a flush!

Good rest of your day 😊

They always get a flush!

As I don't play poker and don't know the rules and terms in English, I had to check what a flush means in poker 😁

Pedicure, and being the only customer? You had some relaxing moments then 😇

Thank you and good rest of Sunday to you too, @coolmidwestguy 😊

That apple pie looks delicious! Those pictures on the walls are so nice. They are very minimal and I like that type of photography.

The apple cake was indeed very tasty, I made it disappear :D

Thanks for stopping by. (You live in Valencia, as I see well?)

Yes, I do live in Valencia! Have you ever been?

Yes, many times. Love it!

🤓

Nice, I am glad you like it :)

The cake looks very good
I love the picture of the bird too
It looks amazing

It's just like that, with time, one starts to forget things and I myself went for a night walk with my friend some time ago. In winter, tea has its own taste, it is drunk three to four times a day.

I loved the way you explore the connection between consciousness and the subconscious. It is clear that you have a deep appreciation for the beauty of everyday life.

I am glad to hear that you are able to recognize and appreciate the simple things in life, such as a cup of coffee and a slice of cake. It is important to savor these moments and to be grateful for the people we have in our lives.

Probably that's the way to go, to appreciate all the little things in life 🙂

Hello mipiano!

It's nice to let you know that your article won 🥈 place.
Your post is among the best articles voted 7 days ago by the @hive-lu | King Lucoin Curator by peter.goki

You and your curator receive 0.1526 Lu (Lucoin) investment token and a 5.32% share of the reward from Daily Report 101. Additionally, you can also receive a unique LUSILVER token for taking 2nd place. All you need to do is reblog this report of the day with your winnings.

2.png


Invest in the Lu token (Lucoin) and get paid. With 50 Lu in your wallet, you also become the curator of the @hive-lu which follows your upvote.
Buy Lu on the Hive-Engine exchange | World of Lu created by @szejq