To Stake or Not to Stake? That is the question.

in #dpoll5 years ago

To Stake or Not to Stake? That is the question.


The market is full of coins with inflation (some of them with very high inflation) and systems in place to make people Hold instead of Dump.

They call them Staking, Baking, Power Up. I'm sure there are more names for the same kind of thing. These schemes are designed to "fight against inflation". That's the idea, anyway.

image.png
Source

In theory, Staking seems good. In Practice? It has become a disaster. At least for me.

In 2017 I bought a few of these coins to get some passive income. 2 years later, the total of my passive income is less than zero. Every coin went down in price 100x or more. The 4%, 5% or 6% I got in return for "Staking" is a total joke. It's not worth it, no matter at what angle you look at it.

Why should I be happy to buy 100 coins for $100 to get 6 coins in return over a year, if the price of the whole lot of 106 coins is only $1.06, after that year ends?

Do you still believe in Staking coins?


  • Yes, I still buy coins for Staking.

  • No Staking for me. That's a losing game. I've sold all those turds.

  • I'm in the Middle. I'm Staking the ones I have but I refuse to buy any more Staking Coins.

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Voted for

  • I'm in the Middle. I'm Staking the ones I have but I refuse to buy any more Staking Coins.

To say the truth, I'm holding some staking coins but I'm not even staking them because their price is so ridiculous that I think it's a waste of time to do the staking process.

I have better things to do with my life than to spend an afternoon reading and following instructions to stake a coin that gives me $0.00001 per month.

Voted for

  • No Staking for me. That's a losing game. I've sold all those turds.

Voted for

  • I'm in the Middle. I'm Staking the ones I have but I refuse to buy any more Staking Coins.

Voted for

  • I'm in the Middle. I'm Staking the ones I have but I refuse to buy any more Staking Coins.

Voted for

  • Yes, I still buy coins for Staking.

Voted for

  • I'm in the Middle. I'm Staking the ones I have but I refuse to buy any more Staking Coins.

Voted for

  • I'm in the Middle. I'm Staking the ones I have but I refuse to buy any more Staking Coins.

Voted for

  • Yes, I still buy coins for Staking.

Voted for

  • I'm in the Middle. I'm Staking the ones I have but I refuse to buy any more Staking Coins.

Voted for

  • I'm in the Middle. I'm Staking the ones I have but I refuse to buy any more Staking Coins.

Voted for

  • I'm in the Middle. I'm Staking the ones I have but I refuse to buy any more Staking Coins.

Might I will sell the rest or wait till everyone burned them. I never bought. The only reason I staked is to give a higher vote, something worth..If it is worth investing in it I doubt.

Voted for

  • Yes, I still buy coins for Staking.

Voted for

  • I'm in the Middle. I'm Staking the ones I have but I refuse to buy any more Staking Coins.

I'm staking some of my interest areas (LEO for investments, CCC for creativity) and some general ones (PAL and NEOXIAN)
I can't curate more manually, too much time

Voted for

  • I'm in the Middle. I'm Staking the ones I have but I refuse to buy any more Staking Coins.

Voted for

  • Yes, I still buy coins for Staking.

Voted for

  • Yes, I still buy coins for Staking.

Voted for

  • I'm in the Middle. I'm Staking the ones I have but I refuse to buy any more Staking Coins.

The only ones I have are the tribe tokens I get through posting on STEEM. I stake some of them and have been writing posts about that if you are interested. But I really do not know what I am doing and would not spend money on this.

Voted for

  • Yes, I still buy coins for Staking.

Voted for

  • Yes, I still buy coins for Staking.

Voted for

  • Yes, I still buy coins for Staking.

Voted for

  • Yes, I still buy coins for Staking.

Voted for

  • Yes, I still buy coins for Staking.

Don't expect much back from investment while said investment's market is in the shit. It's a hodling game sometimes, even if you're staking.