Should I upload this photo to Lensy or another agency?

in PhotoFeed4 years ago
Sometimes I go out to the street and take a few pictures, but to be honest and although it seems that I don't, I try to think a little bit about the pictures before taking them, that's why when I go out to the street I come back with only 10 or 20 pictures, from which I try to select the best one, I know people who take 200 pictures in each session, different techniques, I want to think.

But yesterday I was taking pictures in the backyard of the house, I didn't want to go too far because in the afternoon I had to work with my brother, I made a post that you can see here, I mentioned that I was using a ND filter to avoid the excess of light during the day, I was using the 50mm because the filter is of its size.

One of the pictures I took, and I liked it too, is the following, I have a picture a little bit similar in Eyeem, I think it has the price of 29 dollars, they select the sale price, I just uploaded it, they do the rest.

50mm_Abundancia1.jpg


CategoryNature / Macro photography
CameraCanon EOS Rebel T6
LensCanon 50 mm f/1.8
ApertureF/2.2
Shutter speed1/160 s
Focal length50 mm
ISO100
FlashNo

I like this kind of pictures even though I almost don't like the green color haha, but well, green is part of life and an existing color in everything around us, for the time being I will leave the image here, and who knows, maybe later I will upload it to lensy or Eyeem, I must think well about which one could sell faster, if it sells...


Thanks for watching my post, see you in the next one.


My Instagram Profile: https://www.instagram.com/monster.one.hive/

banner.jpg

Sort:  

Think positive, you will see that it will be sold, I like the way the leaves look, they form a kind of small green flower, there are not many green flowers, that's why I like it.

Thank you very much for your comment, that's the way it should be, positive mind always, and patience, a lot of patience, greetings.

Me dejas impresionado con el volumen de fotos que pueden tomar en cada sesión,nada más la selección lleva un montón de tiempo. La foto te quedó muy bien, un lente luminoso es una gran herramienta. El fondo está buenísimo, todo el conjunto es muy armonioso. Linda imagen. Felicitaciones. Abrazos.

Muchas gracias, y sí, ya me ha tocado estar en un par de sesiones que han hecho algunos amigos y no miento cuando digo que toman cuando menos unas 200 fotografías, y cuando andamos por la calle si toman un montón de fotos, sobre todo porque les gusta usar la ráfaga, creo que cada quién tiene una técnica diferente, a mi de pronto me ven como loco cuando veo una escena en mi mente, me doy cuenta que me va a gustar, y corro a ponerme en la posición esperando la imagen jaja, es un poco raro pero así pasa, saludos.

Lo que no me puedo imaginar es el trabajo posterior para hacer la selección y el procesado, claro me imagino que todos tienen ojos jovenes que aguantan horas y horas frente al monitor. Yo cuando mucho hago tres o cuatro tomas del mismo motivo. También es que casi no hago foto de calle sino de naturaleza, donde uno tiene más chance de borrar en el sitio. Gracias por compartir la experiencia.

Sí es cansado y se invierte mucho tiempo en edición, la mayoría por eso usan lightroom para trabajar por volúmenes grandes, digamos que las fotografías tienen una exposición similar, revelan una foto, crean un preset y lo aplican a todas las fotografías similares, (en el caso de las sesiones de retrato donde a veces sólo cambia la posición de la mano o la mirada, etc) ya para la fotografía callejera sí es un poco mas difícil de hacer algo similar, hay que trabajar sobre una fotografía a la vez, por eso hay veces que subo sólo una foto, todo depende del tiempo invertido, a veces llego y espero horas hasta tener una luz que me guste, sé que debo comprar el flash y el softbox, pero pues son otros 150 dolares que hay que invertir, estoy esperando un poco, pero ya que lo tenga, cualquier hora será buena.