Random Games Week 11 - Your Collection! Here: Yarn, yarn, yarn... [Eng/Ger]

in #randomgames6 years ago

A post by @cryptocariad showed me the way to @kristyglas - I liked the idea and so this post came to life. Might be too late for the contest - doesn't matter :)


Is it a "collection" if you use it?

Because this collection is not fixed. I regularly add to it and I take objects out of it. This, ladies and gentlemen, is my yarn stash. Upper right is the normal sock yarn, left of it the "good yarn" and the other yarn is more or less sorted in the bags. The cones in front of the boxes are yarns from Colourmart - their "buy more and pay half"-offers gave me lovely cotton and cashmere yarns that will probably last for years.

I mostly buy yarn for a project but I tend to buy yarn when I'm on holiday or in another town as a souvenir. There is a silver-grey merino-silk mix from Hamelin waiting to become fingerless gloves, the cotton yarn in blue-green colours from Frankfurt destined for a bag...

Which means if I show you this collection in a year it will look quite different :)



Ich wurde durch Zufall auf die "Random Games" von @kristyglas aufmerksam und fand die Idee interessant meine "Sammlung" vorzustellen. Insoweit man meinen Garnvorrat als Sammlung bezeichnen kann denn es geht mir zwar auch ums Haben, aber vornehmlich ums Haben damit ich das Garn zum Stricken oder Häkeln verwenden kann.

Also, meine Damen und Herren, mein aktueller Garnvorrat. Rechts oben in der Box das normale Sockengarn, links daneben das "gute" Garn und in den Beuteln mehr oder weniger geordnet der Rest. Auf den großen Spulen vor den Boxen sind Restgarne aus der Industrie - Colourmart hat mich durch "kauf mehr und zahl die Hälfte"-Angeboten mit Baumwoll- und Kaschmirmixgarnen für die nächsten Jahre versorgt ;)

Sort:  

Thanks for the mention and, I agree, it doesn't matter if it's too late for the contest. It is a good idea to share our collections, @muscara.
I went past my usual charity shop where I buy yarn and they're now putting balls of yarn in a big bag and charging much more for it - that's sad! I've got enough to keep me going for a few years, but I enjoy seeing what's available to add to my collection :D

oh gott... ich versinke im Boden ... möglicherweise hab ich deutlich mehr Wolle in meiner Sammlung. Ich habe auf ebay zugeschlagen als Wolle Traub pleite ging, das war sehr traurig, aber hat mich jetzt auf Jahre mit Wolle versorgt :-DDD

A lady never discusses the size of her yarn stash ;)