What do my Raspberry Pi's do - raspi02

in Raspberry Pi4 years ago

This is what I do with raspi02:
raspi02sensor.jpg

This is the second Raspberry Pi Model B Rev 2 made in china that I purchased, probably sometime in 2012 as well. All Raspberry Pi computers are now made in the UK now.

I run this Raspberry Pi 24/7 and use it to monitor three wired temperature sensors. In the image above you can see the terminal block that connects the Raspberry Pi to three long wires running to the sensors. Also note in the bottom middle of the image one of the sensors at the end of the wire. One of the sensors is outside the house close to our small deck and the temperature is read every 15 minutes and the value put into a MySQL database running on my primary desktop running Linux. The other two sensors are also read on the 15 minute schedule and data uploaded to the MySQL database. Here is a terminal screen shot showing the last couple of hours of temperature readings:
Screenshot from 20200412 162647.png

I have posted the python code some time ago, but need to do some cleanup and will probably post the new code at that time.

Sort:  

Set up a dns blackhole..

Pihole

I run brave on most of my computers and do not want the extra layer at this time. Plus most of my Raspberry Pi's have a use case, follow along.

Ah the canadians, loving their celcius.

I'm a psql fan myself.

While stuck with the kids home from school.... I've been helping my kids learn how to make neat projects with both the RPi Zero W and Arduino Uno.