NATURAL MEDICINE CURATION #17: Jackfruit, Dog Health, Pain Relief, Milk Kefir and More! Plus, NM Video once again! Much Love!

My Post 22.jpg

As we write this on the weekend, steem has dropped to $0.573077 USD. Most of us here think it's more an opportunity than anything - there might not be another opportunity to buy Steem at such a bargain price! Whatever you might feel about it, this hasn't slowed down the output under the #naturalmedicine tag - in fact, we're barely keeping up! @eaglespirit set 'Freedom of Natural Medicine' as the topic for #freedomfriday and there will be a wrap up post on that around midweek sometime, where @naturalmedicine will be sending some SBI shares to 5 lucky people. Cool, huh? @Freedomtribe is also throwing 5 SBI in too - love the tribe collaboration vibe!

We'll curate the Freedom Friday posts later in the week too as they deserve a curation all of their own!

Without further ado, here's some amazing posts we read this week. We hope you enjoy and go and support these accounts in the way you know how.

divider.png

@phillyc is an Antipodean, hailing from New Zealand. We love his spiritual musings. This week it was ON FIRE and you should go read @thetreeoflife's response to it, creating dialogue and adding value - this is such a great thing about Steemit! His [post] reflects:

In most spiritual, religious, mystical, and magical traditions we have a certain reverence for fire. It's not by accident that fire is held as a sacred tool for cleansing and transformation. There is also the metaphor of the phoenix, which in it's fiery death is reborn. There are some strong clues here as to what this way of being is about. The basic metaphor of fire, is that it consumes things and brings a great deal of attention to its self. Let's be super literal - and find our understanding/inner-standing through that. The fire needs fuel to feed on - what is fueling your fire? If you are near a huge bonfire then you will undoubtedly feel it's heat and it's light - on a cold evening it is a very life affirming thing. In a cold world, fire is life - yet it actually goes beyond that. Fire is transcendent, and we see that in the tendency for the flames to continually rise upward, wisp like and ethereal it is ever shifting and never still. Fire will change things from one state to another, it can not exist without doing so - be prepared for this if you want to work with this energy. Fire encompasses both life and death, and depending on how it is handled can facilitate either of them. Fire can cook our meals and warm our homes, but fire is also dangerous. At the extreme, fire is death - it will burn the body. It will turn our vessel into ash and dust. There's not a lot of wealth in contemplating this destruction literally - yet on the internal level this is a very valuable tool for transformation.

divider.png

@macchiata's story is an extraordinary one. In this post she writes about her recovery from an accident, and how natural medicines helped her quit pharmaceuticals. She's a great advocate for gotu kola - have you heard of it or used it? Highly recommended read - she begins:

The story first started in May 2016. I woke up in a hospital bed with breathing aid and feeling sore all over my body. Later I came to know, I was involved in a major accident and was fallen into a coma for about 10 hours. So,I was sort of dead. I came to know something was odd because I began to speak in a language that I barely speak with a stranger. I was speaking English to the nurses at the hospital and they were puzzled. I was not even speaking much that time and the only person which I kept mentioning was my mama (mom). I also did not remember anything prior the accident and there was disconnection with the past. Long short story, a week later I was out of the hospital. Then, life started to change.

image.png

divider.png

@moderndayhippie is a new Natural Medicine member and his post explores pain relieving herbal remedies. We'd love for you to go add to the dialogue - maybe you know of some things he's missed!

With the laundry list of side effects that come with medications these days I have decided to start looking for alternative natural remedies to help with my ailments. I have found that nature supplies us with everything we need without the terrible side effects! Since I have been trying to do more posts with information to help people to become healthier and since pain killers are a huge problem right now I thought all natural pain relievers would be a good place to start.

divider.png

Another 'meditation' style posts comes from @natubat who writes about using meditation as pain relief. They write in this post:

I had found it surprisingly relaxing. We walked much more slowly than normal, and at the end of our 40-minute stroll around a park, we bought refreshments and had quite a noisy lunch! So as I walked into town on Tuesday, by way of the park, feeling pain radiating around my upper jaw, I tried to abstract my mind, to slow it down. Walking alongside a river was really helpful, as the sound of the rushing water was relaxing and subdued distracting noises. I focused my eyes on the ground, and the pace of my walking automatically slowed down. I relaxed my core and my forehead, let my arms swing gently at my sides, and ensured that there was saliva in my mouth, and no tightness around my face.

image.png

divider.png

@artemislives always makes us hungry with her Natural Medicine posts! In this one, she makes a jackfruit curry, and also talks about it's medicinal benefits! So hungry! She writes:

It's traditionally a natural male sexual support. The boiled seeds are said to increase sperm quality and semen volume, and to be effective for treating impotence and improving erection duration and quality. At least now I understand why every Thai house has a jackfruit tree!


image.png

divider.png

@namastethis writes about helping out her dog with golden paste! Lots of posts about pain relief this week - seems a theme, but it's nice to see that natural medicine can be used for animals too! Read about it here - she even provides a recipe.


image.png

divider.png

Dtube's an awesome way to post about Natural Medicine, and one of our most supportive witnesses @quochuy does a great job exploring how to make milk kefir in this post!


image.png

divider.png

And one more time - just in case you missed it - @riverflows made a video celebrating @naturalmedicine here on Steemit - enjoy! It truly sums up the vibe here - come join us!


Oh, and by the way? It's Monday morning as this gets wrapped up for posting, and the steemprice is up at $0.595188 USD! It's all swwwwwweeeeeet folks!

image.png

image.png

Please consider delegating to @naturalmedicine by clicking any amount below. The minimum entry for membership is 20SP, and helps support and celebrate your work with natural remedies, healings and nurturings on this gorgeous blockchain!

10SPII20SPII50SPII75SPII100SPII200II300SPII500SPII1000SP
heartlogo.fw.png

Sort:  

A true celebration of diversity, wisdom and experience!! Every time I read one of these curations, I can feel Mother Earth breathing a little easier. :) Resteemed.

The price drop of steem hasn't slowed me down either...I was always a little 'slow'; if I reduced my speed any more...I'd be going backwards!!!

(Okay...so I stole that joke from somewhere) No credit given because I can't remember who I heard it from.

Ciao

Wow! I am honored to be featured in this curation. Checking other posts as well, I appreciate the effort! 🙏🏻🌟✨✨✨

Great curation, I live this new trend to video. Gonna have to jump on the bandwagon soon.
I have a feeling @naturalmedicine is continuing to boom despite the drop because most people in this group have the primary motivation of writing to share ideas and knowledge and turn our brains on! Yah we like the rewards but let's face it, it's not the main reason any of us are here. Community thrive, man!
I'll be buying up some steem while it's low tho.
Cant wait to dive into more posts here. Have a great day.

another brilliant curation with so much great information, I always look forward to this curation so that I can learn so more great natural wisdom xxx