Feathered Friends - Show Me A Photo Contest Round 53

in Feathered Friends2 years ago

Hello Feathered Friends Lovers,

Welcome again to #SMaP Show Me A Photo Contest!

Here we are at round 53 of the contest and you may wonder what this time I am going to challenge you with. There are brilliant ideas from some of you and I am expecting more, but before I am going to use them (I just need to find proper photos for illustrations), I made few shots of magpies in flight this Saturday and this is how I come to the new theme for the contest.

New theme

SPREAD YOUR WINGS AND FLY

PSX_20220129_132536.jpg

Yes, I would like to see your pictures of birds in flight with spread wings. Be quick and capture them in frame. ☺

PSX_20220129_132828.jpg

PSX_20220129_153859.jpg

Now let me see your photos of birds, but first read the rules below⬇️

Rules

Show me your photo of a bird, following these rules:

  • The photo must be your own.
  • Post in the community Feathered Friends
  • You may add more photos, but you should state which one is your entry, otherwise the first will be taken into account.
  • Tell us something about your photo/s.
  • Your photo must follow the weekly theme.
  • Please put the link of your entry in the comment section of the contest post here.
  • Put in the title of your post that this is an entry for the contest. (Optional)
  • Use #smap as a tag.

Last, but not least - have fun!

If you create quality post with more images and interesting story about them, making extra effort can give you bigger upvotes and attract curators. Keep that in mind.

Prizes

Five winners and each winner will receive 2 Hive or 2 HBD (it depends on the price of Hive) and 100 Ecency POINTS.

I would like to thank our judge @oks2crypto, who is doing such a great job and help choosing among all entries the winners.

Huge thank you Feathered Friends Community and @melinda010100 for sponsoring the contest. I should not miss to mention our most talented artist @barbara-orenya for her constant and creative support.

NEWS 📢

Thanks to the generous donation from Feathered Friends Community, each valid entry will receive 50 Ecency Points!


For those who are not familiar with Ecency POINTS - the ecency.com and its mobile version reward the users with POINTS when post, comment and using Ecency apps. The accumulated points can be used to boost or promote your posts or to be gifted to other users.

Now Feathered Friends Community begins receiving POINTS when you post in the community, thanks to the initiative created by Ecency. This way the community is earning POINTS and gladly will reward the winners with them.

Another feature introduced by Ecency is tipping from ecency.com. Now you can tip in Hive, Hive dollars or Points when you use ecency.com.

Feathered Friends Community is grateful to all who set the community as beneficiary on their posts. If you like to help the community, you may also donate HP to @hive-106444. Your support will help building higher VP and higher votes on your posts.


All comments written on Feathered Friends, Shadow Hunters, Ladies of Hive, Feel Good community posts receive staked ARCHON tokens.

80pli5.png

banner created by @barbara-orenya

DQmbYFG7tEjDZdTkV366T3XhuJmfKzFJvTyMJfJSdw3nUWJ.png

Thank you for viewing.

signature_2.gif

Ecency Love

Sort:  

Hi there, @nelinoeva I have something for this round and I do love your birds in flight they are really beautiful photos.

bird_3d.jpg

https://ecency.com/hive-106444/@tinman88/feathered-friends-round-53-spread

Glad to see you are back @tinman88.

Thank you @nelinoeva like to enter if I have the theme but not always easy.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Lovely photography on your Magpies not a bird we see, love the white wingtips and underbelly.

@tipu curate

Thank you very much for your support, Joan!
The magpies are very interesting birds and very beautiful when they fly.

Stunning in flight!

We have a Magpie Shrike in the northern territory of our country, shrikes are common throughout the country, not anywhere as big.

Great shots! Well done @nelinoeva. I only wish I could get them close enough. That black and white gliding against the blue sky is really striking

Thank you very much @buckaroobaby for the nice words.

your birds beautiful 😍

 2 years ago (edited) 

Thank you kindly.☺

Our magpies are so shy. It's rare to get close.

Ours too. I had to zoom these photos. But they are so many around, all flying and making big noise.

Cool flight shots. They show beautiful wing span patterns. Great theme for the contest too. Will definitely participate.

Thank you, I will be looking forward to seeing your entry.

I love magpies, we are lucky in that there are two pairs that live in my local park. Awesome pictures by the way.

They are plenty here. It is fun to watch them when they hop on the rooftop of the neighbouring block.

I like their hopping, we have ravens and pigeons in the park and they all hop along together, it is cute.

You really cool caught a magpie in flight!

I wish I could show their back as well. They are looking so nice in flight.
Thank you @apnigrich. Hope to see your entry.

I also hope to see my record. :)
"But the birds are already flying high, I'll wave to them" (C) Rosenbaum.

Hi, Neli greetings 🙏 you have got a nice photo of a magpie, beautifully caught in flight.

Hi @hindavi, thank you so much.

Magpies!!! 😍

Oh, yes. And you have brilliant shots of magpies. I love them.

Thank you! 😊

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Much appreciated! Thank you very much!

Another excellent theme for this week! I can't wait to see the entries!

Thank you Melinda 🙂, I can't wait too.

Some amazing shots, great angles and details too. Surely not an easy task. Very well done on the clicks 🥃

Thank you kindly. 🙂

I am sorry, but this is not a valid entry, because you did not follow the theme.

What an amazing photos! Can't wait to see some more awesome photos. Good luck everybody!🔥

Thank you, there will be awesome photos as always.
Would you like to join the fun and enter the contest?

I first have to learn to get a good photo of a bird that is sitting still 😂.

I have already changed my view and see many more birds. So that's a good start.

That is how I started, I went to the zoo and practice there. 🙂

That's a great idea. I will do that next time I am in the zoo. 😀

Hello,my entry :

My participation


br.jpg

Hi @marito74, glad to see your entry again.

Good evening here is the link below to my post

https://ecency.com/hive-106444/@danladi/my-entry-in-smap-contest

Thank you @danladi for entering the contest.

My entry for the Feathered Friends Show me A photo Contest Round 53:

https://ecency.com/hive-106444/@hjrrodriguez/feathered-friends-show-me-a-580c1be26bb79

Hi @hjrrodriguez, thanks for submitting your entry.

@nelinoeva Here is My entry for this wonderful contest. Flight shots showing full wing span always are close to my heart. Thanks for selecting this subject.


FBL-DSC_1448 FB 2048 (FILEminimizer).jpg

singature small avatar.png

So glad to see your entry @vm2904.

Good Morning fríends, how are You? It's is My entry

https://ecency.com/hive-106444/@mariieyc/my-contest-entry-show-me

img_20220201_102128.jpg

Glad you join the fun @mariieyc.

My entry for the Show Me a Photo contest #53

https://ecency.com/hive-106444/@bfciv/my-entry-for-the-show

ds2_0035image.jpg

Thank you for entering the contest @bfciv.

I am double happy to see your entry @thebigsweed.

Thanks my friend.

My entry:

Thank you for the contest! 😊

Thank you for the entry @alexanderfluke.

Another pretty cool theme! Here is my contribution:

https://ecency.com/hive-106444/@pardinus/spread-your-wings-and-stand

image.png

Thank you @pardinus for joining the fun.

Can crows fly without wings?

image.png

https://ecency.com/hive-106444/@apnigrich/feathered-friends-smap-contest-round

Thank you @velinova for reminding me about my sclerosis.

Always 😀