My Actifit Report Card: March 11 2023

in Actifitlast year

My activity count was a little down today as I was volunteering in the finisher token role at parkrun. It was a very easy job today as where was only a small crowd of 82 and they spread out with no big groups of people rushing to finish at the same time.


This photo of me is credited to the parkrun volunteer photographer, The volunteer parkwalker is a bit of a famous parkrun tourist in our park of the world, he has done over 180 different events and just happened to be after an event number 74 just like me for his Wilson index.

Talk about keen he showed up early and did the course check role, helped with photos, and walked the event a second time as an official park walker.

After parkrun, we grabbed a coffee and some food at the local cafe with a few of the locals and run director while they processed the results and did a bit of grocery shopping.

Visited my mother for her birthday and some lunch before our regular afternoon walk.

The new parkrun volunteer vest are pretty warm and uncomfortable for a hot Queensland summer, but they sure are bright and colourful.
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


11/03/2023
19165
Walking

Sort:  

!LUV that you're finding a way to work with what you've got as you rehab your ankle.
The vests definitely lack something. !LOL
Here's to making parkrun work more for even greater !ALIVE ness, for us both.

@new.things! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @consciouscat. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Why was the painter sprinting down the street?
Because his paint was running.

Credit: reddit
@new.things, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @consciouscat

(1/8)
Have you tried the !gif !lolz !meme combo? It is a wall of fun!

Looks like a nice day out, and it makes me wonder if you guys get any kind of winter down there (I wouldn't imagine). I took a little hike down to the river and back and wore my backpack during the return trip. It was good to stretch the legs and take in some fresh air. Now, back to Hive! :)

Always good to get some fresh air makes me feel !ALIVE I am a bit like that too I do a workout then check out Hive !LOL We do get a winter which can get cool but it usually dry. Our summer can be like our hot/wet season. Sort of a sub tropical climate here in South East Queensland.

@evernoticethat! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @new.things. (4/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Scientists just discovered a cow-like plant.
They’re calling it a BO-VINE.

Credit: reddit
@evernoticethat, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @new.things

(5/10)
Rumor has it The LOLZ Project runs on !PIZZA

Loading...

Inspirational work. Is it summer there? I was wondering about the "finisher token role", I am not familiar with this term... 19k is a really good activity count...

parkrun has an unusual system for recording the position people finish during the event. Basically you get a barcode token handed to you as you finish line. Then you get the token scanned with your personnel registration details which then makes an online finishers list
!ALIVE

@priyanarc! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @new.things. (10/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Wow, interesting. I had no idea about this... Thanks for taking the time to explain that to me... I really appreciate that...