Flowers In the Mint Garden

in Natural Medicine4 years ago (edited)

A beautiful sunny afternoon in the Mint Garden yesterday....

I planted one mint plant many years ago, and it has slowly taken over the yard. It loves the well drained sandy soil along the edge of the fence where I have created trails for Lola to run. The trail is created with plantings of mint, boxwood, balsam fir, Pine and Spruce trees.... all my favourites.

I have read that mint will also keep the critters (mice) away and it seems to work.

We put a mint leaf in our drinks and pluck a few flowers to add to our salads. I am interested to learn more about its medicinal properties here in the Hive Natural Medicine Community.

6F93490C-5A17-46C8-AAFC-EF4B763AC7CF.jpeg

01716E9A-2DAC-4DBF-98B5-64F77109C7DD.jpeg

97024EDA-2633-4437-9326-4572049FA2AB.jpeg

DBC2C441-63CF-4805-B56D-9469F70A6805.jpeg

This trail is where I get my 10,000 steps a day ... breathing in all that aromatic oxygen from the pine, balsam and mint.

Going for a walk right now. See you in a bit.

F5C717C2-E2B7-4AA7-84C9-06E27C9F1336.jpeg

More Information: https://www.almanac.com/plant/mint

Sort:  

AFAIK, mint is a great tool for solving many health problems. SO much so blessing plants from God. I would love to plant some these great plants in future. Thanks

Yes ... they grow quickly.... A true blessing in my Garden.

Wow it looks like it's thriving in that spot. Id love to grow stuff but it gets so impossibly hot it kills almost anything

Maybe it would grow in the shade ?

I like the smell of it and after dried it tastes great on soups...

Thanks. Going to dry some and add to my soup.

wow their quite huge you having there

Yeah. They are happy in that location.

 4 years ago  

mint is awesome - I really like it in moroccan style salad - roast eggplant, peppers, yoghurt or labneh, sprinkled with sumac or smoked paprika or cummin salt and mint. Simple and delish.