Stopping to Smell the Flowers

in Caturday4 years ago

A Moment of Zen


Click images for larger view

My cat decided to take a moment to smell the flowers.

99pyU5Ga1kwr5Xg46gnE3BrdGQcYkevrMfGqYdeMUG2g4qZ8xRgM7yTegQpRUswvwuFYUvdkdNKdSAuiDv6yvstGBVwqQKDx6s2vs6Tf752vm9jyUVEz3m5FxiLBWfgMqY.png

After a moment of reflection...


She decides that maybe this flower deserves a lick or two.


Click images for larger view

And after one more moment of thought, that maybe eating the flower would be best. 😀

Please feel free to make comments or ask me any questions about this post.

Photos taken by me, @oldmans, with a Nikon D3300 and some Lightroom post processing.
Please visit Pinmapple to see the locations of some of my other posts.
Thanks for looking and enjoy your day!

My Lensy Gallery

Sort:  

My posh.

She looks so cool - in these photos you can see what your cat might be thinking, even without your explanation - great 😁


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote
!tip

She followed me around while I was taking macros of the plants. I think she was curious why I was so focused on them and not her. lol.

... and she thought if she eats your flowers you would photograph her, and you did 😉
Have a great Sunday 😊


Cheers and !BEER

It's telling about who is really in control. 😉
Have a great week my friend!

Oh yes, we are only the servants of our pets 😉
You have a wonderful week too 😊🌞


Cheers and !BEER


Hey @oldmans, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @oldmans, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

🎁 Hi @oldmans! You have received 0.1 HBD tip from @johannpiber!

@johannpiber wrote lately about: The Hunt Goes On | Alphabethunt For The Letter P Feel free to follow @johannpiber if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.


Hey @oldmans, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

I like how she ended with a wink, like yeah, okay I'll play photo model today.

Yeah, she can be quite cute when it suits her mood. 😃

Caturday seems to be a thing now. While I do enjoy cats, we only have a dog at home lol. And did your cat really eat the flowers?

I hope to get another dog soon. Cats are great but dogs seem to give you a little more consistent unconditional love. Sometimes I get the feeling with our cat that she could take us or leave us. 😂

And did your cat really eat the flowers?

Just a quick nibble. I think she just saw me focused on flowers and thought she should see what it was all about. After the nibble it was like, ehh, that's not so great, and she was on her way to the next adventure. 😁

I totally agree with dogs over cats. I'd prefer a dog with a playful attitude over a shy demure cat. Looking forward to your posting about your new dog! :D

Hopefully I can find a dog that will let us maintain the balance in the household. Can't have them fighting like cats and dogs after all! 😉

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

My father always says that cats have their own medicine store out in the wild. At first, I thought my father words were a hoax and just to bluff me but later I notice my cat going into the garden and pulling out those leaves lol!

Funny and lovely at the same time ;) @oldmans

Your father is probably right. They always seem like they know more than they are letting on. 😃 Hope you have a great week @razeiv!

You too Bill :)

Your cat looks lovely and calm. That leaf must be medicinal that's why she stopped to take some licks.

I finally looked up the plant and it is called catmint. Very similar to catnip. According to this site "Compounds in the plant act as a mild hallucinogen or sedative for kitties". So yes, my cat was self medicating. 😀