CakePop IDO - who bets on it?

in Proof of Brain3 years ago (edited)

CakePop IDO is a big event for all LEO and CUB lowers. Even for those who don't have any plans to take part in it, it will make a certain (positive?) influence.
What can be more pleasant to hear than a message about BURNING 192K of CUB?

This morning, at only 8 hours left until the IDO was complete (and ~74% of the target achieved), I took a closer look how many people invest into this IDO, how much risk they are going to accept. Results are interesting (at least to me):

  • Number of different ETH addresses who deposited CUB to this IDO: 87
  • Amount of total CUB deposited: 141151 CUB (plus $92K BUSD)
  • The TOP largest CUB deposit: 46402 CUB (or $60.5K in total funds)
  • Combined amount of investment of the TOP-3 participants: 55.9%
  • TOP20 participants share part: 90.8%
  • Bottom-30 participants share part: 0.88%

top_20_ido.jpg
Someone made a serious bet on this IDO, with $60K USD. Now imagine if it goes 100x. 🙂

What I found extremely shocking, is that all these Bottom-30 addresses have deposited less than the minimum amount is required to qualify for Cake dividends ($150)

Bottom-30:

top_30low_ido.jpg

And finally, the chart of the investment dynamics, how it grew during the first 16 hours of this IDO:

ido_cubs.jpg

At the time of this post, we still have almost four hours left, and only ~20% left to reach the target:

Don't be late, if you consider FOMO in on the very last minutes. 😀

@onealfa

Sort:  

I guess this looks good.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I guess I'm number 15, I would not be surprised you're at the top spot ! haha
Interesting piece of data and yes doesn't make any sense to buy below the threshold. I believe it's just a lack of awareness.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I'm sure you're in the top 5 somewhere :P

Very informative post

What I found extremely shocking, is that all these Bottom-30 addresses have deposited less than the minimum amount is required to qualify for Cake dividends ($150)

My guess is they have no idea there is a minimum amount required. I'd read quite a lot of about the IDO before it was mentioned. At least in a way that I noticed.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I would guess a lot of the little ones are maybe outside people just learning the whole Defi/LP/Staking game. Not being familiar with CUB, they probably just went through the process to learn how it all works without investing anything they couldn't afford to lose. Just a guess but it seems reasonable. Also, there's every reason to believe some of them were just waiting for it to actually launch before they scooped some up off the market.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I guess I've been out of it for a while. I have heard of ICO's, IPO's, but I haven't heard of an IDO. I'm assuming it's the same as an ICO...I see it is a 'dividend paying' coin, but dividend on what? Is it a game? This is the first I've heard of it...burning a coin only makes the underlying coin more valuable, too...interesting.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I bet im planing to invest some

Thank you for sharing this news,am not going to miss this opportunity am ready to partakes on the achievement.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

fantastic analysis.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

definitely profit if stake, I often profit on stake :)

I'm really trying to wrap my head around this investment. In your opinion what are cakepop's shining qualities?

After looking at this more closely post-launch it seems modest and the accts although heavily weighted in the top 10 dont seem to have been earning any crazy amount of cake yet, but it is working. If this is just the beginning and it is going smoothly I may join the top 104 cake earners this week. Where are those pools?

image.png

I didn't invest this time because my CUB bag is too small and I am getting decent returns on CUB Kingdom. But it's amazing to see Cub Finance ecosystem growing. Now we have the ability to do crowdfunding in a decentralized manner. ✌


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I would be happy I missed out ( if I were you ). I lost 75% of the 200 dollar I put into Cakepop. Learnt my lesson here. The next IDO I will be a spectator first, before I decide whether to participate or not.

I wish I had stayed in Kingdom. Your funds are safe there and accumulating nicely.

Sorry for your loss mate. But you are not at a loss if you don't sell. HODL them and earn CAKE in the meanwhile. Use that CAKE to invest in CUB Finance.

I wish I had stayed in Kingdom. Your funds are safe there and accumulating nicely.

100%. The kingdom is your safest bet if you want to make a lot of money.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sorry for your loss mate. But you are not at a loss if you don't sell. HODL them and earn CAKE in the meanwhile. Use that CAKE to invest in CUB

Cheers! You're right about that ( no sell = no loss ) but I wasn't earning any CAKE. That only seemed to happen at the very early start and I made about 1 usd in CAKE.

I also learnt, from past experience, that it isn't always wise to stay in a project for too long, when it just keeps going down. At least I got some money out of it :<)

Kingdom is King indeed! ;<)

All the best mate. Good that you got something out on time. Your experience is quite invaluable and it will save you a lot of more money in the future so that's okay. ✌️

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes. Everything in life is a lesson and we will get the same kind of experiences, until we learn. Cheers!

Thanks a ton for digging into block explorers and finding these out. I'm only really interested in Polygon CUB so far. CakePop was just a cool way to burn lots of CUB. I wish luck for the investors :)

It was real fortunate to have a small scale project launch and have a bunch of folks introduced to CUB.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Really interesting analysis, thanks a lot. If I would have to bet, I'd say that those three top adresses come from the promoters.At halftime they don't see enough interest so they fire up, and with 20% to go they put another boost in it to secure the target.
Some people thinks that crypto has changed all the rules but when looking closer you usually find things that.. Rhyme. ^_^
I hope you weren't in this flaming bin. Pity for the plebs that put their probably hard earned savings in here.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

In the meantime all is quite silent about it! Who writes a post summarizing the disaster so far?

$150 min, is shit for every small user who wants to make money :/

Hi @onealfa
What do you think about this first IDO now that the dust has settled. Do you plan to hold onto your Cakepop?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta