End of summer

in #macro3 years ago

Lots of wasps around nowdays. As always at this time of the year. A sure thing indicating that summer is at its end.
Yesterday I made this shot by accident, while walking from my car back home, with my camera on the shoulder.

sirse.JPG

My wife always wonder how I can get to wasps so close. She is afraid of them panically.


Camera : E-M1 MkII Olympus
Lens: 40-150 mm 1:2.8 Pro + 1.4x Tele MC-14
Exposure time: 1/250, Aperture priority
F-Number : 5.0
ISO speed : 500
Date taken : 2021:08:27 13:19

@onealfa

Sort:  

that's a hoverfly my biology challenged friend :)))
download.jpg

Ohh yes, seems I was wrong thinking it was wasp. I am not good recognizing them. And during taking photo all my effort and attention was in getting it a good focus.
Thanks for correction.

at least next time you won't be afraid of them :)

It's a nice picture and how can you get so close to them to take pictures don't they fly away?

As @cmmemes it looks like a hoverfly to me too. But nonetheless a nice picture. It really has bright colours.
The flower is a bit overexposed, but I think shortening your exposure will darken the hoverfly too much.
I've recently bought some extension tubes and use them with my tele lens for macro photography. I'm really impressed by the results.

Yes I agree. It was a bit tricky to get the right exposure. Big contract between insect and flower. Have made maybe 8-9 shots, and this one came like the best in focus + exposure combination

It's quite difficult getting the right settings on a sunny day and with big differences in contrast. But the insect is nice and sharp.
I'm also experimenting more with the manual settings. Until recently I only used the default macro-scene. It's so much more interesting now, but also more time consuming 😂
Keep on shooting!

thanks for the vote of confidence :)

You've gotten a perfect shot of the wasps, I'm not afraid of them am rather fascinated by their nature.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

We can’t sit out doors these days. So many wasps around our apple trees. We are trying to collect all the fallen apples before they get to them but wow that’s a very dangerous activity.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I don't go too close to insects, I never can tell which is dangerous, which has the deadliest bite and which is a reflex master, hehe.

I rather take pictures of the lakes, skies, open fields, animals or even passing Humans...


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Nice shot brother. wasps are scary sometimes. to shoot multiple angles sometimes requires a lot of patience.

That's a great shot. Don't think that is actually a wasp. Colorful photography with the hoverfly and the yellow flower by the side


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Still wondering how u got close to it and it posed for you to snap.. 🤣🤣

Nice shot...


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Well taken shot. Love the colors to it and all. Sad the summer break are over already


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sad to see summer go, but a nice lens to capture the moment.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

In every lot of flowers there are usually a lot of wasps

Nice shot pizza


Posted via proofofbrain.io

if i would make this picture you would see nothing :) nice shoot :P

Jesus man. How long did you wait for this one? The wings are crystal clear. No, not just the wings. The body pattern is amazing.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Good job you really done a great thing to take this picture and I very clear.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Nice shot


Posted via proofofbrain.io

A beautiful shot. You can take the bee perfectly. I have experience that the wasp is mobile and not easy to take the best focus.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

OMG! The picture is so clear and beautiful, I mean I don't like wasp but this shot made me fall in love with them.
How could you get so close to take a shot of them without their notice, or do they take liking to some people more than others.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Beautiful and Perfect Shot 😊👍
!PIZZA


Posted via proofofbrain.io

@onealfa! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @vikbuddy.

Did you know PIZZA has a very active community Discord? (3/10)