PhotoEdits @oscarps in Photography Lovers - Stora

in Photography Lovers2 years ago (edited)



ironpagebreak.png


Good day community

A long tour of the city's botanist leads me to find what I'm looking for. My goal was to get photographs of different colors to do a job that highlighted the three basic colors. I contacted the person in charge of the gardens of this theme plant park for information on the best times to capture certain species of plants and flowers.



ironpagebreak.png


ironpagebreak.png

Storage and colors

He informed me that some plants were in full bloom and the Camellias were beginning to open. Some cacti were also starting to bloom but I had to be very quick if I wanted to take pictures of those flowers as they are very ephemeral. Some species of daisies were also putting out their last flowers since the heat of this month was beginning to take its toll and soon the reproduction cycle would be complete for them.


ironpagebreak.png


ironpagebreak.png

My attention was focused on some beautiful plants that looked like pineapples with their leaves, I spent a good time looking at them and I could see the different layers of leaves overlapping each other. Their colors were dark, ranging from garnet tones, dark red to violet and black.

ironpagebreak.png

ironpagebreak.png

ironpagebreak.png

ironpagebreak.png

I found myself in a curious situation, this park has several different parts forming different ecosystems. There is a wild part with plants from the area, here it seems you are in the countryside even though you are in the heart of the park. This part is one of the ones I like the most to take pictures since you find surprises and flowers and plants not very common in the gardens. Separate the work in two, on the one hand this part and on the other the area where the most typical garden flowers were.


ironpagebreak.png


ironpagebreak.png


ironpagebreak.png

Upon reaching a terrarium area I found the beautiful dahlias. They explained to me that these flowers were very peculiar since they opened at sunset and closed at dusk. Its colors of different shades captivated me, they ranged from salmon pink, maroon, yellow, red and orange. I thought I was seeing the force and the warmth of these strong, forceful tones was being transmitted to me.


ironpagebreak.png


ironpagebreak.png


ironpagebreak.png


ironpagebreak.png

After taking some images, go to a covered area where you have a good collection of tropical plants, this is another of the divisions that I made in my work to collect these images. In this warm and humid greenhouse I found flowers that were more exotic and not very common to see.


ironpagebreak.png


ironpagebreak.png


ironpagebreak.png


ironpagebreak.png


ironpagebreak.png

When I got home with the camera's memory cards full of photos, I set out to download them and begin the task of selecting images. My strategy when it comes to storing my photographic files is simple, first I prepare the folders and name them, then I start the selection process. It usually happens to me that I see the images quickly since I have in my mind the photographs that I will select first. Then what I usually do is let them cool for a few hours, sometimes days, sometimes months. Going back to those files is when I cold-discover the best images, this almost always happens to me with my images. I hope you liked this small selection that I show you today. Greetings friends.


ironpagebreak.png


ironpagebreak.png

Spanish


Almacenamiento y colores

Un recorrido largo por el botánico de la ciudad me lleva a encontrar lo que busco. Mi objetivo era conseguir obtener fotografías de diferentes colores para realizar un trabajo que resaltase los tres colores básicos. Contacte con la persona responsable de los jardines de este parque vegetal temático para que me diese información sobre cuáles eran los mejores momentos para captar algunas especies de plantas y flores.
Me informo que algunas plantas estaban en plena floración y que las Camelias empezaban a abrirse. Algunos cactus estaban también empezando a florecer pero debía ser muy rápido si quería tomar imágenes de esas flores ya que son muy efímeras. También algunas especies de margaritas estaban echando las últimas flores ya que el calor de este mes empezaba a pasar factura y pronto el ciclo de reproducción estaría completo para ellas.
Mi atención se centro en unas hermosas plantas que parecían piñas con sus hojas, estuve un buen rato observándolas y podía ver las diferentes capas de hojas superponiéndose unas en otras. Sus colores eran oscuros, iban desde los tonos granates, rojo oscuro hasta los violetas y negros.
Me encontré en una curiosa situación, este parque tiene varias partes distintas formando ecosistemas diferentes. Hay una parte salvaje con plantas de la zona, aquí parece estas en pleno campo aunque estas en el corazón del parque. Esta parte es de las que más me gusta para tomar fotografía ya que encuentras sorpresas y flores y plantas no muy comunes en los jardines. Separe el trabajo en dos, por un lado esta parte y por otro la zona donde se encontraban las flores de jardín más propias.
Al llegar a una zona de terrario encontré a las hermosas dalias. Me explicaron que estas flores eran muy peculiares ya que se abrían al ponerse el sol cerrándose en el anochecer. Sus colorees de distintos tonos me cautivaron, pasaban desde el rosa salmón, el granate, el amarillo, el rojo y el naranja. Pensé que estaba viendo la fuerza y me trasmitían el calor de estos tonos fuertes y contundentes.
Luego de tomar algunas imágenes pase a una zona cubierta donde tiene una buena colección de plantas tropicales, esta es otra de las divisiones que hice en mi trabajo de recoger estas imágenes. En este invernadero húmedo y cálido encontré flores más exóticas y no muy comunes de observar.
Cuando llegue a casa con las tarjetas de memoria de la cámara repletas de fotos me dispuse a descargarlas y empezar la tarea de seleccionar imágenes. Mi estrategia a la hora de almacenar mis archivos fotográficos es sencilla, primero preparo las carpetas y las nombro, después inicio el proceso de selección. Suele pasarme que veo las imágenes rápidamente ya que tengo en mi mente las fotografías que primero seleccionaré. Después lo que suelo hacer es dejarlas enfriar durante algunas horas, a veces días, a veces meses. Al volver a ver esos archivos es cuando descubro en frio las mejores imágenes, casi siempre me pasa esto con mis imágenes. Espero que os haya gustado esta pequeña selección que os muestro hoy. Saludos amig@s.

ironpagebreak.png


CategoríaPhototalent
AjustesISO-100 f/8 1/100s
CámaraNikon D7100 - Olympus E410 y Kodak Z
LenteNikkor or Olympus
LocalizaciónSpain



ironpagebreak.png



oscarps qw.png

@phototalent
Image ©oscarps. All Rights Reserved.
Original content by @oscarps


P6120310 - copia - copia.jpg


oscarps.png

Photographic works made in RAW format.

Images edited and converted to JPG format with Photoshop CC by @oscarps



ironpagebreak.png


DSC_1411 - copia.jpg

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @oscarps ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

These are wonderful pictures! You've got a good (optical) eye! 😄

Could I ask you, how you manage to only show 3 pictures in your slider?
That's what I'm getting in the feed...
I have not found anywhere how to control that, so just wondered.
Thanks! 😀

Good morning, first thanks for the eye. Well what I really do is use separators by centering them, the command in the screenshot attached to this message. The separator would go inside the two center, then in the middle of the two separators I upload the image and they stay like this. You could also place two on the same line, right and left using another command. @anna-newkey

Oh, how interesting, that that might drive it..
I'll try it next time.. Thank you very much! 👍

A Good Morning to you too! Where are my manners.. 😄

😆👍

The command hr / you can use it or not as you prefer, what it does is that it creates a separation. I put two separators and in the middle I upload the image.

Cool! Thanks! So much to learn! lol

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Amé todas las fotos, amigo. Las flores son las más bellas y especiales para capturar, cada una con su belleza especial me dejó embelesada.

Te reitero mi admiración por tu espectacular trabajo fotográfico. Saludos, un abrazo grande.

Y yo aprecio mucho estas palabras, las flores son modelos ideales, hermosas, coloridas y se están quietecitas, jaja , gracias por la visita @aurodivys

This is an amazing collection of some badass shots! Thanks for sharing it with us.

Thank you for visiting and appreciating them, greetings @castleberry

ESTUPENDO. Me encantó tu trabajo amigo.

Gracias @ismaelrd04 abrazo amigo

Un colorido de flores únicas @oscarps. Muchísimo éxito.

Gracias @sacra97 , eso he intentando que fuera muy variado.

You received this manual curation as support from Crypto-Shots for your quality content.
We are supporting Hive's growth and we feel that your content contributes to that goal.
With our vote we are also rewarding in PIMP. Enjoy!

It is beautiful, really special, I am very attracted to those dark tones, thanks for your visit and I am glad that you liked this special collection. @azamsohrabi