Art: CryptoKitties vs. Ethereum

in #funny6 years ago

thumbnail_overkillcoin_steemit.png

While the event was SO funny, I'm a bit late in finishing this - and who knows - with Enjin and ETH-Zero, maybe this will never happen again. No matter where one lies on the issue, this is a fun depiction! As for me, I'm not into ethereum that much. I lean more towards EOS.

CryptoKitties K.O.!

Ethy didn't know what hit him!

steemit-overkillcoin-eth.jpg


Detail frames

I will admit, I like this piece, due to the colours, several characters, various emotions and the story it tells. Who knows, maybe I'll even get an upvote from this!


Have a great day!

This week I've only done one coloured illustration so far - I've been burned out and have been recovering... and yet I'm VERY impressed with everyone who's supported my more basic work. Thanks!

I might add that I don't appreciate some certain geniuses saying that my posts are "beautiful", contain "very useful advice" or "ground-breaking news". This only shows you're shallow, insincere and refuse to give a moments thought about my post. You're just going to make me feel sorry for you. Is that what you really want??? XD

Tip jar: 0x3Ad79f6D0b0035467683a38ce4E77668d7018080

Sort:  

A multi-billion market cap coin choked by teh kitties. xD I'll just live this here.

Omg I love it hahahaa!!!!!!

Me: ETH, why are you SO SLOW LATELY?
ETH: I can't explain right MEOW >:(

Really good photoshops - or - SUMO CAT!!!

Good thing there wasn't CryptoDoggies - or ETH would be a smoldering crater by now XD

Oh I forgot you're a dog lover, well worry no more. They're coming haha http://cryptopuppies.org/

I don't think I'll be participating haha... XD

Haha my thoughts exactly I'm even giving my kitties away at this point https://steemit.com/free/@safetony/free-crypto-kitty-giveaway

The finished product was well worth the wait... little EOS is having fun! The crowd effect in the background is very cool!

Cats ever won =・ω・=

Hello, my dear friend, I've included you on this contast, look at the comments, my comment is the most upvoted and it's including you and your page on steemit, Jerry may choose one of those pages and promote them, so upvote that comment if you want : Contest: Find the Best 25 Posts on Steem!, thanks for the amazing steeming. ☺

Upvoted - thanks - I thought I upvoted it before!?

yeah that was strange to not find your upvote there, I hope you will be chosen by Jerry, good luck. ☺

CRAZYYY looking Cryptokitty beat up Ethereum! why are you so creative? I love the kitty btw ✨

You remember the news, right? There was a game called CryptoKitties on the ethereum blockchain, and the ethereum could not handle all of the transaction traffic. It had big problems. So it was easy to tell a story about it this way :D

what! really? I did not know! cryptokitties are still run by ethereum right?

yaa!!! For a moment I thought you wouldn't color this piece :o but I am glad you did!! It is really cool!!! :D I think it is one of the best you have ever made evaR EVAR forEVAR beautiful n3wz gj x'D

Thanks so much!!! I didnt want to do any completed illustations this week, but I figured I'd finish this one because it's time-sensitive, based on an actual event, etc.

Thanks!!!!!

That is true xD a week later could be off topic :P

Yups, the cryptos move fast, it makes illustrators have to work hardddd...

Worth it though??? XD

Totally worht it xD

Hahahahaha I like it, you should work doing caricatures for big TV networks ;)

Caricatures are difficult for me, I can do them, but it's not so easy :D

Kitties are always on top! Cryptomasters!

Very useful advice about EOS lol No but I’m actually team EOS all the way! It’s going to be an interesting 6 months while we build towards the blockchain dropping in June!

And actually dope asss pic 10/10 easy haha that kitty must have had the badass characteristic ahaha

And you know I would support your work even if you put a scribble up 😂

I have so few EOS, that I'm an EOS benchwarmer lolz...

Really, I should have had ETH covered in scratches... cats can be sooooo meannnnn...

Thanks!!!

"AAAADRIAAAAN!!!"

Ripple hits etherium badly....

This never would have happened if ethereum carried a rocket launcher.

haha this is so funny !! and it's true too ... meanwhile, Steem blockchain be like

What do you think of this Eth-Zero fork - total nonsense? serious contender?

not sure where can I read more about it ?

@connecteconomy shared the link with me yesterday. Here it is...

I think I'm thinking what he's thinking ... free money ...

bahaha, hilarious description, but Im not a huge fan of the design. I feel like there is something missing. Not sure what it is or maybe its because i don't know who that person is.

It needs a t-Rex but I ran outta time

Ugh, running out of time is the worst, buuuuutttttt!!! I found this CONTEST and was wondering if you would enter it?!

Wow that seems really cool!

Is that ETC in the corner?

A beautiful sight to behold... #ilovesmeEOS

Should have known that.

Heheh this a great funny one..Lol..Carry on my friend..Resteemit..✌✌✌

come on ethereum are the best after btc

upvoted // resteem
tenor (11).gif

Etherume is the best after btc.

BTC is the best? Sure, $30 transaction fees... just wonderful...

Fork it if it's slow!

HAHAHA!LOVE THIS POST!