Art: New Badge: "Seal of Approval"

in #art7 years ago (edited)

My second badge - Seal of Approval - illustrated approval of quality content

Thought I'd roll out a badge with a positive vibe!

seal-of-approval.png

Seal of Approval in full colour


Seal of Approval - Sized for the comments section


My first badge: Spam Barnacle!

Pretty insulting, pretty necessary — and NOT so pretty to look at!

Quick Update

Massive scheduling insanity. Doing my best to keep up! Not much else to say - very backlogged. Steemit remains a priority and so do YOU!

dolphin_icon-social.jpg

Sort:  

I approved this seal.

Dude, that is so cool.
I love your artwork it's so awesome, we'll done buddy.

Good day sir! Thanks for dropping by!

I gave you my upvote of approval. :)

He's awesome - look at that fur! I love hims! :D Seals are one of my favorite sea creatures -- cats of the ocean! :D

The fur was a hassle - especially the more triangular/sharper-edged fur... But I think it was worth it :D

I think I should have worked the steemit logo into the design thoughts?

Thanks! :D

Yeah it was definitely worth the time - its awesome!!

I think the steemit logo is a good idea but I think you were right not to include it.. it would have made it feel really busy maybe and I think its nice and clean just being mr. seal :D I think you made excellent choices - as always!

I kind of stumble through my choices, fortunately they often work out regardless :D

Me too - its all about letting it evolve - thats the fun part.. It's like Bob Ross always says "We don't have accidents - we have happy mistakes!" lol

Ohhhhh if only Bob Ross knew about the not-so-happy-mistakes I've made! :O

Can I some how paint over them??? XD

LOL! Sorry I have been so slammed I haven't been on Steemit in a while! YES, you can ALWAYS paint over them - most of the time at least lol

So good man! These never fail to make me laugh. I also appreciate how sleek your style is, all of these would make great logos.

By the way thanks a lot for the booster you threw my way yesterday :o)

Thanks @d-pend, maybe even a t-shirt design or something...

Sure thing about the booster, I tend to rely on bots when my vp is low XD

It's Amazing seal @overkillcoin:))

Glad you like it, @raghwendra!


Keep it up!

Awesome. I love these. You really are darn good at what you do 👏

Thanks @misterakpan - I haven't forgotten you sir!

Boom! The complete opposite of your spam Barnacle (which btw cracks me up) Consider doing badges for goals and milestones people would use on their signatures ?

I think someone's already doing that, and they look super slick... For now I'm finding my niche in humour :)

Another great work, mate! Seal is hilarious, have a great weekend!:)

It's a walrus, but he is cool:)

I wonder what humorous spin I could put on a walrus badge?

Thanks @irishabstainer!

I like this little guy. Plus was I the first to get him? I feel special if so.

It's true!

All of his detailed fur texture kept me up lateeeeeeeee, but it makes him look like more of a fuzzy seal pup. Thank you @choogirl!

How you keep coming up with these things .... you must look like this:

Wow I'd be even uglier if my head were that big XD!!!

You have got a great skill in artwork
that is fascinating
liked the artwork of 'seal of approval'

I appreciate your comments. You actually read the article first, not everyone does that!

Posts from you are pretty good .I kind of like them .
Keep them Coming mate :)

I kind of like your comment!!!

Thanks Buddy

Also nice guideline on how to draw fur

I should be turning these into tutorials. New place I'm moving into should be much better for that... better acoustics etc.

I approve.

@stellabelle thanks so much for your support!!! :)

Thats totally sick....reminds me of harappan civilisation....

Now, of course, I need to go listen to a documentary about the Harappan...

Thank you @amanrazz!

Nice work! He's so cuddly!
Love the small print 👌

Thank you @sarahsayjay - I had the option of making him look like he was fresh out the water - or more fuzzy... and fuzzy won the day!

It is so cute and adorable! ^^ Seal of Approval! Simply genius!

Thank you @m31, although it feels so strange when I'm not insulting spammers... like... "What are people going to THINK of me now?!"

this is so freaking cute

It's easy to achieve 'cute' when drawing a seal pup. They practically do all the work for you! :D

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Over Nice Coin™ from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 0.63 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

awsome Love to read it @overkillcoin

It's not an article, it's a picture...

DQmbTGFxNodiZnB8sUzx8hg65RnLt5XER39XcRXPuW8gSvV.gif

I love your artwork

This post has received a 3.03 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @overkillcoin.

This post received a 1% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @d-pend! For more information, click here!

@d-pend whatttt? I thought randowhale was drunk on the bottom of the pacific again... that whale's hard to get ahold of lately!

Thanks! XD