Bull vs. Bear "Sitting Fiat & Happy"

in #art6 years ago

thumbnail_overkillcoin_steemit.png

Another turbulent night of non-sleep has brought a bonus post! The bearish overlord sits with confidence in front of his slimy stash of fiat, smirking as his bullish peasants starve in their mud huts.

I may have to disappear for 2 - 3 days due to other obligations and endeavors, but even with life being a mess, I'm trying to post at least 3x a week...

"Sitting Fiat & Happy"

He's about to meet "Mr. Cross-Bro"!

0712180757a.jpg

Did you notice?

I'm creating more vertical/portrait type images because Steemit seems to punish landscape images by making them painfully small, just like my brainz :D

Sorry that the angles and perspectives are off, I never claimed to be an artist, just a satirist with minimal scribbling skillz. Gotta go. I hope things improve for each and everyone of us. God bless!

Sort:  

Yep, the bear can go away anytime! Hey, random question - did you create your banner that is at the top of your "home" page? Mine is so boring and I want to do something creative with it. Hope your are resting some over this weekend! :)

Yep, I do all my own graphics, that's my day job too...

I caught up on rest, but I have a renewed mindset so I'm working on some self promo stuff :)

Lol, well it shouldn't be doing this to landscape images :/

I know, it's kind of rude - and limits content creators... Just imagine how thin a panorama would be!!

Haha well I am only imagining a thin line not a panorama xD

damn! man I hope the bull does something with that bow and arrow

Another turbulent night of non-sleep has brought a bonus post!

I need to know what is your secret to keep you awake in the day?

I need to know what is your secret to keep you awake in the day?

SHEER DESPERATION 😂 😂 😂

well, I must say the market prices has me doing things of sheer desperation LOL

u know what? I know what it is the bull and the bear in market stuff thanks to your drawings XD thanks brooo!

ROBIN HOOD?

3times a week is ok too :D

You are so right landscape is the redheaded stepchild of Steemit. What's really confusing is that all computer screens are landscape! Oh yeah... the crossbow will be a nice painful ending for the bear.

I guess they're encouraging a mobile-oriented layout, but shouldn't the design be responsive? I'm on big monitors, but I just get a silly column of content ...

Yeah the mobile app should be a column with rotate-ability to widescreen and the website should be widescreen that can detect mobile for the column. The steem blockchain is internet 3.0 and steemit.com is internet 1.0!

What you must do is rest and so release the stress that causes you the blog, it is better that you end up getting sick because of not sleeping well, either way you have the support of your followers! :)

I find it helps to eat a little food to help me sleep better....

thank you - thank you - thank you for your visit and comment!

Can you say that your sleepless nights are the cause of your drawings? I imagine you at midnight drawing I think I could not draw well in the early hours On the contrary, you are an expert in doing it at that time my friend

It's definitely my nights that are causing the drawings :D

Sometimes I go to sleep early because I;m so tired, it's just a big mess lately :D

happy night @overkillcoin I hope and have had an excellent day of blessings

voted! @overkillcoin any chance i can commission you for some infographics work? I need a few things created and would love your take on them. do you have an email, or DM?

Hi I've been steering clear of commissions, but can talk though... I'm on discord as OFten Nice Coin #9811

I say the bull needs to find Excalibur or something... and take the mothertrucking bear down...

too bad (in reference to the historical setting) the guillotine won't be invented for another 400 years 😂

@overkillcoin I hope that tonight you can have a great deep rest, so that your scribbles are still remaining perfectly
good night

Love your 'scribbles', especially the facial expressions. I was up in the middle of the night watching Bitcoin's latest episode of going 'thud'. Your bull's facial expression fits me this morning. Lol.

The old system of Fiat will eventually die. It's only a matter of time. Enjoyed the post @overkillcoin

I'm sorry you had another bad night @overkillcoin but at least you entertain doing what you're passionate about your scribbles
have a wonderful and blessed day

I love this drawing and every detail in 😍

Muy bueno @overkillcoin, el oso parece un señor con todo su dinero sentado en su silla

One day I will understand your words better, when I have time to learn el Spanish :D

We must dethrone that BEAR!

Why did the crazy Jesuits waste their time trying to explode King James in the Gunpowder Plot when they could have exploded King Crypto Bear instead? :D

The angles are not off, you perfectly depicted slanted bear-castle walls. If that's what they look like, what can you do??

The bull reminds me of this... XD

@overkillcoin have a well-deserved rest and happy Sunday of blessings for you and your whole family

Hi there! I just upvoted you, I am a semibot that sometimes vote on great content or sometimes just Create useful content. I am helping @cheetah , @FollowForUpvotes , @minnowSupport , @steemgigs , @dropahead #bots and other users right now for making the steem more helpful to new users. Contact me if you want me to follow on your content or comments. If you have any query then please contact me. You can always send me SP or SBD so i can keep helping you indirectly by helping these awesome bots.



Do not forget to Follow @jeevanot, I actually create content as HUMAN. />

The fact that you're being modest about an artist makes one a good artist lol at least that's my theory😂😂
Well I've got endeavours too to attend outside steemit, always eats away my STEEM time

I guess I could stand to learn some refinement techniques, my drawing style is like a BULL in a china shop :D

Looks like that arrogant bear never smiles hhh. Good work! The ancient castle is a good choice. Maybe because I like ancient things :D

I'm sitting on a bunch of fiat just now. Waiting. Patiently. Or maybe not so patiently.

You are in a better spot than the crazies that held, so you're doing well! :D

Good shot @overkillcoin, these scribbles really are an art
success in this blessed day for you

I love this series, I imagine a whole animated show, the bull and the bear just prank each other or something

It's like a lot of years ago, the atmosphere.
unfortunately this is what happens, the dumb bear is reigning but one day the bull will fight in battle with the bear to defeat him and the whole kingdom will live happily for the moment.
I love your drawing, 😘I do not make drawings with perspectives.😩
you still do not sleep well 😩? @overkillcoin That worries me, but at least you distract your mind in something and not in more worries
Positive mind, everything will change 😘

Great cartoon. I'd like to invite you to participate in the first weekly cartoon-off contest, 3 SBD prizes in 3 categories.
https://steemit.com/cartoon-off/@corpsvalues/first-weekly-cartoon-contest-cartoon-off