A splendor of mother nature's colors!

in OCD4 years ago

IMG_4804.JPG

I call this the Pyramid of the sun!
Meantime it's a Hadeda Ibis on a rooftop in the late sun Lol.

The late sun in the Autumn months is more gentle here in South Africa, and the colors bring a smile to every heart that enjoys nature just as much as I do.
A placid and serene rest is always reflected in the later stages of the day, as the animals have full stomachs after a hectic day of foraging and humans have taken their shoes off to relax.
I hope that the pictures will soothe your souls.
Come take a look!

IMG_4826.JPG

Who says mother nature cannot do natural Sepia colors?

IMG_4863.JPG

This is the rock of the Pied crows!

IMG_0503.JPG

Here we have a Rock Hyrax resting in the late Sepia sunlight!

IMG_0417.JPG

A charm of Red-Headed finches also enjoying the late afternoon sun!

IMG_6190 2.JPG

Here is my favorite farm house in the late sun!

IMG_0747.jpg

One of my sun ray specials that I forgot about lol.
I seem to have bypassed certain months in my picture files and there are many gems like this one above hidden in there.

IMG_2121.JPG

So, I don't end this with the normal sunset, but rather a plane shedding some weight!

And That's All Folks!

Just thought to post some relaxing pictures here and hope that you have shed some weight off your minds by taking a walk in each of the pictures.
For some strange reason I don't have much to say here and I think that the pressures lately have something to do with it. But of course I am not complaining and I do release my pent up stuff by grabbing a spade and working outside in the garden. Soon the areas will be completed that we want to plant and I will then start to do the roof of the carport. And so on and so forth.

Note: All pictures are my own, unedited and cropped for uploading purposes.
Camera used: Canon Powershot SX60HS

We hope that you have enjoyed the pictures and thank you for visiting a post by @papilloncharity

signatureTeam South Africa banner designed by @bearone

Sort:  

Wow man! Lovely pictures!!
I don't know which one is the best, maybe all!!😃✌️

Thank you kindly my friend and glad that you liked the pictures!

Blessings and take care!

You're absoultely welcome!!
You too!!🤗✌️

WOw what gorgeous shots and Mother nature can do Sepia or any color far better naturally than we can wit editing ;)

Hahaha, that's why I don't edit JJ.
Mother nature knows that we need the money for charity work, so she jumps in to help with her artistry.

I see that those irritating downvotes are back.
Thought that they were leaving us alone due to our charity work, but obviously they don't care. So sad!

Blessings and take care my friend!

So sorry to hear you have been hit by Downvotes again I don't know how those people can sleep with what they do, well I guess I do they just do not care

Stay well and keep your chin up

$8+ downvote today my friend because the downvoter has something against somebody that voted on my post.
Enough to drive me crazy!

Take the issues man to man and leave the innocents out of it.
What is happening to this world?

Yes I have seen that happening all to often and the third one I have heard in 3 days from that same downvoted to me its crazy and abuse of the whole ide of down voting, don't hurt those doing good such as you

Well at this stage we have to live with it my friend.
In the hope that something will be done about it sooner than later.
Such is life!
Blessings!

Yeah we can but hope that a better way to control and police the platform comes to be so that this crazy downvote business can come to an end

I have picked your post for my daily hive voting initiative, Keep it up and Hive On!!

Thank you kindly for the support to our charity my friend.
In case that you don't know, all of my posts income belongs to our charity.
Blessings and take care!

Oh wow my friend, your photography is just beautiful, I'm sure it takes much patience at times to get the right shot!
Thank you for taking us away from the stresses and strains of lockdown living:)
Have a blessed Sunday!

A sincere thank you Lady Lizelle.
I would so have preferred all of these votes on our previous charity post, but life works in strange ways as usual.
We are just thankful on this Sunday.

The idea was exactly as you stated here, to offer some relief from the stresses and strains and glad that it helped a little bit.

Blessings and take care.

Birds enjoying skies free of pollution, jet streams no longer, well for the time being.

Gorgeous photography using the late afternoon lighting! Going through so many photographs not used is fun, takes one back to that moment in time.

An absolute truth because each photo holds their own memories Lady Joan.
There was a closed off servitude in the hills where the rich people built their palaces. For the views of course. All of the roads leading to their private enclave near the top of the hill was boomed off, but we found our way through.

About 30 Dassies were living in that servitude and I felt so sorry that the people have invaded their territory.

Turns out that if you have enough money to grease some palms, then no hill skyline in the country is sacred.

Have a blessed Sunday my friend!

Ripping up areas for human development has riled me up more times than one.

Across the road from us raw bush was torn up for development, 2 kms down the hill business development is standing three quarters empty. Developers definitely greasing palms, taking from nature.

It thrills me to see some places in nature taking back a little of what humans dominantly took by brute force.

Enjoy!

Oh yeah, empty offices all over the place and developments mushrooming.
Maybe this new Covid experience of working from home is going to make a dramatic change my friend.
I know of a few corporate estate agents that are rattled. Empty offices means no income.

Let's wait and see!

I AM SO TIRED OF THESE DOWNVOTERS!

WE ARE A CHARITY AND WE NEED EVERY CENT THAT WE CAN GET!

NOT FOR OUR OWN WALLETS AND GREED. BUT TO HELP OTHERS TO GET THROUGH LIFE.

WE HAVE NEVER DOWNVOTED ANYONE AND YET SEVERAL TIMES NOW THIS WAS DONE TO US.

CERTAINLY THESE PEOPLE CANNOT FEEL PROUD OF WHAT THEY ARE DOING TO THE INNOCENTS!

Wow! These photos are splendid! Love every single one of them!

Thank you kindly for the heart warming comment my friend.