You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My scoop of the day!

in OCD4 years ago

No, you are worse than me hahaha. Let's just say that we are bad twins lol.
That poor Peugeot, but all that I can say is that they are good cars.
I also had one once as a company car, a 707 I think with the lever gear shift behind the steering wheel.
Cobblestones and rubber are not friends lol.

Blessings and thank you!

Sort:  

I don't want to argue who is worse 😉
I love the Peugeot although it is quite old now. My son likes it too and so I see it quite seldom anymore. That's no problem in Summer and we have to think what we do in Winter 😉


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

My son wanted a car, his own car of course and I bought him one of those little Renaults. A used yellow one.
All of his friends had either bikes or VW Golf's.
So every second week he would call me from somewhere to say that the Renault will not start. I then had to drop everything and drive out to wherever he is to fix the problem. To cut a long and many car troubled story short, I told him that I would sell the Renault in order to get him another old car.

Of course I stalled a little bit and it wasn't long before he found employment and I paid half of his new car hahahah.
They call this parent psychology 😛

Blessings and thank you!

That was nice of you 👍

My son loves the family van because he never gets in trouble with the police - his friends get stopped and controlled all the time, especially the VW GTI's, but nobody cares about the smiling boy in the old family van 😁

Of course when he will earn his own money and is able to afford a car we will help him buying one 🙂


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

This all sounds so clever and so good to me.
Graet that you are supporting your son like that and please tell him that I think you are a good father.

I grew up without a father and had to do it all on my own, so he is indeed lucky to have a father like you!

Cheers and thank you!

Oh, I could do much more for him, but he "wants to make his own mistakes" he says, and I let him, always hoping he doesn't make big mistakes 🙂


Cheers and !BEER

The right way and I admire him for trying to do things by himself.
You and I won't be around forever and if we know that they can handle life, it will put our minds at ease.
You are a good father!
Sunday blessings late for all of you!

Yes, I know that you are right, because I have been much on my own from the age of 17 on when I was in the army, and after it I had a job 50 kilometers away from home.
So I learned quite early to live on my own, but it's not easy to let my son go, although it gets easier each day, because most of the time he is sleeping in his girlfriends apartment anyway 😉


Cheers and !BEER


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !
Votet @cervisia for Witness

Thank you kindly Sir @johannpiber

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !
Votet @cervisia for Witness


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.