You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Some Weekend Beauties here!

in Feathered Friends4 years ago

Yes indeed Hannes, things are changing so rapidly that a book gets old the moment that it's published. We also have racks full of books including a range of old classics and many others, but they are for a read in the late afternoon dun in the big and soft leather chair that my one daughter gave me.

Fortunately two of our SA Bird books are recent and while I type, Marian looks in the books and gives me the Latin names. So we are a double human google team lol.

Cheers and thanks!

Sort:  

I don't read books anymore, because they are better than any sleeping pill for me 😁
I have tried to read eBooks and slept, I have tried audio books and slept, I have tried videos and slept. Only sometimes a video is interesting enough to keep me awake ☺️

It's good that you have someone to help you.


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

I don't know where my reply to this went, but let's try another one.

When Marian takes a book it's goodbye on the first page Hannes.
So, you guys have a trigger in your minds the deciphers the code word "read" erroneously into "sleep" lol.

We do almost everything together my friend.

Cheers and thanks!

That's it. Somebody must have hypnotized us, so we fall asleep when we read 😂

That's a good partnership in my eyes 😊


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

Hahaha, Marian says that it started for her from all of the good bedtime stories that her mom told them at night to get them asleep. So the books have now taken the place of her mom to put her asleep.
Maybe you suffer from the same illness hahaha.

Cheers and thanks!

I don't think so, because I can't remember that my mother told us good night stories 😉
I used to read a lot, sometimes even till the morning, but when I was about 45 or so I began to fall asleep after reading a few pages and over the years it got worse 😉


Cheers and !BEER and good night Zac 😊
!invest_vote

Well I was also never in my life told a bedtime story Hannes.
And like you even today still, if I pick up a book, I don't put it down until it is finished.
But not anymore, although I don't fall asleep, nowadays I would read a few chapters and then find something else to do.
But note that whenever I have sermons to do, then I spend much time in the preparations.

Good night Hannes and may the new week be good to you guys!

Blessings and thank you for the great chats and tokens my friend!

Oh yes, I wished I still could read more than a few pages, but the most irritating thing is, that I still seem read while I am already almost asleep and the next day I have to read it again because I have no idea that I have read that far, but I remember the words when I read 😉


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !