Well.... IT'S OFFICIAL!!!

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Woke up this morning, and when I checked ecency app I saw a notification from @hivebuzz. I hadn't posted the day before, and barely had time to interact on the blockchain, but there were a couple other notifications and upvotes. I opened hivebuzz's notification, and...

75.jpg

Officially a DOLPHIN!!

5279 HP at that time, probably the equivalent nowadays to those 10k rshares needed to be technically considered a dolphin!

I had celebrated my unnoficial dolphinhood when I finally reached 5000 HP last month, but I confess, I was still missing this cute badge to feel it 100%! I remember hearing last month that one should create systems, instead of goals, since if we're focusing on goals, when we reach them, the enthusiasm could away and we would probably be left with a feeling of emptiness.

Nope. Not here, at least.

I'm thrilled, and feeling that the journey has barely begun. In fact, the word on my mind is... gratitude.

Gratitude for having discovered almost three years ago that social media blockchain based existed.

Gratitude for meeting a bunch of cool people, even if for now only online.

Gratitude for the insane amount of knowledge that I gained here, and continue to gain.

Gratitude by a bunch of other things, but I'm so sleepy that I won't continue to list them; just no way I would go to sleep without a small celebration with you.

And if you're still reading at this point, a big thank you!! It's thanks to you that this account continues to grow, and I'm continuing to learn!


If you're keeping up with me on this journey, you probably know I enjoy giving back. I'm placed myself four goals this year, for four different tokens: Hive, Leo, LBI, and INDEX. Since these are the ones I like the most... these are the ones I'll be giving back!!

1 Hive, 1 Leo, 1 LBI, and 1 INDEX; when this post reaches payout, I'll use wheel of names to select four winners; first name will get the 1 Hive, the second one 1 Leo, and so on.

How to enter this small celebration? No need to upvote, or rehive... just let me know you're there! Say hi, a funny story, if you enjoy reading this blog, if you think only crap comes out of my keyboard... interact! :)

Here are some metrics until now.

666.jpg

I'm blessed to be here on this journey with all of you; wishing you all the best!

rgazlbwpwi.png

Hive divider by doze.gif

Still haven't joined Splinterlands? In what planet do you live in? Click the banner below and join the fun! (It has my referral link; you can go directly to the website if you don't want to use it; either way... join in! 😎 )

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Good evening, @pardinus!

Couldn't be more proud about your achievement!

Since 2017 or 2018 (I cannot recall) that I've started to listen to you talking about blockchain and Cryptocurrency, and @Splinterland (or as you said back then when you are leaving home: "time to catch up some monsters..." And, I confess, that when I listen to that, I couldn't understand the true meaning of your joy about all those things...

In this January, finally I decided to open an Hive account, and to begging this journey in this great and prosperous community, that I confess, it keeps me very "confused" with all the therms, the platforms, the tokens, the NFT's, the LeoFinance (that I've started to dig up a little bit more about it, "interacting" with the leofinance.io in the #LeoFinance posts, the DeFi , and a lot of names, some numbers, and a lot of knowledge (that should take place in your "heads", but it's so overwhelming for me at this moment (Ahahah I know that it's normal...)

When I read your words about gratitude, could agree more with all that you have written down. Many of the users of this community that don't have the pleasure and luckiness of knowing you personally, they truly don't know that your posture in life it's exactly like the things that you've written here. You are one of the most captivating, positive, and generous guy that I've crossed with!

Sometimes, when life throws you some different path from the one that you love to have in that moment, well... I can only say:

"Hold on... You gonna see the other face of the coin sooner then you think"

When I fail my 2nd year in faculty (back in 1999...), I just started to saw the positive side of it when I came to meet a bunch of cool persons (mostly of them that I', close friend to actual days), had a great class companions, life experiences, internship opportunities, job opportunities... Well, some how the "person" that I'm today (like a true butterfly effect).

When I see a person with so many qualities having this small pleasures of recognition, I'm not jealous of him/her, but proud for his/her's achievements!

The Wolf that is on the Hill is never as hungry as the Wolf that is climbing the Hill

(Jeffrey Thomas Pain a.k.a. Coach Pain)

Thank you for making me focused and motivated to climbing the Hill every single day, my friend!

Bless you, my friend :D

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You're the best! Glad to have you on this journey with me! I've been where you are now too, next stop for you: minnowhood! ;)

Congrats again mate! Now that you have that cool badge, it´s really official :)

It sure is! And what a timing, just in time for Hive's birthday! :))

Congratulations Officially ❤ @pardinus! :-)

Thank you! Felt great to see that badge appearing!

Wooohooo! Congrats on Dolphinhood! ♥️🐬

Thank you!! Hope you are doing great! Cheers and !BEER 😉


Hey @melinda010100, here is a little bit of BEER from @pardinus for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Congrats, I need to start posting on here again, hope to see you become even bigger in your hive portfolio.

I've been wanting to post gardening related content, but, it's been a strange road trying to get one going, along with trying to get a car of my own.

Thank you! Don't overthink it, and just start posting! 😉

Congratulations

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks for the visit! 🙂

Congratulations @pardinus! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 5000 HP as payout for your posts and comments.
Your next payout target is 6000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Your post has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Try https://ecency.com and Earn Points in every action (being online, posting, commenting, reblog, vote and more).
Boost your earnings, double reward, double fun! 😉

Support Ecency, in our mission:
Ecency: https://ecency.com/proposals/141
Hivesigner: Vote for Proposal

Congratulations! 🐬
It is so nice to have the badge, isn't it? ☺
Happy to see another dolphin among my friends.

It sure is!! Now I want to be a fat dolphin! 😁😁

Hahaha, better to be a fat orca 😉

If I ever areive there, don't mind being a thin one either! 😁😁