Blogging Challenge Part 1 Day 9: Best trip of your life. [eng/esp]


#BloggingChallenge day 9. Best trip of your life. I've traveled but not as much as I'd like. There was a trip I made for my birthday in 2017, I visited my brother who lives in a beach, in Los Cabos, Mexico.

I wanted to see him, but mostly I wanted to celebrate my birthday during a nice vacation.

#BloggingChallenge día 9. El mejor viaje de tu vida. He viajado pero no tanto como quisiera. Hubo un viaje que hice para mi cumpleaños en 2017, visité a mi hermano que vive en la playa, en Los Cabos, México.

Quería verlo pero mas que nada quería celebrar mi cumpleaños durante unas lindas vacaciones.

I took this photo when we were about to land

I saved money for more than a year so I could afford it with no limits, when I visited my brother before I had to make sure not to spend a lot or else I wouldn't have enough left after the trip. This time I planned to spoil me and give me everything I wanted.

My brother surprised me by booking in a really nice 5 stars hotel, the view was incredible and as soon as we arrived to the room I saw courtesy chocolates and strawberries.

Ahorré dinero por más de un año para poder costearlo sin límites, cuando visité a mi hermano antes tenía que asegurarme de no gastar tanto o de lo contrario no me quedaría suficiente para después del viaje. Esta vez planeaba consentirme y darme todo lo que quisiera.

Mi hermano me sorprendió reservando en un hotel de 5 estrellas, la vista era increíble y apenas llegamos a la habitación vi chocolates y fresas de cortesía.

There's melted chocolate somewhere

It was the beginning of august so the heat was up, the first thing I did after eating the chocolates was jump to the pool, my brother left to work, it was my vacation not his haha.
Era a principios de agosto así que la temperatura era alta, lo primero que hice luego de comer los chocolates fue saltar a la alberca, mi hermano se fue a trabajar, eran mis vacaciones no las suyas jaja.

It was summer, the pool was a must

I ordered food just for myself, and many many drinks, the bartender made his recommendations so I listened... he was the expert after all.
Ordené comida solo para mi, y muchas bebidas, el bartender me daba sus recomendaciones y lo escuché... el era el experto después de todo.

I asked for drink after drink... after drink...

Opposite to that first day where I was in the refreshing pool almost all day, the next day we went to a tour on the desert, my brother was nervous because he's never seen me drive and he thought I would drive slow... he was wrong, I only slowed down when there was a closed curve.
Opuesto al primer día que estuve en la alberca fresca casi todo el día, al siguiente fuimos a un tour en el desierto, mi hermano estaba nervioso porque nunca me había visto manejar y pensó que iría lento... se equivocó, solo reduje la velocidad cuando había alguna curva muy pronunciada.

I drove through the desert

I remember I felt free and with no worries during that trip, I didn't worry about work, or about letting others know where I was, or about money, there was nothing on my mind except relax. Other times I've travel it was because of work, or if it were vacations and didn't travel alone there's always complains or you have to make plans depending on what others say, but this trip was only me... well and my brother but he had his responsibilities there, not me.
Recuerdo que me sentí libre y despreocupada durante ese viaje, no me preocupé del trabajo, o de avisar en donde estaba, tampoco me preocupé de dinero, no había nada en mi mente excepto relajarme. Otras veces que he viajado fue por trabajo, o si era por vacaciones y no viajaba sola siempre había alguna queja o tienes que adaptar tus planes dependiendo de lo que otros digan, pero en este viaje solo era yo... bueno y mi hermano pero el tenía sus responsabilidades ahí, yo no.

That was my entry for today, thank you for reading and see you next time.

All images belong to me.
Taken with Motorola G5