SPORTS Token Fund Proposal: SPORTS:AFIT Diesel Pool

By now you've probably seen the announcement of the SPORTS:AFIT Diesel Pool. This strengthens the bond between our two communities by allowing anyone to swap between SPORTS and AFIT directly. I was happy to sponsor this pool with @actifit on behalf of the tribe to get it started. Actifit covered half the pool fees and I covered the other half out of my own wallet.

I'm requesting a total of 10,600,000 SPORTS be sent from the token fund to me for the BEE required to create this pool. This would be distributed from the token fund over the period of March 1, 2022 - Jun 15, 2022 with 100,000 being distributed back to @patrickulrich each day.

I've also gone ahead and paid to create a distribution contract for this pool to have liquidity rewards in the future as well. This will allow us to simply vote in the rewards that we'd like to offer for liquidity to this pool whenever we're ready with a number.

To vote to approve this proposal please visit: https://www.sportstalksocial.com/proposals


References

image.png

image.png

image.png

Sort:  

I say yes to the proposal!! like the meme Shut up and take my sports. Those two are a great combo

Good morning.

You helped me with a proposal some time ago.
Thank you again for that.
Could you tell me how to proceed?
Do I have any chance at all that it will be accepted?
Thank you for your help.

Hey @filosof103!

Thank you for continuing to be a part of the community! I just checked and you currently have around 66.2M stake voting in favor of your proposal. To get to a point where it would pay out you'd need to convince some other stakeholders to vote on your proposal so you can move past the Burn proposal.

If you join our Discord (https://discord.sportstalksocial.com) and check in the #sports-governance room you can see who the current top stakeholders are. You'd then need to convince them to vote on your proposal and get it above the burn proposal. It uses their Hive names so you could probably reach a lot of them in their comments like this one.

Good luck and you still have my vote! :)

Thanks again for your information.
I wish you a happy Easter holiday.

Posted using SportsTalkSocial