[Eng+Spa] Quarantine: Day 679 + Cuarentena: Día 679

Brief description of the daily life in the personal quarantine.
Breve descripción de la cotidianidad en la cuarentena personal.

000_00descarga.jpg
Lola Flores - La Faraona
Image's Source - Fuente de la Imagen


Source - https://pro-chislo.ru/679

We completed day 679 of the count since the #Quarantine was declared in #Venezuela due to the #Covid19 #pandemic, the number of daily cases reported this week is to seize fear, really, the relaxation and relaxation of safety regulations by the population in the Christmas season it is taking its toll on us, in short, I already feel that we will have to get used to living with this virus loose in the world and that it will be the next generation that will be born with a certain immunity against it, to the Since we are here, we only have to survive and take care of ourselves.

I reviewed the ephemeris and I must admit that this dating is very interesting, there was a lot to choose from, from events of the French Revolution, to facts of the author of one of my favorite political fables (Animal Farm), but in the end I decided to develop today's record from one thing that awakens a memory and a family bond in me: Today, in 1923, Lola Flores "The Faraona" was born. Her name was María Dolores Flores Ruiz, this #Spanish artist was born in Jerez de la Frontera (Cádiz) and was an outstanding Spanish singer, #flamenco #dancer and actress.

Well, I have said that I have a family attachment to this figure, but it is obvious that we are not even remotely family :) I am going to clarify what I have said. My grandmother loved this #singer, in fact she had a very marked taste for her style of singing and her themes, hence I make the comment about family attachment, my grandmother was raised by her godmother, due to some family problems, this godmother was of Spanish descent and visited the Motherland very frequently, hence he kept in touch with his culture and brought back from his travels memories of the current in his travels.

Due to family circumstances, it was my grandmother who raised me for as long as I can remember, so as a child, I often heard her sing songs of her liking while doing chores around the house, while shopping, or while going to do some errand or homework. She was a very active and vital woman. Every time she tries to remember her favorite songs, I can't help the chorus of "Oh! Sorrow, little sorrow, sorrow, sorrow. Pain of my heart." Today it is inseparable from her memory, her taste for castanets as a Spanish Flamenco dance instrument, her taste for dances with skirts of colorful ruffles that rose like whirlwinds in the turns, as well as her taste for the game of hands and finger snaps that were so frequent in all these dances.

Seeing that we are on the anniversary of her birth, I remembered my late grandmother, and it gave me a particular nostalgia, I thought how much she would have enjoyed the #Mexican movie "Oh! Sorrow, little sorrow, sorrow, sorrow!" (1953). Well, apart from this nostalgia, I report in personal things about my day today that it was a very calm day and that is a good thing, the services suffered minor failures, but I can live with that, after all, one in Venezuela already accepts that this is what it is, it is not pleasant at first, but in the long run one ends up making jokes out of misfortune in order to be able to bear it and survive in the best possible way. I wish you well, and we can read each other another time.
Completamos el día 679 del conteo desde que en #Venezuela se declaró la #Cuarentena por la #pandemia de #Covid19, la cantidad de casos diarios reportados esta semana es para agarrar miedo, de verdad que la flexibilización y la relajación de las normas de seguridad por parte de la población en la temporada navideña nos está pasando factura, en fin, ya siento que nos tendremos que acostumbrar a vivir con este virus suelto en el mundo y que será la siguiente generación la que nacerá con cierta inmunidad contra ella, a los que ya estamos acá nos toca solo sobrevivir y cuidarnos.

Revisé las efemérides y debo admitir que esta fechar es bien interesante, había mucho para elegir, desde eventos de la Revolución Francesa, hasta hechos del autor de una de mis fábulas políticas favoritas (Rebelión en la Granja), pero al final me decanté por desarrollar el registro de hoy a partir de una cosa que me despierta un recuerdo y un vínculo familiar: Hoy, en 1923, nació Lola Flores "La Faraona". Su nombre era María Dolores Flores Ruiz, esta artista española nació en Jerez de la Frontera (Cádiz) y fue una destacada cantante, bailarina de flamenco y actriz española.

Bien, he dicho que tengo un apego familiar con esta figura, pero es obvio que no somos familia ni de lejos :) voy aclarando lo que he dicho. Mi abuela le encantaba esta cantante, de hecho tenía un gusto muy marcado por su estilo de canto y sus temáticas, de allí que hago el comentario del apego familiar, mi abuela fue criada por su madrina, debido a algunos problemas familiares, esta madrina era de ascendencia española y visitaba muy frecuentemente la Madre Patria, de allí que se mantuviera en contacto con su cultura y trajera de sus viajes recuerdos de lo actual en sus viajes.

Debido a circunstancias familiares, fue mi abuela la que me crio desde que recuerdo bien, así que cuando niño, la escuché muchas veces cantar canciones de su gusto mientras hacía labores en casa, mientras salíamos de compras o mientras íbamos a hacer alguna diligencia o tarea. Era una mujer muy activa y vital. Cada vez que intento recordar sus canciones favoritas, no puedo evitar que me venga a la cabeza el coro de "Ay pena penita, penita, pena, pena. Pena de mi corazón." Hoy en día me resulta inseparable de su recuerdo, el gusto por las castañuelas como instrumento de baile del Flamenco Español, su gusto por los bailes con faldas de coloridos volantes que se levantaban como torbellinos en los giros, así como su gusto por el juego de manos y chasquidos de dedos que eran tan frecuentes en todos estos bailes.

Al ver que estamos en el aniversario de su nacimiento, me acordé de mi difunta abuela y me dio una nostalgia particular, pensé en cuanto habría disfrutado ella de la película "¡Ay, pena, penita, pena!" (1953). Bien, fuera de esta nostalgia, reporto en cosas personales de mi día de hoy que fue un día muy calmado y eso es algo bueno, los servicios sufrieron fallas menores, pero puedo vivir con eso, después de todo, ya uno en Venezuela acepta que esto es lo que hay, no es agradable al inicio, pero a la larga uno le termina hasta sacando chistes a la desgracia para poder soportarla y sobrevivir de la mejor manera que se pueda. Te deseo que estés bien y nos podamos leer en otra oportunidad.

Lola Flores - Ay pena, penita, pena (1953)

 Source - Fuente: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2MV2iiWO7-k

Here, before closing, I thought I'd share the video of the movie I said and below the transcription of the lyrics of the song, it may be something new for English-speaking friends :)

Acá, antes de cerrar, pensé en compartir el video de la película que dije y abajo la trascripción de la letra de la canción, puede que a los amigos de habla inglesa les resulte algo nuevo :)


Oh sorrow, sorrow, sorrow - Lola Flores
Track 4 on "Grandes de la Copla" Source: https://genius.com/Lola-flores-ay-pena-penita-pena-lyrics

If in the firmament
Could I have
This black night
Same as a well
With a little knife
Of moonlight
It will cut the irons
From your dungeon
If I were queen of daylight
Of the wind and the sea
Slave cords
I would gird myself for your freedom

Oh sorrow, sorrow, sorrow, sorrow
sorrow of my heart
That runs through my veins, sorrow
With the force of a cyclone
It's the same as a cloud
Of darkness and flint
It's a runaway colt that doesn't know where it's going
It's a desert of sand, sorrow
It's my glory from a penal
Oh sorrow, oh sorrow, oh sorrow, sorrow, sorrow

I don't want flowers, money, or palm trees
I want you to let me cry your sorrows
And be by your side, darling of the soul
Drinking the tears of your soleares
My eyes hurt from looking without seeing you
Stuffed with you
Who are to blame for your bad luck
my april rose

Oh sorrow, sorrow, sorrow, sorrow, sorrow
sorrow of my heart
That runs through my veins, sorrow
With the force of a cyclone
It's the same as a cloud of darkness and flint
It's a runaway colt that doesn't know where it's going
It's a desert of sand, sorrow
It's my glory from a penal
Oh sorrow, oh sorrow, oh sorrow, sorrow, sorrow
Ay Pena, Penita, Pena - Lola Flores
Track 4 on "Grandes de la Copla" Fuente: https://genius.com/Lola-flores-ay-pena-penita-pena-lyrics

Si en el firmamento
Poder yo tuviera
Esta noche negra
Lo mismo que un pozo
Con un cuchillito
De luna lunera
Cortara los hierros
De tu calabozo
Si yo fuera reina de la luz del día
Del viento y del mar
Cordeles de esclava
Yo me ceñiría por tu libertad

Ay pena, penita, pena, pena
Pena de mi corazón
Que me corre por las venas, pena
Con la fuerza de un ciclón
Es lo mismo que un nublao
De tiniebla y pederná
Es un potro desbocao que no sabe donde va
Es un desierto de arena, pena
Es mi gloria de un penal
Ay pena, ay pena, ay pena, penita, pena

Yo no quiero flores, dinero, ni palmas
Quiero que me dejan llorar tus pesares
Y estar a tu vera, cariño del alma
Bebiéndome el llanto de tus soleares
Me duelen los ojos de mirar sin verte
Relleno de tí
Que tienen la culpa de tu mala suerte
Mi rosa de abril

Ay pena penita, penita, pena, pena
Pena de mi corazón
Que me corre por la venas, pena
Con la fuerza de un ciclón
Es lo mismo que un nublao de tiniebla y pedernal
Es un potro desbocao que no sabe donde va
Es un desierto de arena, pena
Es mi gloria de un penal
Ay pena, ay pena, ay pena, penita, pena
Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @pedrobrito2004.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thanks a lot!