A Delicious Fusion of Savory Ribs!

in Foodies Bee Hive7 months ago

2071C214-EA46-4B0D-8D59-F52FC4BCD3CF.png

Afritada, Kaldereta, Mechado, and Menudo? All of which could be confusing here in my country as to judging their appearance since they all have similar displays. But one thing is for sure, these recipes are all tomato sauce-based. Among them all, a delightful fusion to me is the Menudo.

Whenever I am in the mood to cook after work, I usually open the fridge and look for a delightful dish to cook. And suddenly, I remembered I bought fresh ribs from our neighbor’s slaughterhouse. At first, I thought of making a rib soup with vegetables but then my mind changed to cook it in another way that I have not tried depending on the availability of the ingredients. So I thought of making a Menudo with a twist!

IMG_6184_jpg.jpeg

The traditional way of cooking a menudo is to stew with cuts of meat, liver, potatoes, and carrots along with tomato sauce. Instead of using meat and liver, I used ribs and it turned out the food was so savory with richness of a delightful fusion and richness.

I got carrots and potatoes, and I have economical tomato-sauce-based flavors, not to mention the Mafran and UFC, soy sauce, salt, and many spices that made my dish so delicious.


Here are the ingredients and cooking instructions for my Savory Ribs.

Ingredients

1/4 kilo chopped Ribs
2 tablespoon oil
1 sliced Onion
4 cloves minced Garlic
1 Sweet Pepper
4 pieces Carrots
4 Pieces Potatoes
1/4 cup water
1/4 cup soy sauce
Pepper For Seasoning
2 Pouch Tomato Sauce or Ketchup
1 whole onion sliced for Garnish
Chopped Onion Chives for Garnish

Cooking Instructions

The first thing that I did was to prepare the ingredients by chopping all of them. And I bought 2 pouches of Ketchup in the store since no tomato sauce was available.

IMG_6137_jpg.jpeg

I got two varieties of Ketchup, the other one was UFC and the other one was Mafran. These are economical brands in the Philippines. The price of 1 pouch of Tomato Sauce is equivalent to 2 pouches of tomato paste so I used them because I always make sure that I am cooking the cheapest menu possible for every meal yet delicious.

IMG_6114_jpg.jpeg

IMG_6115_jpg.jpeg

And then I cut the potatoes and carrots first and put them in one plate. As well as cutting all the spices such as onion, onion chives, sweet pepper, and onion, and I have also prepared all the seasonings that I will use. I forgot to capture the spices but later I will sautee them together with the pork ribs over low heat.

IMG_6111_jpg.jpeg

IMG_6112_jpg.jpeg

After all the ingredients were prepared, I started sauteing the spices, until they turned golden brown. I then mixed the fresh ribs and let them be blended with the aromatic spices for five minutes.

IMG_6134_jpg.jpeg

IMG_6129_jpg.jpeg

After five minutes, I mixed 1/4 cup of water with 1/4 cup of soy sauce and I added seasoning and pepper. I then covered the pan and let it be simmered for 15 minutes over medium heat.

IMG_6140_jpg.jpeg

From to time, I am always checking the tenderness of the ribs. So I added another 15 minutes to make sure that the ribs would be tender and juicy. I just let it simmer and cover for a while until tenderness was achieved.

IMG_6147_jpg.jpeg

IMG_6149_jpg.jpeg

When the ribs already achieved their tenderness. I mixed the carrots and potatoes. I let them simmer for ten minutes. And after the required time, I then mixed the 2 pouches of tomato paste and added pepper to taste.

IMG_6161_jpg.jpeg

IMG_6162_jpg.jpeg

I let the mixture be blended for ten minutes so the dish will be sizzling with flavors and richness. And when it was cooked, I placed my dish in a glass tray.


And finally, here is my Savory Ribs Dish!

IMG_6172_jpg.jpeg

IMG_6174_jpg.jpeg

IMG_6170_jpg.jpeg

IMG_6167_jpg.jpeg

IMG_6169_jpg.jpeg

I placed them in a glass tray and let them be garnished with designed onion chives and rounded-sliced big onions.

What a great feeling to cook another menu with a twist. And I must say that it was similar to Menudo but cooked with a twist. Aside from being savory, it was so aromatic while I was still cooking it.

It was best served with hot rice and even more delicious with the red rice we had at home. And here is a display of the delicious foodies I served at the table for dinner.

IMG_6185_jpg.jpeg

IMG_6187_jpg.jpeg

I have eaten a lot for dinner. And yes, I had unlimited rice. The Red rice at home perfectly blended with my dish. I truly enjoyed these foodies as I shared them with my family on one fine evening.

Ah! The dish was a delightful fusion of savory ribs and I was so full. I had a great dinner and the glass tray was empty after we had eaten. I am looking forward to cooking another delightful dish next time!

HiveDivider_sm.png

Disclaimer: All texts and pictures are my own unless otherwise stated.

pinkchic--rc.gif

Sort:  

https://inleo.io/threads/pinkchic/re-leothreads-2udbkxmjf
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( pinkchic ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.

Looking yummy sis.. Oo nga naman, confusing mga yan.. Pero iba2 din ingredients nla which set them different from each other..

!PIZZA

True sis, the ingredients make them different and the easiest to determine is Kaldereta, made of goat. Hehe. But we Filipinos love to cook foods with a twist though. Thanks much sis.
!LUV !LADY

@jane1289, @pinkchic just sent you LUV. (2/3)

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@jane1289(2/5) tipped @pinkchic

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @steemflow by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

I love spicy caldereta naman, lalo if buto buto, aruyyy, ang gana sa kanin nyaan.

Anyways your menudo looks really delicious. Bigka tuloy ako nag crave huhu, meron paba? Penge meeeee uwu

How I wish I could share the dish with you sis pero ubos na. Hehe. !LOLZ. Indeed, spicy caldereta is delicious too. Mekos mekos of dishes is life. !LADY

Never tell a pun to a kleptomaniac
They're always taking things literally.

Credit: lofone
@ruffatotmeee, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of pinkchic

(1/1)
Farm LOLZ tokens when you Delegate Hive or Hive Tokens.
Click to delegate: 10 - 20 - 50 - 100 HP

Ang sad naman, baling magluto din ng ganyan bukas haha. Fav pa naman ni mommy ang ribs, kaso ambot puro na pala kami meat nitong nakaraang araw huhu

This is so yummy sis😊. Wow, how I wish I also be a good chief inthe kitchen just like you. Hopefully I could cook this delicious savory ribs of yours.

I know you are a good chef is. Hehe. Chamba rain sis. Mekud mekus Lang ehhehe.Thanks much sis. !LUV !LADY

Congratulations @pinkchic! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - November 15, 2023

CKq55bDMMa5C9zjdaYBZxnPMSS25AZZuNXNLEYfzw2o7RznvGD2vzBRbDH4vP4bFjA2DoCbXAwo9bZBWrEKeCNaumQtyN4TPp8KNR7DwgJAmPxhmWiEeMsAaUB1qorVXzqBzT95BCg7ey5BxeLdfXVFFx9gv14JaHwZrnHGXMU9JYxCPVUow8TnBRwFuii6EuvsU9aafvRqVqjJ9o343ccawwh.png

Yum! You have been curated by @edwing357 on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Vote for our witness @sagarkothari88

Hello pinkchic!

It's nice to let you know that your article will take 12th place.
Your post is among 15 Best articles voted 7 days ago by the @hive-lu | King Lucoin Curator by fantagira

You receive 🎖 1.8 unique LUBEST tokens as a reward. You can support Lu world and your curator, then he and you will receive 10x more of the winning token. There is a buyout offer waiting for him on the stock exchange. All you need to do is reblog Daily Report 115 with your winnings.

2.png


Invest in the Lu token (Lucoin) and get paid. With 50 Lu in your wallet, you also become the curator of the @hive-lu which follows your upvote.
Buy Lu on the Hive-Engine exchange | World of Lu created by szejq

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP or to resume write a word START