Video tribute to an extraordinary human being. ¡My baby sister!

in #love5 years ago (edited)


Well, today is a very special and sensitive day for me. Since today are exactly 13 years of my mother departure and just a month and a half that my very dear sister also left this earthly plane to meet with her.

So, in commemoration of this highly sentient and special date for me and in celebration of that wonderful familiar re-encounter. I wanted today to immortalize this so memorable event carving into the blockchain with tears, chisel and fire through this meaningful video on @Dtube in tribute and homage to one of my most beloved beings who stepped on this earth. La Maga as everyone affectionately called her and was known by all.

I don't plan to write much this time about her story. Maybe I'll do it in the future when perhaps I'll post in other occasion a new video about her. For now, I think I'm only gonna highlight a few details of her life so that you can know her a little more and better. And hopefully, through this brief summary eventually you can get to know the one who is writing this post, a little better too. :)

In fact, I wouldn't know where to start or what exactly say to describe her and her always loving & noble soul through words. So, I think I'll let most of her story be told through the images & music that the video shows. However I will also try it with just a few words next.

As I said before in another previous post La Maga, is/was my only sibling. My only sister seven years younger than me and who I hadn't seen her in person for 15 years. But yes, I've said that before and I don't want to repeat myself.

The only thing I really wanted to highlight today is that my sister was always a very appreciated and loved being by everyone who knew her. She was quite a character and an exceptional soul in all fields & measures. Like all those born under the sign of Leo, she always cultivated and maintained a strong and rebellious way of being. But at the same time, she also always cultivated and maintained a very friendly, loyal, noble, loving and humble spirit with everyone around that she could call them her true friends. And trust me. She had millions of them. She was always ready to offer everything, absolutely everything that she humbly possessed to those who needed it and required it unconditionally. And that's why they've always loved her and love her so much.

These characteristics and attitude have always made her very popular in her environment. Being kind of a celebrity since very young. She was an important and influential character in the underground party scene in our country. And as such always very dear and well respected everywhere here and there. As a young girl, she was model and actress of several TV commercials that have been very popular and well remembered in our country. In short, that she was, is and has always been an authentic Old School Celebrity, pioneer and high exponent and bulwark in the world of the underground parties and rave movement in Venezuela.

¡May God have you in glory together with our beloved mother!

¡Requiescat In Pace My Love!

Don't feel sad for me folks. Yes, I must confess that I was eye-watering while making this video and that I feel on this earth more alone than before. That feeling is inevitable. But I can also tell you that after one month and a half I'm certainly healing and feel better now. Knowing that she without a doubt is happier in a better place next to my mother and that, like me, she feels satisfied now that she has fulfilled totally her beautiful mission on this planet.

Leave a comment. Share your experiences and feedback. ¡Be part of the conversation!

«««-$-»»»

"Follows, Comments, Resteems & Upvotes will be highly appreciated"

Cranky Gandalf

Cheers!! :)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

It's always difficult when we lose loved ones. I like to think of it that they are no longer where they once were, but are everywhere we go because they live in our memories.

Beautiful words and very accurate observation and idea my friend @galenkp.

Definitely they are now everywhere simply because they live permanently in us through our memories wherever we go. So, as I also like to say:

"They all are now just atomized across the universe to easier watch for each one of us and take care of each one us freely and without obstacles" :)

It looks like she took a lot of enjoyment from life and spent a great deal of it doing what she loved to do in the way she wanted to do it. As sad as it can be to lose, just think of all the experiences people whose life experience was a bit better for having her come into it.

Yeah mate, that's right! She indeed was an ancient soul who always knew how to take enjoyment from life exactly as you describe it. I suppose these are the fantastic qualities of the authentically free, noble, rebellious and humbly self-sufficient spirits who every morning takes their daily spoon of zen vitamins. :)

We have never had more than enough, we have nothing left as a surplus and will have nothing left over because we've always given everything we have and we possess to those who need it without ever asking for anything in return.

Did you know she even has donated her body at the end of her existence to try help others with anything that still could be useful to prolong the life of others?

Yeah! that was my dear baby sister. A being of light that always felt full and happy with just having been nourished by the love and appreciation that her fellows gave her in exchange for her endless generous, humble and always disinterested actions and gestures.

I am really glad that you've been able to catch that fact & reality through this video. And I am also glad that I'd have been able to depict these attributes of her with simply a bunch of pictures on a short video of barely 4:30min. Stay in tune with this space my friend. I've just finished a second video of her which probably will post soon.

¡Cheers! and a ton of thanks for your permanent support and everything you've done and still do for me.

¡Happy Christmas to everyone in your family dear @tarazkp! :)

such a lovely mother it is,our mother's are the best of all mother we had..

hoping for success and happy family with your sister friend.. God Bless you always!

Thank you @bien greetings sent to you on philippines straight from Venezuela my friend.

God Bless you always too buddy. And have a Happy Christmas Eve with all your loved ones.

Cheers!! :)

hermoso homenaje!

Y que lo digas hermano querido. Un muy sentido y hermoso homenaje con mis escasos y humildes recursos y habilidades para quién aún más merece. Ya he terminado de editarle un segundo video que muy probablemente publicaré pronto. Te aviso en cuanto lo haga.

Un fuerte abrazo!! :)

vale perfect. seguro!

Very cool

Thank you! very glad you like it paisana. :)

Jajajaja @afrikablr, también puedes escribirme en español, spanglish, esperanto y papiamento. Un gandalf rosaito como yo entiende toda clase de lenguajes e idiomas.

¡Un besote y fuerte abrazo belleza! :)

JAjajajaaja comentario ganador esteeeee XD

Thanks for entering this week's #nowplaying!
If you would like your song added to the weekly spotify playlist, reply to this comment in the following format:

Artist
Song

If you have multiple songs, make multiple replies to this comment

Antiserum & Mayhem

Trippy

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Por500Bolos from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You got a 8.27% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @tarazkp!

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 15 SBD and the respective amount in Steem.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)