A lip smacking spicy -Yogurt Onion Curry!!

in Hive Learners10 months ago

Hello hiveans! Hope all are in good health and happy!

Today, I forgot to buy Veggies so, there was not a single vegetable in my kitchen except 5 to 6 Onions. And I was not in a mood to go to market and buy some veggies😪. Someday we feel so low and do not want to go anywhere. And the online grocery was little expensive😛

I remebered when there was nothing to make at home, my mother just take some onions and used to make a fantastic dish.
Today I thought that why not I give a try to her Recipe. So in my today's blog I am sharing a recipe of Yogurt Onion curry This curry is super delicious one.
I am 100% sure that you all will gonna love the taste of this Yogurt Onion curry


INGREDIENTS
Serving- 3

▪︎onion-6
▪︎yougurt-½cup
▪︎green chili-3
▪︎whole redchili-4
▪︎tomato-1 cup
▪︎cumin seeds-½tbspn
▪︎turmeric powder-½tspn
▪︎salt-to the taste.
▪︎ginger-½inch
▪︎kashmiri red chili powder-½tspn
▪︎Coriander seeds and powder-½tspn
▪︎garam masala-½tspn
▪︎kasuri Meethi- 1 tbspn



METHOD

1.take onions.

2.peel the onions.

3.put all the onions in a plate.

4.now in a grinder put chopped tomatoes, green chili, and ginger. Grind it in a smooth paste.

5.in a pan add whole red chili.

6.add cumin seeds

7..further add coriander seeds. Stir for a min.

8.then add tomato puree.

9.stir it.

10.cook for 5mins.

11.then add salt, turmeric powder and coriander powder.

12.add kashmiri red chili powder.

13.stir it and cook for 10 mins.

14.then add yogurt.

15.stir it for 1 min.

16.then add onions. If you want a small cut in between the onion then you may. But make sure the whole onions not cut in slices.

17.cover and cook for 10 to 15mins.

17.stir it osscaionally.

18.if not done then cook untill the onions are soft and tender.

19.its done now. Off the flame and stir once.

20.add some crushed kasuri Meethi

21.its ready to serve! Transfer it in a bowl and serve it with chapati/paranthas or rice!

All the photos and content are mine own.
Keep supporting Me and encourage me by voting this post and giving your time here.

Stay connected...with love ❤...takecare..🙂

Sort:  

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

 10 months ago  

Looks so deliciously appertizing @preeti. Hope you enjoyed. Happy Sunday.

Thankyou for the appreciation! Happy sunday😀

 10 months ago  

Interesting recipe, I'm sure it taste great as well. Thanks for sharing with us.

Yes, it is delicious 😋. Thankyou for stopping by 😊

Dish to bahut shandar dikh rahi. Thanks for sharing the receipe. I can try this at home now

Yeah sure, try and lemme know how it turns out!😊

This looks yum, would go well with Nigerian grocery or rice. If I can find all the ingredients here I would definitely give it a try.

Yes, it will go well with Rice. I hope you will love the taste when you make it😊. Thankyou !

I’m sure I will. Thank you 🤗.

 10 months ago  

INteresting how does it taste like. so yogurt is an alternative to coconut milk didn't even know that o.o. I also would've liked potatoes and some meat in this dish too :P. Anyways great work and good luck with author of the week!

 10 months ago  

This is a community of learning. I never thought their would be a dish like this. Thanks for sharing with us. I will try it out.

 10 months ago  

Looks delicious and will try to make one soon.