SOME BAD THINGS HAPPEN FOR GOOD REASONS

in Hive Learners10 months ago

SOME BAD THINGS HAPPEN FOR GOOD REASONS



Pixabay -pexels

What do you call a state where you have to do something else different from what is actually right for you? They call it self denial but well, i call it sacrifice and self discipline. I believe that only a sacrifice can make you do such a thing or when you are loaded with determination and self discipline. A big reason why we would be under circumstances like this is in other to achieve something big for ourselves because decisions like this are never easily made.

Generally in live, we do put ourselves through certain things and conditions that we never wanted in other for us to achieve something bigger in the end but sometimes we are left with no other option than the one we never wanted. Okay, let me share with you a little story of myself in this kind of a situation and how it turned out.

Many years ago 1st of October 2010 i can remember vividly it was an independence day in nigeria and i still resided in the northern part of the country, it was the administration of the former president Goodluck Ebele Johnathan. On this very day being independence day, we always have a big ceremony at the eagles square abuja where the president of the country makes himself present and a lot of people gather to watch beautiful parade scenes by the nigerian armed force, war jets make beautiful combats in the air by the nigerian air force and believe me it is always a memorable event every 1st day of October to celebrate independence day.

1681378513960.png

I always see this beautiful scenes from my house in the television because back then my uncle doesn't even have time for such gathering because it's always overpopulated and imagine a child gets missing in the midst of nearly 5 million people, otilo oo you're gone.

On this very day i had an express opportunity to attend the independence day ceremony for the very first time in my life as a very close neighbour promised to carry me along with him to the ceremony and back home.
I was really excited to finally have such an opportunity but on the final deal day my uncle instructed me to stay back home and told my neighbour that he shouldn't take me to the ceremony.

I felt like taking sniper that day, i was so disappointed and highly depressed but couldn't do anything than to cry my eyes out somewhere hidden throughout the whole day.

That evening when my neighbour finally came back, he brought a bad news to the whole yard how he escaped death from the hand of terrorist we called boko
-haram
and how these terrorist destroyed the whole ceremony and tried to kill the president.
It was a shocking new and we even lost a brother who lived not too far from us in the attack at the ceremony.

Now what would have happened assuming my uncle wasn't at home that day to stop me from attending that ceremony? Would my neighbor really look at for me under that kind of scary situation where people are running cat and dogs for their lives first?.

Every disappointed is a blessing indeed and sometimes the good things of which you deny yourself may turn out being the best decision you've ever made. Thank you so much for your time, do have a great day.

1681378513960.png


𝕋𝕙𝕒𝕟𝕜 𝕐𝕠𝕦 𝔽𝕠𝕣 ℝ𝕖𝕒𝕕𝕚𝕟𝕘 𝕋𝕙𝕚𝕤 𝔸𝕣𝕥𝕚𝕔𝕝𝕖 𝕚 𝕓𝕖𝕝𝕚𝕖𝕧𝕖 𝕪𝕠𝕦 𝕖𝕟𝕛𝕠𝕪𝕖𝕕 𝕒𝕟𝕕 𝕝𝕖𝕒𝕣𝕟𝕥 𝕤𝕠𝕞𝕖𝕥𝕙𝕚𝕟𝕘 𝕗𝕣𝕠𝕞 𝕚𝕥.

©JULY 2023

Sort:  

Haaa...every disappointment is indeed a blessing. Thank God your uncle made you stay back because what could have happened? Sometimes, we have to let go some things by sacrifice and in the end, it turns out to be the best for us.

 10 months ago  

Yes dear that is absolutely true. This is why i believe that every situation i may be going through is always for a better result. Thank you so much princess ❤️